Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Dining Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Sauna Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - View Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Bathroom
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 172 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Keith M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
Review

Comfortable room ,good resturant and location
7.7
Did not like having to pay for undercover parking and when you do you are not guaranteed a parking space because 50% are reserved for people that are not staying at the motel,also they have a signin the r oomph regarding setting off the fire alarm and saying if you do you will be charged $1,250 dollar show can they do this when there is not even an exhaust fan in the bathroom where the cloths dryer is.apart from that our stay was good
Report this review
Nicole P. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2015
Great Location!

Location, spacious room, clean
9.7
We had a great stay at the Mantra, very comfortable and affordable!
Report this review
Robert F. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2014
Decline and fall
7.3
Ok but materesess were very bad the lift don't go to the basement carpark from level 4 (2 other lifts didn't work). Room design etc ok ... Stupid light above ding table banged your head when you stood up. Not everyone is 1m tall... Stupid management to accept idea of pretentious interior designer to have oversize light fittings .... Impractical FAIL good lounge and d chairs
Report this review
Suprit N. Groups New Zealand, December 22, 2014
Good

Location
8
Report this review
Matt G. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
Mantra on Northborne

Location
8.3
.
Report this review
Natasha C. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2014
Great hotel

Great location, spacious rooms, brilliant staff.
8.7
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Not up to Mantra Standards

location, adjoining rooms, parking
7.3
For the most part we were happy. The BUT is a whole lot of little things.... 1. the mattress was very hard 2. the shower fittings were old and cheap (there was plenty of water pressure but the shower head and shower design meant that I couldn't really have a relaxing shower) 3. There were no hand towels and only one face washer 4. The tea caddy wasn't full when we arrived 5. The kitchen bench was dusty over a layer of grime However, these were minor annoyances, and we did have a lovely weekend. I enjoyed being able to have my adult son in his own room, but next door not somewhere down the passage, and being able to relax in our own lounge with him and his sister before going to one of Canberra's awesome restaurants.
Report this review
Paul H. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
Great short stay

Close to civic, walk to restaurants, can open the window
8.3
Report this review
Denis F. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Marvellous Mantra

The room was huge. The bathroom had a bath. The windows could be opened.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Mantra. The room was very luxurious and was a suite of rooms so we felt very pampered. The cocktails we had downstairs in the restaurant were really scrumptious. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the friendly staff who made us feel very special during our stay. We will definitely be hoping to stay there again.
Report this review
Janice C. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2014
Worth staying

Good location, staff was very accomodating, rooms are very spacious andclean
9.3
The location was very central to all the places we need to go to for the wedding and reception. As well as good restaurants walkable distance from it. Clean and spacious rooms
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - DiningMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SaunaMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ViewMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01