Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Front Desk Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Bar Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Bar Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Restaurant Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Restaurant Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Restaurant Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Entrance Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Pub/Lounge Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Interior Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room
Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Suite Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom - Living Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - One Bedroom - Living Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Sauna Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Conference Room - Mantra on Northbourne Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Conference Room - Mantra on Northbourne Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Meeting Room
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Sallyanne H. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Great rooms great location good price

Comfortable and convenient to all Canberra has to offer
8.3
First choice for value for money if you prebook well in advance. Great hotel with good features and space,walk to everything in Canberra for work , sightseeing , dining or shopping.
Sallyanne H. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Good Staff, nice hotel recommended

Got everything you need and expect at a great price
8.3
spacious, pleasant and very convenient to everything in canberra to walk to .definitely recommend this one to everyone.
Sallyanne H. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
Favourite Hotel

Clean , central and nice style
10
We love staying here and try to each time we visit Canberra. A good price and good service. The hotel is stylish and within easy walking distance to everything in Canberra CBD all at a very reasonable price which you can get refunded if necessay.
Alfred K. Business travelers Australia, October 16, 2012
I was deceived by the deceitful advertising

close to the centre
4.3
I am very disappointed with the special five star hotel promotion. This hotel should be rated 3.5 to 4.0 star at best. Room was small, old, did not have complementary water, no hair dryer. it does not even deliver newspaper in the morning. Unless the definition of five star hotel has changed, it is very different experience with this hotel. I would have paid more in another hotel if I have known it was not a five star as advertised.
Alicja W. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Great location, clean and large rooms

5 min walk to restaurants and shops, quiet, great service
9
We stayed in a one bedroom unit at 9th floor. Good size, clean and tidy, nice bathroom, well appointed kitchenette. Also, a balcony with a bit of a view of the city and an opening window in the bedroom.
Santanu R. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2012
Great hotel & location

Location, great service from front office staff
8
Mantra at Northborne is a fantastic hotel - within walking distance to Canberra CBD. Front office staff were very friendly & coordial. Parking in the hotel is chargeable - however plenty of free parking is available nearby. Perhpas Mantra should reconsider providing free parking to guests.
Liying C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
Clean and spacious, great location.

Has kitchen, separate lounge, and large bathroom with clothes washer and dryer
9
Check in was quick and hassle-free. Room was large, clean and everything works well. Furniture is not fancy (which I prefer) and does not appear old. No complaints, really. I paid /night but it was probably a busy weekend. Most other decent hotels were more expensive. 5-10 minutes walk to London Circuit. Parking is $12 a day.
Libby J. Solo travelers September 17, 2012
Great location, great hotel

bed, food, proximity to Canberra
9.3
Excellent service, swimming pool, gym. Within walking distance to the centre of Canberra with a bus stop out the front if you do not want to walk. Very friendly staff and willing to help you in any way they can.
Peter M. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Convenient situation and friendly service

No fuss, easywalking distance to Civic Centre
9
It was disappointing that our upgraded room did not eventuate because the key card did not work but the problem was kindly and quickly fixed and we found our new room completely to our liking. For our brief stay good sleeping conditions and bathroom facilities were all we required. The late booking out time was a great advantage
Eileen S. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Good location

location was central
8
The hotel was in the perfect location for our meeting which we were attending thus the reason for our choice. It was clean and comfortable and met my expectations. Staff were attentive and friendly even with our late arrival. If returning I would be sure to stay at the Mantra on Northbourne Hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel EntranceMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Lobby Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Front Desk Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Bar Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel BarMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Restaurant Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Restaurant Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Restaurant Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Swimming Pool Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel EntranceMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Pub/LoungeMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - RestaurantMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - InteriorMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Swimming PoolMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Suite Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Hotel Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom - Living RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - One Bedroom - Living Room Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - SaunaMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Conference Room - Mantra on NorthbourneMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Conference Room - Mantra on NorthbourneMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Meeting RoomMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02