Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Dining Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Sauna Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
David T. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Pleasant

Good location, value for money, close to main shopping centre
4.7
Pleasant
Levent C. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Nice stay

Location,staff and cleanliness
8
Well priced clean hotel with friendly attentive staff
Clara C. Couples Australia, April 29, 2014
Excellent accommodation

Friendly service, excellent location and comfortable room
9.3
Really enjoyable as we were upgraded to an apartment type room which enabled us to provide some of our own meals and generally to have a bigger area to utilise. the convenient location was the main reason for choosing this hotel originally.
Jodie G. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Very enjoyable, staff are fantastic

Friendly staff, location, food & dining experience
8.3
We loved our stay at Mantra on Northbourne! The staff are all really friendly & easy to deal with, especially "Casual Clare" in the restaurant :) The hotel is within walking distance of the CBD and SO many restaurants & cafes. Canberra is a great place to visit with lots to see & do & I especially recommend doing the City Explorer double-decker bus tour. The rooms and KS bed are comfortable which is most important however they are becoming a little aged and in some need of minor repairs.
Murray B. Business travelers Australia, April 2, 2014
Ditto

Location, price, staff
7.3
Eileen S. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
pleasant stay again

location, clean and comfotable
9.3
Stayed at the Mantra a couple of times before as it is convenient to my meetings. Lower lever rooms can be a little noisy so best to go for a higher floor.
Si C. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Standard stay

Roms were above average, clean bathroom, convenient location
6.3
Steven E. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2013
Nothing was wrong. Great for what I needed

Location, price, room size
8
Richard E. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
comfortable, great location

location, nice room
8.3
great location, quiet, comfortable bed, room upgrade.
Henry B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2013
very nice

clean, comfortable and central
8.7
Relaxing and very enjoyable the staff were extremely helpful and we would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - DiningMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SaunaMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04