or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Dining Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Sauna Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Jenny K. Business travelers Australia, October 4, 2013
A comfortable easy place to stay .

Inclusive lobby with internet access , comprehensive gym, convient parking .
8.3
The rooms were roomy and clean . It was great having the kitchen. The table was handy to spread out work . Having the separate bedroom meant I didn't disturb my son when waking up early . We had no issues during our stay .
Cristy S. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2013
Loved our stay at Mantra, highly recommended

Good location, clean and good value for money
9.3
We loved our stay at the Mantra on Northbourne Hotel because we had a very good experience. The reception staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was big and clean. The hotel was centrally located in Canberra. The dinner menu at the Zip Restaurant could be improved though.
Cheung K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 21, 2013
Nice hotel, great accessbility

Big room, with cooking equipment, nice bed
7.7
Nice experience, with free wine, easy access to shopping mall nearby.
Namek J. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Large apartment

Location, location
7.7
Apartment was well located. Bed was uncomfortable and furnishings were basic, but shouldn't be a worry if your not staying long term
Kathryn P. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2013
Comfortable, spacious rooms in a great location

Location, cleanliness, spacious
7.7
Cem C. Groups Australia, September 8, 2013
Great location

location location location
8
great location, close to city center, shops,bars.... wifi internet in the rooms wasnt free tho
Tony M. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Good but no phone directory,ROOM NOT SERVICED

Breakfast was very good
7
Adequate for 2 nights though no directory for Room Phone-had to go to Reception. Bed not made or room serviced. Noise started in next room at 6am!! Have been before and was better.
Susan C. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Comfortable, good location and friendly staff.

Friendly staff, good location, good views
9.3
Excellent service and good location and upgrade to large apartment
Xerxes D. Couples India, August 24, 2013
Comfortable stay. Central Location

Location, Clean Room
7.3
Stay was comfortable and the room was clean and large. WiFi and Parking were both not free, which was surprising
Robert H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Not to our critea

Friendly Staff
7
Unfortunately the Hotel did not fit our criteria. Parking was poor. Had to pay for WIFI. Noisy rooms from other guests. Gym had heater on, which was stifling to work out in. On-line profile painted a pretty picture, but was very disappointing. We got to breakfast at 9.15am and were told to move to another area as they were preparing the breakfast area for lunch. Hench tables we were on were all stained with glass rings. It just went on and on. But on a positive note the Staff were very friendly and obliging. We were booked for 3 nights but stayed one night and moved to another Hotel. Extremely disappointed. Would not recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - DiningMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SaunaMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02