Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra 2 Bond Street

Corner George & Bond Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse Bathroom Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Lobby Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food at Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Reception Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & Kitchen Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Lounge Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse Bedroom Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Reception Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest Room Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Exterior Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Craig F. Couples Australia, August 24, 2015
weekend away

close to the rocks staff friendly food great
7.7
Lovely thank you
Report this review
Carla S. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
great spacious & comfortable apartment style room

location, comfort & space
8
Very comfortable. But I think it backed onto a nite club so tht was a down fall
Report this review
Huang C. Couples Taiwan, August 8, 2015
good hotel

nice location,
8.7
Everything is good, but before check in , better have good prepared hotel coupon. Because I booked with breakfast, they cannot find, Luckyly, I have printed and bring with me. Others are good.
Report this review
Antony W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Family break in Sydney

Price compared to others, Near shopping and not too far from main attractions
8
Friendly check in, good breakfast, great location. Nice 2 room apartment with a kitchen and a put up bed, perfect for a family of 5. Everything you would expect except free wifi! Breakfast was good and enjoyed a nice bottle of wine in the café area, but I think they need to improve the ventilation as the open plan lobby/dining meant that whilst having a drink I left smelling of frying. A small thing, but even my kids commented during check in that you could see the cooking smoke. Small thing though, hopefully easy to resolve :-)
Report this review
Breanna L. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
Horrible unhelpful staff!

Location
4.3
The room was fine, what ruined our experience were the rude, unhelpful staff! Once checked in (after not being told how to get to our room) a staff member presented to our room to state that the mini bar check from the previous guest hadn't been done and that they were to come in and look or we'd be charged with their purchases. After this disruption I called front desk to enquire about our included breakfast for the next morning and how to go about it as we hadn't been told anything upon check in, when I was rudely replied to on the phone basically telling us to find the restaurant ourselves and sort it out in the morning. When the morning came and we found the restaurant for breakfast the staff were the rudest I've ever experienced in my time of travel! Completely unhelpful and blatantly rude. Would never return to this hotel, no amount of money is worth that treatment from staff!
Report this review
Madeleine M. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Great stay great location

Location, room, staff
9.7
We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary. The room was lovely, the location was perfect and the staff were really helpful. We would definitely stay there again :)
Report this review
Michelle H. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
Awesome!

Proximity to the heart of the CBD
8.7
Awesome
Report this review
Mary P. Couples Australia, July 13, 2015
Great Location

Location. Location. Location
8
It was an ideal location for all the things we wanted to do.
Report this review
Summer H. Couples Australia, July 8, 2015
Over night stay

Cleanliness, easy check in, classical music upon room entry
10
Exceptional, clean, good vibe, impressive. Will stay again better then the intercontinental in Sydney bigger rooms. Only thing is no robes.
Report this review
Anna V. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2015
Sydney/Culture Fix

Separate sleeping quarters, option to self cater with adequate equipment/facilities, quiet/private considering cbd location
10
We have no complaints - the only disappointment was the cost of parking - we consider staying again and taking advantage of the offpeak nights. The only factor preventing this would be the surprise parking fee. (The toilet in room 406 was crazily close to the wall and towels.)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Swimming Pool Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse BathroomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - LobbyMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food at Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ReceptionMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Memento Bar & KitchenMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - LoungeMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Penthouse BedroomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ReceptionMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Guest RoomMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Balcony/TerraceMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - ExteriorMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and BeveragesMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and BeveragesMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and BeveragesMantra 2 Bond Street Sydney - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05