arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 245 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 245 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Roslyn D.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Overnighter
Location, view and friendly staff

Paul M.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2016
Review Feb 16
Location, sea view balcony, cleanliness.
Only stayed one night but liked the place. Good parking facilities, on the esplanade so close to the sea and plenty of bars/restaurants nearby.

Ermenilda H.
Philippines
February 11, 2016
Great location
Old hotel that was renovated, still has the large bone structure of the rooms, nice layout, but furniture are dated and run down, no wifi, minimal service.

Andrew M.
Australia
January 21, 2016
great stat
the location, view
Fantastic!! Would stay again

Lorraine K.
Australia
January 18, 2016
2 night stay
Location, well appointed room, pool
Good, except that we had booked for 3 adults and though the queen bed was made up, the sofa was not made up and no sheets/towels for the extra person. After contacting staff the problem was easily solved, but difficult if we had not checked before we went out that night. Also after the first night, we had no room service at all and no refill of coffee/tea/sugar, shampoo, no made beds or changed towels (though we only wanted a change of bath mat). Otherwise the apartment itself was great.

victoria W.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Great hotel, great location!
Barbeques, location, pool
Loved the location, close to supermarkets restaurants and beach, loved having barbeques on site, we had a room that went straight to the pool, little noisy but could watch kids from our patio.

Leanne G.
Australia
December 29, 2015
Relaxing
View and location and not needing your car to go anywhere
Excellent and relaxing

Nathan B.
Australia
December 29, 2015
Great Spot
Location, cleanliness and the spa bath
We recently stayed for 3 nights just before Christmas for a relaxing few days of unwinding. It was great to just park the car and not need it again until we left. Staff were professional, rooms were clean and we will definitely be coming back here again.

Michael J.
Australia
December 24, 2015
Great
Location, pool, location

TIONG C.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Great stay
Comfort, location, value
Enjoyed my stay at MMBH. The 1BR apartment even came with a jacuzzi. I also used the washing machine. There were cooking utensils too. Nice ocean view from the room. The beach was at doorstep. Lots of eateries along the esplanade. You could go for long walks whenever you wanted. There was a Coles and a pharmacy behind the hotel which made things very convenient. Highly recommended for a stay in Sunshine Coast. Very close to the airport and Sunshine Plaza too (less than 10-15 min drive).