Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Frome Hotel

88 Frome Street, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pacific International Apartment
Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Exterior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Juliet Balcony Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Signage Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Signage Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Juliet Balcony Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Reception Area Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Lounge Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Onsite Dining Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room
Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest Room Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Interior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Interior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Interior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Interior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Interior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Interior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Interior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Interior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Exterior Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Reception Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Exterior
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 62 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Lyn K. Couples Australia, August 24, 2015
Late booking late arrival

Corridor space cleanliness size of room appearance
7.3
Enjoyable
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers Australia, August 6, 2015
Great location

Location, service and price
7.7
Great
Report this review
Dartanian D. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
Not so bad good location

1) location, 2) it's clean 3) convienient
7
it was good, but the best was not comfortable, it felt cheap for a 4star hotel!!! i've stayed at other 4 stars mantra is ok for this, it looks good from the pic outside, but from the inside it was pretty average. i would say 3.5 stars! not 4 mister_Dior (from Melbourne)
Report this review
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Phil Higgins review

Locality Staff comfortable bed
7.7
Upon checking in on Friday May 8 , I was asked to pay a $100 security deposit which I did using my MasterCard debit card. I used nothing from the bar fridge except for a $4 bottle of water for which I paid cash when checking out on Sunday morning May 10. As at 5pm Thursday May 14 , this deposit has not been returned to my account although at the time I was told it soon would be!!!!!!!!
Report this review
Emma B. Groups Australia, May 8, 2015
Good stay in a great part of Adelaide

Andre's restaurant, location, value for money
7.3
Good stay for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Spacious apartment, good amenities and 2 nice balconies. The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic. The rooms are a little tired and dull, but everything you need.
Report this review
Daniel W. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2015
Good service from the staff, but room was old

Location
7.7
Me and my family (4 people) stayed 2 bedroom in Mantra on frome for 7 night. The first 3 night was okey, but the fourth night there was severe water leak from the water tank. The water tank was located in the cupboard in one of the bedroom. I call the reception, and they come offer me exact size room swap and free breakfast for the following morning. The new room that was given to us has problem with the air conditioning and the dryer (washing machine). Air con often has water leaking whether its on or off. When i call the reception , they said its normal and offer me some towel which the towel never came. The room i used before never had water leak on its air con whether its on or off. The dryer also not work properly. Air con is only avalaible in the living room in a 2 bedroom type. Location is very good, staff service is quite good, but my opinion the room need to be renovated.
Report this review
Kellie M. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2015
Mantra on Frome

Great apartment- clean well equipped with everything you need. Service was excellent complimentary coffee made at reception, the offer to use the hotels umbrellas. Friendly staff fantastic value!
9.7
We travelled from Melbourne with 3 kids (10, 7,5). Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment which was clean modern and very well equipped. Including washing powder for washing machine. Had a great big balcony which kids loved dancing. Only thing that would be great is a second tv especially with kids. Hotel staff were lovely and more than happy to help. Definitely would stay again!
Report this review
Sacha N. Groups Australia, April 6, 2015
Great location & value

Location, price & comfort
8
Great value on the 2 bedroom apartment. Comfortable beds & huge adjoining balcony. A very short stroll to Rundle street & mall. Express check-in & out very efficient.
Report this review
Graeme G. Families with young children Australia, April 3, 2015
Mantra on Frome review

Comfort cleanliness and roominess
9.3
A great hotel with good customer relations skills. Unit was well appointed and very comfortable
Report this review
Katherine P. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2015
Miss

Location
3.7
The bedroom was not cleaned. Bedsheets had not been changed after the last room occupant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Juliet BalconyMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - SignageMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - SignageMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Juliet BalconyMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Reception AreaMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - LoungeMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Onsite DiningMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Guest RoomMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - InteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - InteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - InteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - InteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - InteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - InteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - InteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - InteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - ReceptionMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - ExteriorMantra on Frome Hotel Adelaide - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01