or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Midtown Apartments

127 Charlotte Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Midtown Apartments
Mantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - Gym Mantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - View Mantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - Sauna Mantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - BBQ Area Mantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - BBQ Area
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Tanya A. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2014
Friendly Staff

Staff extremely helpful. Everything you could need a short walk away. Bed was super comfortable. Modern amenities.
9
Really good. Only negatives were that could hear neighbours while in their bathroom. Restaurant menu was not really to my taste and was full of strange overly exotic dishes. Staff extremely helpful, and slept like a baby.
Iva R. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2014
Mantra Midtown

location, size, great view from the 28th floor
7
Do C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 17, 2014
Great

Location, Space
9.3
Anne H. Groups Australia, December 15, 2014
Great stay in Brisbane.

Position, cleanliness, layout and amenities
9.7
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and were extremely happy with everything this property offered, the helpful staff, the cleanliness and layout of the apartment, and particularly the location which was very convenient and allowed easy walking access to the centre of the city. and was very suitable for our needs. We would highly recommend this property.
Margaret L. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Certain areas not cleaned and roll-in bed

Near to shopping and food areas, the counter staffs are nice and helpful.
6.7
1) laundry cupboard, rooms cupboards were dusty. Not cleaned before we moved in. 2) 1st make-up apartment service: roll-in bedsheet not changed. Left the bedsheet for us to change. One of the pillowcase taken out w/o replacement (changed every 4th day of stay) 2) 2nd make-up apartment service: Only master bedroom made. 3) not mindful abt the number of person staying. Gave standard number of towels. 4) this is a self service apartment. We have throw our own rubbish unless we want to wait 4-5days for the next make-up room service (To certain people its a culture shock). 5) the beds are very soft. For those have back problem that requires firm bed, its not suitable. I get backache and headache almost everyday. 6) the deco of the apartment are nice. 7) we were greatful the company did not charge us for breaking a glass. 8) i like the idea of having our own designated parking lot (how i wish HDB could adopt this idea so that i dont have to remember where i park my dad's car each time and nobody can park the assigned lot).
Susanna C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
Midtown Mantra

Location
7.3
Good.
Kevau G. Solo travelers Papua New Guinea, November 14, 2014
Good Setup

location, cleanliness, staff friendliness
7.7
very nice
Chun K. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 8, 2014
Good

Convenient , nice and tidy
7.7
Overall not bad.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Good location but parking issues

Facilities, Location and In-room kitchen
6.7
Overall a slightly better than average stay. Our initial impressions of the hotel were not good - due to the parking issues we had. Initially we parked in the visitors car park space as we were not assigned a spot (which we had no issues with). We then checked-in and was assigned a spot to park. When attempting to park in the given spot we noticed that another vehicle had already parked in that spot. Went down to reception to get another spot assigned - unfortunately the same issue by the time we went back upstairs to the newly assigned spot. We ended up taking a parking spot that was not assigned to us and just informed reception that we will be using it as we were not very happy with the parking issues. Next day we had the SAME issue with yet another car taking our spot and again we informed reception that we would take a random spot. Since we were paying $25/night, i believed that we have a right to have a proper spot allocated to us - this did not happen which was not a positive experience. We had a better experience when using the facilities including the swimming pool and sauna - both in excellent condition. We also noticed a small but well maintained gym which we did not end up using but may be of interest to other stayers for this place. Location was excellent - literally 3 minutes walk from Queen Street shopping district. Overall the stay was slightly above average when taking into consideration the price and our experience - we most likely would not stay at this place in the future as there are cheaper alternatives that hopefully do not have the same parking issues that we had.
Glenn H. Business travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
businnes trip to brisbane

i like not having to sit on a bed to watch the TV, the Sofa was good. I really liked the food at the bar downstairs and the casual take away process.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorMantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - GymMantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - ViewMantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - SaunaMantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - BBQ AreaMantra Midtown Apartments Brisbane - BBQ Area


AS-AGWEB-3B05