Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Collins Hotel

58 Collins Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Meeting Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Dining Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Exterior Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Meeting Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Dining Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - View Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - View
Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Executive Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Queen Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby Attraction Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby Attraction Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby Attraction Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby Attraction Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby Attraction
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 94 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Quang N. Business travelers Australia, August 20, 2015
good hotel

location, cleaniess
7.7
need free parking
Report this review
Will D. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Beautiful

Clean, friendly, local
9.3
Report this review
Jeffrey G. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Everything was fine

Friendly staff, good location, very clean
8
This hotel is a standard 4 star hotel, everything was pretty much as expected for the price. The rooms were very clean and quite comfortable (except for the pillows!). Good facilities -tea/coffee, hairdryer etc. location is a short walk from most of the usual tourist destinations. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Biggest complaint is charging for wifi, but this is a problem throughout Australia. If a hotel in SE Asia that costs $30 per night can provide unlimited free wifi, why can't Aus hotels do it?!!!
Report this review
Brenda F. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2015
Helpful staff

location comfort staff
9.3
The big issue for me was AGODA itself, when looking for an hotel I need a room to accomodate my self and two young grandchildren (3 person).This is what I put in my search,search returned the Mantra at a very good rate including breakfast. Problem when I went to book in room not meant to accommodate 3.Staff at reception found a room to accomodate us, I was asked to pay an extra charge for the 3rd breakfast which I didn't mind
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
modern and clean

Great location, clean modern rooms and well priced
10
Our stay was excellent. Staff were helpful with dining suggestions within the area. All of Hobart's city attractions are within walking distance. Hotel room was modern and clean with a bright airy feel.
Report this review
Cha A. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Good and value for money Hotel

Quiet corner, price and room size
7.7
Was a good one except that the hotel does not provide free car parking for hotel guest.
Report this review
Heather V. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
Lovely hotel in Hobart centre

Good central location, walking distance to markets, restaurants and bars and staff very knowledgable regarding tourist activities etc
7.3
My husband and I enjoyed our stay the room was clean and well appointed and all if the staff were friendly and helpful
Report this review
Peter W. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
my wifes surprise xmas/anniversary present

the staff were excellent nothing was tooo hard, ideal location, easy to book.
9
the service started the day before we arrived, by a phone call I made, to let to let you know we would be arriving on the first flight into Hobart from Melbourne, asking if we would be able to leave our luggage, so we could wander around the market. Well when we arrived not only did you look after our luggage, we were able to book in, the ladies gave us maps, directions, they apologised for not being able to get us in the roon, but we totally understood that because we were soooo early. Even when we came back later in the day we were met by smiling faces eager to help, and to find our luggage aleady in the room. Not only that first day were the staff helpful but every time we walked in or out there was always a good morning or how was your day, evev down to the cleaners. Would we stay there again, Yes we would. Only thing against was the internet seemed to be rather slow, would have thought in this day and age could have been faster. But in saying that it was complimentary, and that is rare.
Report this review
Jason Y. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Tassie holiday

Staff, staff & room
8.3
Our stay was great
Report this review
Judy Y. Couples Canada, December 16, 2014
Good service

- Reception staff Stan pleasant and helpful in making dinner reservations for us; location central and close to shopping area
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra Collins Hotel HobartMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Meeting RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - DiningMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - ExteriorMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Meeting Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - DiningMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - ViewMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - BathroomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - BathroomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Room Mantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - ViewMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Executive RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Queen RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Hotel King RoomMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby AttractionMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby AttractionMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby AttractionMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby AttractionMantra Collins Hotel Hobart - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03