Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Jolimont Hotel

133 Jolimont Road, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saville City Suites East Melbourne Hotel
Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Dining Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Gym Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Dining Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Bar Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Dining Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Dining Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 133

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Lauren T. Business travelers Australia, September 15, 2014
business trip

clean, price, location
8
stayed for a business trip. Close to where the work was being carried out. Well priced, clean rooms
Nigel B. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
Great location for MCG & Melbourne Park

Location, comfy bed, er.....
6.7
This is probably the most best and closest hotel location for the MCG & Melbourne Park, which are just a short walk away. And the bed was comfy, the room clean and the staff helpful. After that I'm struggling to find positives. The room furnishing were really tired and, while I didn't mind the noise from the nearby railway (its a CBD hotel after all), having a room near to the lift shaft meant a noisy night of clunks and whirring noises. Recommended, but beware of this hotel's limitations.
Jennifer N. Families with older children Australia, August 24, 2014
Great place to stay

Location , very quiet , clean and comfortable
9
Very good
Laura J. Couples Australia, July 24, 2014
Awesome night

Bed the couch n the view
7
Stay was good was looking forward to a double shower not shower over bath
Nicholas B. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Location, Value, Transport
10
Excellent!
Matthias C. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2014
..if only there was free wifi...

Proximity to intended place of visit.
7.7
Okay. Thanks.
Julie B. Groups Australia, June 27, 2014
A great, well priced location.

Location, affordability, great staff
8
I've stayed here several times and am happy to keep coming back. It's affordable, comfortable, and quiet. It's *just* outside the city, but a number 75 tram is just a few hundred metres away, making access to everything easy. It's a short walk to Rod Laver arena and the tennis centre. It's certainly not a luxury hotel, but I've always considered my money better served elsewhere while travelling! It's a warm comfortable bed, a lovely hot shower, and really great staff. My only warning is the restaurant downstairs. It's disappointing. It'd be so great to be able to have a lovely, proper breakfast, but the selection really isn't great. So if you get the skybus in from the airport, quickly duck into the 7-eleven at Southern Cross Station and stock up on a few staples before you jump on your connecting mini bus out to the Mantra. Fill your belly with some toast or crackers and then go off and eat in the city rather than spending $40 for two people to have a substandard breaky. Other than that, it's the perfect place to stay!
James B. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
A terrific hotel for budget conscious traveller.

value for money, comfort, staff
8.3
Compliments to the Mantra. They've done their best to keep the price down while keeping their standards as high as possible. This hotel sets the standard in vaue for money travel. Congratulations.
Shani G. Groups Australia, May 5, 2014
great location, very cold as no working heater

location,
5.3
we had a relative stay, we were freezing in the room as the heater did not work and was only given $40.00 off the price. we froze and could not get comfortable all night. for the money we paid, i would have expected a better stay.
Tara K. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
good

breakfast, fast check in, cleanliness
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Jolimont Hotel MelbourneMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - DiningMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - GymMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - DiningMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - BarMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - DiningMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - LobbyMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - DiningMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07