or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Dining Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Sauna Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Suprit N. Groups New Zealand, December 22, 2014
Good

Location
8
Matt G. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
Mantra on Northborne

Location
8.3
.
Natasha C. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2014
Great hotel

Great location, spacious rooms, brilliant staff.
8.7
Mark M. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Not up to Mantra Standards

location, adjoining rooms, parking
7.3
For the most part we were happy. The BUT is a whole lot of little things.... 1. the mattress was very hard 2. the shower fittings were old and cheap (there was plenty of water pressure but the shower head and shower design meant that I couldn't really have a relaxing shower) 3. There were no hand towels and only one face washer 4. The tea caddy wasn't full when we arrived 5. The kitchen bench was dusty over a layer of grime However, these were minor annoyances, and we did have a lovely weekend. I enjoyed being able to have my adult son in his own room, but next door not somewhere down the passage, and being able to relax in our own lounge with him and his sister before going to one of Canberra's awesome restaurants.
Paul H. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
Great short stay

Close to civic, walk to restaurants, can open the window
8.3
Denis F. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Marvellous Mantra

The room was huge. The bathroom had a bath. The windows could be opened.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Mantra. The room was very luxurious and was a suite of rooms so we felt very pampered. The cocktails we had downstairs in the restaurant were really scrumptious. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the friendly staff who made us feel very special during our stay. We will definitely be hoping to stay there again.
Janice C. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2014
Worth staying

Good location, staff was very accomodating, rooms are very spacious andclean
9.3
The location was very central to all the places we need to go to for the wedding and reception. As well as good restaurants walkable distance from it. Clean and spacious rooms
Murray B. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
North-side Handiness

Price, location, cleanliness
7.7
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
value for money

location, central to cbd; staff friendly and accomadating; rooms very comfortable and clean.
9.3
very comfortable and relaxing and very convenient for my requirements.
Risnauli S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 23, 2014
close to the city

location, comfortable room, good staffs
9.3
I was booking only king size room via agoda but was surprised as we got extra bed in the room. The room was comfortable and good bed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - DiningMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SaunaMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06