Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Collins Hotel

58 Collins Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
104 reviews

100 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Wong S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 31, 2016
Pleasant stay

The location is quite good, close to the pier which lots of restaurants nearby. Supermarket is few mins walk. Room is clean and okay
8.3
The location is quite good, close to the pier which lots of restaurants nearby. Supermarket is few mins walk. It's about 3-5mins walk to the city center and the City center is actually very small so basically you can access to the main area easily. Overall it's a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Paolo E. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2015
Great Location

Value for money, location, helpful staff
8.7
Location of the hotel was very convenient as it was close to everything. Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Simran S. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2015
Great stay

location, staff and cleanliness
9
The hotel had excellent service, an awesome location and the rooms were clean!
Report this review
Joe W. Families with young children New Zealand, December 18, 2015
Nice Hotel

Staff Friendly, Clean, Good Location
8.7
we stayed there for 3 night for my son's graduation ceremony. The location of hotel is very good and very handy. Easy to get to shopping centre, restaurent...
Report this review
Hugo E. Couples Australia, November 16, 2015
Weekend getaway Hobart

Friendly staff, standard check-out at 11am, location close to Salamanca and easy access to A3
6.7
We enjoyed our stay; however, we paid approx. for 4 nights (Standard Queen) - we felt that the room was very small, and the views to the car park were not pleasant. We would have expected a better room for this money.
Report this review
Sanjay N. Couples India, October 26, 2015
Not VALUE FOR MONEY

LOCATION , CLEANLINESS ,NOTHING
7.3
Not Happy with my stay there . Me - an overseas traveler ,went driving and the reception was indifferent initially as to where I should park my car .Ultimately made me park in a Market Place Parking and offered discount if I get the parking voucher validated .But that resulted in paying up more than the normal parking charges .There are many other good Hotels in this town .
Report this review
Pal S. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2015
Basic Hotel Charging Upmarket Prices

Probably none except for the front end staff who tries hard to meet customer expectations
5.7
Very basic hotel that has the look of a motel on a highway or near airports. Check-in counter looks miserable . No ambiance. Only thing good about this hotel is its location on Collin St & 20 minutes walk to Salamanca & 5 minute walk to waterfront. And it does not offer free room wifi....have to come down to a dingy room for free usage of computer! Extremely disappointed.
Report this review
Karen S. Business travelers Australia, September 29, 2015
Good location

Great location. Easy walk to Salamanca markets, the wharf area and lots of restaurants to choose from
9.3
The room was very clean and had a good view, with big windows. The breakfast was delicious and the room service food was tasty and delivered very efficiently
Report this review
Brian C. Couples Australia, September 19, 2015
Mantra Hobart

Clean, central location, and the best bed we have slept on for some time.
9
From the moment we arrived, excellent friendly and polite reception, also very helpful. The room was very well presented and VVV clean. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept on for some time (outside of our own of course). The central location was a bonus, hence we walked everywhere we wanted to go, including the reason we were down in Hobart which was to attend a show at the Theatre Royal, bit over 100 metres around the corner. If one wanted to try very hard to be negative, the only thing this hotel would be improved by would be a slip-lane or driveway for checking in. The carpark nearby was convenient but just that first 10 minutes to check in, had to ask for some change for damn parking metres. Also, whilst we were very happy with the room for one night, at the cost of it, would be much more comfortable if the rooms were just a bit bigger, space is at a premium. But thanks, apart from going elsewhere just for new experiences, we would use the Mantra again.
Report this review
Karen G. Business travelers Australia, September 1, 2015
Business Trip

Staff Location Cleanliness
9
Second time I have stayed here. Returned because of friendly staff, location and cleanliness. Will definite return.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 100 reviews Next page
Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - ExteriorMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Meeting Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - ViewMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - BathroomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - BathroomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - ViewMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Executive RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Queen RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - EntranceMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - ExteriorMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - RestaurantMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - RestaurantMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - ReceptionMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - RestaurantMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06