or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Jolimont Hotel

133 Jolimont Road, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saville City Suites East Melbourne Hotel

Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Dining Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Gym Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Dining Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Bar Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Dining Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Dining Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 133

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Nicholas B. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Location, Value, Transport
10
Excellent!
Matthias C. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2014
..if only there was free wifi...

Proximity to intended place of visit.
7.7
Okay. Thanks.
Julie B. Groups Australia, June 27, 2014
A great, well priced location.

Location, affordability, great staff
8
I've stayed here several times and am happy to keep coming back. It's affordable, comfortable, and quiet. It's *just* outside the city, but a number 75 tram is just a few hundred metres away, making access to everything easy. It's a short walk to Rod Laver arena and the tennis centre. It's certainly not a luxury hotel, but I've always considered my money better served elsewhere while travelling! It's a warm comfortable bed, a lovely hot shower, and really great staff. My only warning is the restaurant downstairs. It's disappointing. It'd be so great to be able to have a lovely, proper breakfast, but the selection really isn't great. So if you get the skybus in from the airport, quickly duck into the 7-eleven at Southern Cross Station and stock up on a few staples before you jump on your connecting mini bus out to the Mantra. Fill your belly with some toast or crackers and then go off and eat in the city rather than spending $40 for two people to have a substandard breaky. Other than that, it's the perfect place to stay!
James B. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
A terrific hotel for budget conscious traveller.

value for money, comfort, staff
8.3
Compliments to the Mantra. They've done their best to keep the price down while keeping their standards as high as possible. This hotel sets the standard in vaue for money travel. Congratulations.
Shani G. Groups Australia, May 5, 2014
great location, very cold as no working heater

location,
5.3
we had a relative stay, we were freezing in the room as the heater did not work and was only given $40.00 off the price. we froze and could not get comfortable all night. for the money we paid, i would have expected a better stay.
Tara K. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
good

breakfast, fast check in, cleanliness
7
Tina B. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
i was disappointed, with the stay at the mantra

location was fairly good
3.3
the room was freezing, when we asking for assistance, we were told to change the mode of which there was not a mode button, so we froze. not enough pillows, the room had not been cleaned properly, the remote control for the tv needed batteries so we had a hard time trying to use the tv. the staff in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast were lovely and friendly, reception staff were nice, they did get us a taxi on time. i was disappointed with our stay, its a lot of money for not to much.
Dianne B. Groups Australia, May 2, 2014
close to entertainment precinct

staff on arrival was very helpful and friendly close to concert areas very roomy.
7.7
our stay was enjoyable plenty of room to relax service was excellent the only concern was the mattress was very hard and we thought the sheets were a bit substandard for a quality hotel, but overall an enjoyable time.
Grant T. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
great

location, rooms, staff
9.7
great
Jodie G. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
Best hotel for MCG events!

Proximity to MCG, great bar, spacious room
8.7
Really enjoyed our stay at Mantra on Jolimont as we were attending the footy at MCG - only a 5 min walk away!! Safe parking, nice bar/buffet breakfast, comfortable room with clean apartment style facilities & lovely staff. The morning train noise,as our room was overlooking the train tracks, was the only thing against it. I also left something behind in the room & the staff were very helpful in arranging its return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Jolimont Hotel MelbourneMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - DiningMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - GymMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - DiningMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - BarMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - DiningMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - LobbyMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - DiningMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Jolimont Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07