arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 276 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 276 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

4.3 Glenn N.
Australia
March 19, 2016
won't be returning
Not up to standard, poor room, weak air con, limited room service, room wasn't cleaned even after request, tv didn't even receive all local channels. Shared door entry. I won't be returning.

9.7 William F.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2016
Mantra stay
Room was excellent; Staff were very helpful; good location
Very pleasant

7.3 Leung C.
Australia
January 11, 2016
great location
great location.
Great location. Close to restaurant and cruise terminal. The hotel is quite old. No housekeeping during our stay.

8.7 Darren H.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Location
Location, room size, kitchen
Stayed here a few times so knew what to expect. Although this time the car park was full so had to park outside the hotel so was a little concerned about the car security. Rooms are good with a kitchen so you can eat in if you wish.

9.7 Frazer P.
Papua New Guinea
November 10, 2015
Fantastic, best location
Clean, located in a public place yet private, very helpful staff.
Very enjoyable and relaxing no interruption with daily house keeping so privacy was enjoyed.

8.7 Olivier S.
Switzerland
November 09, 2015
good but not outstanding
room size and location

6.7 Hua T.
Papua New Guinea
October 30, 2015
Worst room
Locationa and House Keeping
This was the worst time I have ever stayed in this Hotel. On the day of my check in, the room allocated to me wasn't made at all. And then they gave me room with leaking air condition and damp carpet (smelling). I requested for a new room but was advised by the receptionist or front desk staff that I will be moved to another room in the morning when their supervisor comes in the morning. Again I enquired at reception in the morning, and was told that they wouldn't give me another room but instead get an air con electrician to fix the aircon and blower to blow dry the carpet. My daughter (6yrs) was sleeping during lunch hour with the noise from the blower so I had to turn it off and asked the house keeping ladies to take it away. I am not looking forward to staying here again. The toilet too was not clean.

8.3 PETER M.
Australia
October 27, 2015
needs beds made every day and tea and coffee to
location, staff , pool
the stay was very good, but it would of been great if i came back to a clean room every day i was there for 4 night

10 Joy P.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Great stay
Closeness to esplanade and shops and nightlife
Excellent

5.3 Adam R.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Way overpriced!! Great location. But that's it.
Location is the only thing this hotel has going for it.
Great location is were it starts and ends. Very tired hotel. Badly in need of a makeover! Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Decor tired and knocked around. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone other that location.