Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 207 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 207 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

christine S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Clean, Comfy, Great Location, Efficient Check-in
Can not fault this place-highly recommend it!
Reviewed April 01, 2016

NUZELA S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location near shopping centre and comfy room
Comfy room, good location in mid of city, near bus or train station
Awesome
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Geoff T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Pleasantly surprised
First up - a big shout out the fellow at reception on the afternoon of 12/03. He had to put up with my disappointment face at not being able to get a car park in the hotel - which did not end up being an iota of a problem. Nothing was a problem the fellow. He got us checked in and we zipped up to our room. The room was quite nice - with a comfy main bed. A good enough balcony for us. It worked out very well. Check out was painless to. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Renee L. from Fiji
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Happy times in Brisbane
Close to restaurants, shopping and in the heart of everything you need
Enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

nathan G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Bit small
Not sure
Very clean and tidy just really small rooms.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Mario M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
mantra parking fail
location location location
Hotel was fine although there was no parking available when I checked in. When a hotel has limited parking it would be nice to know about it when you book it.I dont know if this is an Agoda oversite or a Mantra oversite but it needs to be fixed
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Oong H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Decent stay
Near to queen street (main shopping area), 8 minute walk to central station, hotel reception helpful
For traveller with small kids and elderly, it's a challenging walk up slope to central train station. Otherwise, it's in good location not too far from main shopping area. Overall nice experience.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Grant W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good value for money
location great staff clean room
Good
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Ricky W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
5 nights
Location , views , room facilities
Great short holiday
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Nadine J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overnight stay
Location, comfy bed, price
I picked the Mantra Midtown due to it's close proximity to the Eagle St Pier/Riverside precinct and it was perfect easy walking distance. The bed was super comfortable but it was slightly noisy so the noise of people coming back to their rooms would wake me up. A bit disappointed that the car park was full but the receptionist told my husband upon check in that the Wilson's car park next door was available for the same overnight price of $25 so imagine my husband's horror when leaving the car park my husband was charged $77. Must remember when booking a hotel in the city to also book parking
Reviewed December 09, 2015