or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Dining Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Sauna Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Gym Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Kashif I. Business travelers Pakistan, May 27, 2013
Cosy at Nortbourne

Early check-in, clean, good room service
6.7
Elva N. Couples Australia, April 19, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Centrally located, quite and great breakfast.
8.7
We stayed overnight, I was aware of the $12 charge for car parking but factored that in as we hired a rental car and did not want it stolen or damaged on the street. The buffee breakfast is lovely, with hot food and cheerful staff to greet you in the morning. I would stay here again, nice hotel. Bathrooms don't however have hair-dyers but I was lucky enough to bring my own. Went to eat at the Wig and Pen in town but found out when we entered that it is a pub not a restaurant. We eat across the road in a Chinese restaurant which was lovely.
Nicola M. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
Good hotel for city break

Friendly staff, spacious room, convenient location
7.3
Good hotel for short break, friendly staff provided late check out t no extra cost, great location for city centre, gym small but adequate, pool too small for swimming, not cheap but fair for canberra. If staying at weekend don't need to pay for parking as plenty at back of hotel.
David T. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
stress free

access to local transport. perfect for rugby at canberra stadiem
7.3
David S. Couples Australia, March 30, 2013
Clean, spacious rooms near the heart of the city

Convenient location with very friendly staff and fantastic buffet breakfast. We were also offered a room upgrade on arrival. Very clean. Had a great stay.
8.7
Jacqui W. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
well located

location x 3 location
6
Jean M. Business travelers Philippines, March 10, 2013
Old hotel but they are trying

Good staff and great breakfast
5.3
It was an old hotel. The room I initially had very dirty carpet that even if they cleaned it was still dirty so they actually upgraded my room for free which was good. They at least were able to get room service quickly.
Leonor N. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Great location and lovely breakfast

walking distance to fantastic restaurants and bars
9
The location and the breakfast was excellent - a good variety of hot and cold options. The negative was the air-conditioner which was old and noisy.
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner at Italian & Sons but you have to book and drinks at Knightsbridge. Both are 2-5 min walk from the hotel.
Eileen S. Business travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel in great location

Location was good
9.7
Had come business to take care off so the Mantra was in perfect location for me within walking distance. Having stayed here previously i was happy with the standard. Hotel is clean, comfortable and staff always happy to assist.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
good apartments in good location

close to walk to bars and restaurants
7.7
nice apartments in very good location right near city ! rooms are a bit dated , the bedroom is nearly bigger than living room ? air-conditioning is old and was dirty and noisy , also not big enough to cope with the room and cause balcony is small if you sit out there while a/c is on its blowing straight on you ! could be higher of the ground to fix that . the kitchen is small and doesnt have a oven ? parking is also not included and they not guarantee a spot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many places very close to visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - DiningMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SaunaMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A06