or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Esplanade Hotel

53-57 The Esplanade, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Exterior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Living Room Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Living Room Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Living Room Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Reception Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Fitness Room Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Reception Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Meeting Room Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Exterior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Exterior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Exterior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Exterior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Exterior
Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Exterior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Cairns Esplanade Lagoon Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Interior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest Room
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Rosemarie A. Groups United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
beautiful! huge& centrally located , close to shop

beautiful location, close to shopping areas, local restos & attentive helpful staff. excellent value for money. lovely place to stay
9.3
excellent! close to shopping areas & good local restos. beautiful room.we will come back again
Evelyn C. Couples Australia, July 15, 2014
Not the best a few problems

location restaurents service
8.3
had no hot water in room for 2 days moved to other room washing machine not working
Helen T. Groups Australia, July 14, 2014
Accommodation met all of our needs

Location, very helpful/ friendly staff and cleanliness of hotel
8.3
Very enjoyable, time went too fast. Friendly staff
Erin B. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2014
Spa unheated, overcharged for extra bedding

location
4
Unpleasant....extra bedding was incredibly uncomfortable and left guests unable to move the next day on several occasions. Neither the pool or the spa were heated so never even used. I booked for 3 people but the hotel only had a booking for 2, so I was charged and extra $200 for bedding that was unacceptable, outdated, stained and incredibly uncomfortable. Not a good stay at all. Staff were unfriendly and after I complained they never greeted or were friendly to us again during our 5 day stay.
Kay L. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
Restful stay ,,with all things easily accessible

Location, cleanliness, friendly reception desk
9.7
Very satisfactory stay , comfortable bed , nice size room , and balcony , helpful staff. Secure , I have already recommended this hotel to my neighbours who are traveling to cairns later in year and also to other friends ,,
Emma F. Groups Australia, June 16, 2014
Good location and friendly staff

Location Price Parking
6.7
Good location re shops and cafés, the pub behind was loud at night. Close to woolies
Yin F. Couples China, May 29, 2014
Centrally located, reasonable price, near pier

Location, value for money, room is spacious
8.3
I spent three nights in this hotel. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to pier terminal. There are many restarants near the hotel. The overall experience is good.
Lynett4e T. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Enjoyed it immensely

Location,nice room, close to casino
9
We stayed on a Saturday as we wanted to dine out and be close to the casino.
Jessica E. Couples Australia, May 12, 2014
Quick get away to the sunshine

Location, Comfort & Service
8.7
Hotel is centrally located with spacious apartments, we stayed in a one bedroom, within walking distance of most of Cairns. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms aren't services daily which was fine for our 4 day stay and you could request extra items at reception if required. Shower was a bit hit & miss - either scalding hot or freezing cold and took a while to adjust but that was really the only complaint.
Gary B. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxing

Centrally located, secure parking, 4 star
10
Great stay. The hot water could have been hotter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra Esplanade Hotel CairnsMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Living RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Living RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Living RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ReceptionMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Fitness RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ReceptionMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Meeting RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Cairns Esplanade LagoonMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - InteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - ExteriorMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - BathroomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolMantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05