or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Esplanade Hotel

53-57 The Esplanade, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Reception and Lobby Seating Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Exterior Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Entrance Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool at Night Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Mantra Esplanade Hotel Cairns - Aerial View of Swimming Pool
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
A H. Solo travelers Thailand, April 27, 2015
Position

Swimming Pool
9.3
Glenn W. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
Gateway to the Barrier Reef

Location on the sea front, good value spacious accommodation and ease of access to day trips to the barrier reef
9
Very enjoyable.
Peter P. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2015
Quality

Clean enjoyable friendly
7.7
Very enjoyable & would stay again. This was our second time
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
Cit

Close to the Esplanade, city centre and the Pier
9
Good. We loved the one bedroom apartment. It was well set out with heaps of room. Just in the right position with easy access to esplanade, pier and shopping.
Sheena C. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2015
great place to stay

location, friendly staff and views
9.7
Excellent
Matt C. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
Excellent Location!

Spacious room, nice room view overlooking the esplanade, excellent location - The lagoon is right over the road, close to shops, restaurants and pubs
7.7
Aaron Y. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Simple Clean Accommodation in the Heart of Cairns

Location, Food Options, Cleanliness
8
My wife and I stayed at the Mantra Esplanade for a weekend. The studio room was clean and tidy and had all the basic amenities. The best thing about the hotel was the location. Situated on the esplanade, it was only a short walk to the pier, Reef casino and the CBD. Food options were aplenty and the night markets were only a short walk away. Very enjoyable stay.
Jon C. Couples Australia, February 6, 2015
Good hotel, great location and friendly staff

Staff, location & view.
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Good size bedroom and bathroom. Good balcony overlooking the inlet. Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Peter S. Couples Australia, February 6, 2015
Location

Location,Location, Location
8.3
The location of the hotel is excellent. very nice pool and gym. spaces room. Supply of towels for tours.
Steven C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Must pay for House Keeping!!

Location is Outstanding
5
The hotel is average. The best things is its very central location in Cairns. The worst things is that you have to pay AUD 25 extra per day for housekeeping. This is not informed when booking and is a significant disappointment in that your room is not cleaned daily unless you pay extra. Incredibly unsatisfactory in terms of customer service. Finally the rooms are dated. They are owned on individual strata and each owner has a different standard of quality. Our room was tired and not to a four star standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02