arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 189 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 189 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8 Lorraine Y.
Papua New Guinea
February 19, 2016
Mantra stay
Location, size of the room, amenities .
We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Location is perfect in regards to shops, cafes , resteraunts and the train station.

8.4 Daniel F.
Australia
February 08, 2016
enjoyable
I enjoy staying at the Mantra Chatswood, it close to transport and shops. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Their were a few we didn't like, like no fan in the bathroom, which means the bathroom got quite humid when having shower. Spring on a $100 deposit when you get there, comes out straight away, but takes days to get back. Not good when your relying on that money. Could do with a movie package, instead of charging $20 for each movie. But would stay there again.

8.7 susan S.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2016
Excellent choice of hotel
Ideal location, efficient, friendly and helpful staff, comfort and space in room
Location of hotel is superb. Close to train station for ease of access to city and all suburbs of Sydney. Plenty of choice for shopping and dining in chatswood. Hotel is clean, comfortable, modern and well furnished. We did not eat in attached cafe. Staff are most efficient and welcoming. Would recommend to any one.

6.7 Wayne S.
Australia
January 18, 2016
Get away weekend
Location price cleanliness
The stay was great close to some great dinning areas but Did not mention parking fee until I was checking out

10 sky T.
Australia
January 13, 2016
very pleasing
service rooms n the service in restaurant
Our stay as ntastic n the waiter josh was fantastic in the restaurant n the srvic oversll was gtrat

8 Ardhany A.
Indonesia
January 05, 2016
Very enjoyable and pleasant stay
Good location, clean & tidy
It was a pleasant stay for us for new year trip in Sydney. Great loacation, so close to train station and also shopping centre.

9.3 faisal T.
Australia
January 03, 2016
Good
Cleanliness, close to shopping area
Good

10 Paul O.
Australia
December 25, 2015
Nice quiet big rooms
Good location, big clean rooms.
Nice big rooms. Clean. Great location in chatswood

8 Wong H.
Hong Kong
December 16, 2015
Good Location
Locaton, Price & Tidy room

7.3 Wong H.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2015
Good Location
Location, Price & Staff
The price is reasonable and location is very good, just 2 mins to train station. In overall, this is good hotel to recommend for business trip.