Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Dining Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Sauna Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - View Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Bathroom
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 172 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Maris O. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
Great location and one bedroom apartments!

Location, one bedroom apartment, sauna
9.3
Excellent! Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Loved the one bedroom apartment.
Report this review
Angela C. Families with young children Australia, April 5, 2015
2bed apartment great for families with kids

Comfortable and spacious 2 bedroom apartment which is ideal for families with kids. Good location. Toiletries smell nice!
8
Our family with young kids had a relaxing stay at Mantra in Northbourne. We used the facilities in the 2 bed apartment such as the internal laundry and dryer. The bathtub was useful to bath the kids (the other hotel we stayed at only had showers). Be quick to park at night cause the car park can get full.
Report this review
Shinyi L. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2015
Does what it says on the box

Location,
8.3
The room was nicely furnished, with at a terrific, central location. You won't be able to walk to sights such as the war memorial, but it's close enough, and well within walking distance to some very good coffee, food and a micro brewery! The bathrooms, however, were a bit tired looking (but was fine), but I found it strange that there was no bottled water was provided. Yes, I know that Australian tap water is perfectly safe to drink,, but most hotels that I've stayed in have always had complimentary bottles of water. In addition to this, the pillows were terrible, flat and lumpy. tl;dr: Great location, decent hotel that has room for improvement.
Report this review
Renee I. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
Good value inner city hotel

Location, room size, value for money
8
I was surprised that the room was as big as it was. Disappointed that we didn't know we would have to pay $12 a night extra to park until we got there - this was not mentioned in the booking - but was comped to us when we had to evacuate at 430am for a fire, apparently a regular occurrence!
Report this review
Bruce Q. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
Mantra Hotel Canberra 25-26 February 2015

Location to amenities Staff friendliness Cleanliness
7
Good. Outside noise a bit loud.
Report this review
Erin T. Families with young children Australia, February 24, 2015
Value for money

1. Staff 2. Room size and self contained facilities 3. Balcony
8
The Mantra on Northbourne Hotel provides comfortable, practical and central accommodation; generally reasonably priced, they regularly (most days!) have great deals, particularly last minute deals, which give you plenty of bang for your buck. The only criticism I have relates to the overall level of cleanliness, specifically the balcony (ground very dirty, glass barrier filthy, quite a lot of bird crap on the ground, on the barrier, on the outdoor furniture including the chairs and AC unit) and the shower recess due to the grout and shower screen seals being quite mouldy. But these are only minor criticisms. I was very happy with my choice of hotel. I should mention the credit card holding deposit policy they have - upon check-in the hotel takes a swipe of your credit card then holds $100 for any 'incidentals'. I know this used to be common practice at most hotels but most these days only hold $1 after swiping your card. If I pay for a room in full at the time of booking I don't find it appropriate that I should then have to cough up another $100 as a ' just in case'. I ended up having to give them my last $100 cash as a deposit (not enough funds on card) leaving me broke until I checked out two days later. Only holding $1 makes sense - it allows the guest to have as many or as little 'incidental' costs during their stay and pay the exact amount owing at the time of checkout, and in cash if they so desire. Why should a guest have to be unnecessarily $100 out of pocket for up to a week when their only 'incidental' totalled $10 which they chose to pay in cash? I just feel that it's no longer necessary for any hotel to take a $100 holding deposit from a guest, either logically or ethically. If I didn't have 100 cash on me
Report this review
Randell P. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great room location staff

Location clean staff
9
Good
Report this review
Jason M. Business travelers Thailand, January 19, 2015
Comfortable hotel for business travellers

Location, friendly staff, facilities
6.7
Great place to stay especially for business travellers when location and price matters. Parking can be hit-or-miss given the number of reserved spaces for Mon-Fri use. Room at an acceptable level of condition and facility but not quite at what you might expect for a four star hotel - a little more luxury over and above and attention to detail would make the Mantra on Northborne a default choice for business travel.
Report this review
Shane M. Couples Ireland, January 18, 2015
Might have gotten bed bugs, pillows uncomfortable!

Nice room, lovely staff and generally very clean
7.3
Report this review
Natalie L. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2015
Very Happy

Room size :) friendly staff :) reasonable price
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - DiningMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SaunaMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ViewMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07