Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments

5 - 19 Palm Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
96 reviews

88 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Lawrence L. Couples Australia, January 29, 2016
Great holiday exerience

Location, pool, verandah
8
If you want a very large North facing balcony choose apt 309. The higher floors have better views but very small balconies. Hotel is a bit tired but a good holiday atmosphere with coloured beach hut doors on the apartments. The huge outdoor pool has a sand beach. Two other pools and a gym. Great for the kids. The Thai restaurant with elephant carved seats serves great food. Free parking. Next to a tram stop. Short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Can't think of any negatives.
Report this review
Kevin I. Groups Australia, January 3, 2016
Thanks a lot.

Room size, balcony and facilities
8.3
Was a very good hotel. We didn't have any issues with the staff, no noise complaints. Room was big and was nice and clean
Report this review
Deborah S. Business travelers Australia, December 19, 2015
Cleaning an issue

Location, convenient
5.7
Not overly impressed with Crown Towers, bathroom mouldy, air-con sounded like a freight train and having a broken dial meant all or nothing and the balcony had smoke butts all over
Report this review
Deepak S. Families with young children India, December 10, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, nice rooms, good pool for kids
6.3
The staff are ok
Report this review
Elisabeth S. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2015
Good

Location, price & quality
9.3
Really good
Report this review
John C. Families with young children Australia, December 6, 2015
Schoolies leftovers in room

kids swimming pool, location, food options
4.7
We arrived on the last night of Schoolies and unfortunately for the first night were wedged in a room between 2 rooms of loud groups of young school leavers. Security was called on several occasions as we made it clear with a call to reception that it was unacceptable. Open wrappers, unused packets, a thong, fluffy handcuffs and hair chalk, plus other stuff that was thrown away, were found in bedside drawers, under the beds and so on. The lounges chairs were worn to the point where you fell through to the floor if you sat between the cushions and the carpet had tears and marks on it, some of which were attempted to be hidden by the legs of the coffee table. Several calls were made to reception about several issues, and yet when an email was sent to a manager after our stay, they claimed that nobody had made any complaints. This is, by far, the worst Mantra I have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in plenty. Their game needs to be lifted in this highrise, or they'll lose all their patrons.
Report this review
Fernando F. Groups Indonesia, November 9, 2015
old room

strategic, value of money, best view
8
nice but the room s are old and living room small
Report this review
Carol K. Families with young children Australia, November 9, 2015
Vary Happy Family

Large appartment, family friendly and great location.
9.3
We stayed here in Nov 2015 and would highly recomend it for families. A spacious 2 bedroom appartment close to everything. 10 Min walk to Cavil Ave. The room is a little dated is the only reason I couldnt give that a 5/5 but was clean and very comfortable. Which is fine for us. Large Kitchen dinning lounge room, with master bedroom and ensuite with bath, then a seperate 2nd almost self contained bedroom with ensuite and TV. The pool is beautiful and a special mention to CJ for friendly helpful service. Wish we could have stayed longer
Report this review
Emma M. Families with young children Australia, October 15, 2015
Beautiful resort

Outdoor pool area, room sizes
9.3
Was fantastic, have been here 3 times now and I still love the resort!!!
Report this review
Sai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 18, 2015
its good

Location, Price, Space
8.3
It was good, the location is close to the tram station and bus station, where you can take the buses to go all the theme parks. The room is spacious. However, the staff gave me the information regarding the best way going to Brisbane Int'l Airport from the hotel. The lady recommended me to take the tram to the University Hospital station and transited for the bus and then transited for the train to the airport. Well, I am afraid it was not the best way and it cost me more money than taking "the bus and train" only.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 88 reviews Next page
Mantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - AtriumMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Games RoomMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Lobby AreaMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - GymMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Exterior at NightMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Indoor Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - SpaMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Aerial View of PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Children’s PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Exterior and PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Children’s Pool and SlideMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Children’s Pool and SlideMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - SpaMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMantra Crown Towers Resort Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05