Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Frome Hotel

88 Frome Street, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pacific International Apartment
Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Signage Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Signage Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Juliet Balcony Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Juliet Balcony Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Exterior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Lounge Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Exterior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Onsite Dining Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Reception Area
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 72

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Dartanian D. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
Not so bad good location

1) location, 2) it's clean 3) convienient
7
it was good, but the best was not comfortable, it felt cheap for a 4star hotel!!! i've stayed at other 4 stars mantra is ok for this, it looks good from the pic outside, but from the inside it was pretty average. i would say 3.5 stars! not 4 mister_Dior (from Melbourne)
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Phil Higgins review

Locality Staff comfortable bed
7.7
Upon checking in on Friday May 8 , I was asked to pay a $100 security deposit which I did using my MasterCard debit card. I used nothing from the bar fridge except for a $4 bottle of water for which I paid cash when checking out on Sunday morning May 10. As at 5pm Thursday May 14 , this deposit has not been returned to my account although at the time I was told it soon would be!!!!!!!!
Emma B. Groups Australia, May 8, 2015
Good stay in a great part of Adelaide

Andre's restaurant, location, value for money
7.3
Good stay for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Spacious apartment, good amenities and 2 nice balconies. The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic. The rooms are a little tired and dull, but everything you need.
Daniel W. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2015
Good service from the staff, but room was old

Location
7.7
Me and my family (4 people) stayed 2 bedroom in Mantra on frome for 7 night. The first 3 night was okey, but the fourth night there was severe water leak from the water tank. The water tank was located in the cupboard in one of the bedroom. I call the reception, and they come offer me exact size room swap and free breakfast for the following morning. The new room that was given to us has problem with the air conditioning and the dryer (washing machine). Air con often has water leaking whether its on or off. When i call the reception , they said its normal and offer me some towel which the towel never came. The room i used before never had water leak on its air con whether its on or off. The dryer also not work properly. Air con is only avalaible in the living room in a 2 bedroom type. Location is very good, staff service is quite good, but my opinion the room need to be renovated.
Kellie M. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2015
Mantra on Frome

Great apartment- clean well equipped with everything you need. Service was excellent complimentary coffee made at reception, the offer to use the hotels umbrellas. Friendly staff fantastic value!
9.7
We travelled from Melbourne with 3 kids (10, 7,5). Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment which was clean modern and very well equipped. Including washing powder for washing machine. Had a great big balcony which kids loved dancing. Only thing that would be great is a second tv especially with kids. Hotel staff were lovely and more than happy to help. Definitely would stay again!
Sacha N. Groups Australia, April 6, 2015
Great location & value

Location, price & comfort
8
Great value on the 2 bedroom apartment. Comfortable beds & huge adjoining balcony. A very short stroll to Rundle street & mall. Express check-in & out very efficient.
Graeme G. Families with young children Australia, April 3, 2015
Mantra on Frome review

Comfort cleanliness and roominess
9.3
A great hotel with good customer relations skills. Unit was well appointed and very comfortable
Katherine P. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2015
Miss

Location
3.7
The bedroom was not cleaned. Bedsheets had not been changed after the last room occupant.
Kylie P. Groups Australia, February 8, 2015
Expensive for car parking if you can even get park

Location that's it
5
Would not recommend it and will certainly not return
Joanne P. Couples Australia, December 28, 2014
Amazing place to stay

Location location location
9
Amazing awesome great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - SignageMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - SignageMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Juliet BalconyMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Juliet BalconyMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - LoungeMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Onsite DiningMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Reception Area


AM-AGWEB-4E10