Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
179 reviews

178 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Eileen S. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
pleasant stay again

location, clean and comfotable
9.3
Stayed at the Mantra a couple of times before as it is convenient to my meetings. Lower lever rooms can be a little noisy so best to go for a higher floor.
Report this review
Si C. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Standard stay

Roms were above average, clean bathroom, convenient location
6.3
Report this review
Steven E. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2013
Nothing was wrong. Great for what I needed

Location, price, room size
8
Report this review
Richard E. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
comfortable, great location

location, nice room
8.3
great location, quiet, comfortable bed, room upgrade.
Report this review
Henry B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2013
very nice

clean, comfortable and central
8.7
Relaxing and very enjoyable the staff were extremely helpful and we would recommend this hotel to our friends.
Report this review
Craig T. Business travelers South Africa, November 19, 2013
Good location for business visitors

Good location, fast wifi internet, easy check-out
6.7
Short overnight business trip - rate was good value for money. Rooms are standard, but wifi connectivity was good
Report this review
Jodie G. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
Great all-round hotel, close to everything

Comfy bed, good mini bar, close to city
8.3
We were really happy with the Mantra on Northbourne, especially as we got a fabulous price with only a week's notice. The room was great, love the large TV & Foxtel & very comfortable bed but the bathroom was a little dated - not a fan of the shower-over-the-bath! Restaurant had a great selection of wines & some really nice food - staff there were also very good. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Alicia M. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
central location, close to shops and restaurants

large rooms and bathroom, close to Braddon, shops and restaurants
7
Clean and spacious room. standard hotel amenities. No free wifi
Report this review
Frank W. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
Clean,convenient & friendly

Bed, bathroom & friendly staff.
8.3
No issues that we could identify,very comfortable and convenient.
Report this review
Dwi D. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Brief stay at a clean, friendly hotel.

Clean, helpful staff, comfortable
8
Great. I was there only for one night but my experience was positive.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 178 reviews Next page
Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ExteriorMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - DiningMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SaunaMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - GymMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - LobbyMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - ViewMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05