Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Russell Apartments

222 Russell Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
273 reviews

252 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Amanda P. Couples Australia, November 22, 2015
Great 2 night stay in the heart of Melbourne!

Indoor Pool/Spa/Sauna, View of the City, Furnishings in room
10
Great 2 night stay, very relaxing. Great bed to sleep on! Fantastic Location.
Report this review
Paul W. Couples Australia, November 12, 2015
Couldn't be happier

Size, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
The Mantra was a great surprise for us. when booking i compared to other hotels close by and thought that because the Mantra was so much cheaper then it would be second class. The apartment was very well equipped, very clean, and in a great location. I cant see us staying anywhere else in the city if the price stays the same.
Report this review
Ian C. Couples Australia, October 26, 2015
great

good location, recently renovated,
8
Our stay was pleasant, the staff were good and we really did not have any complaints.
Report this review
Cathy W. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
xx

xx
10
Report this review
Kellie L. Families with young children Australia, October 24, 2015
A wonderful weekend Away!

Great location, very friendly staff and beautiful rooms.
10
Report this review
Douglas L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2015
Strategic. easy access to food, shops

Location, cleanliness , friendly staff
7.7
Good. Would definitely come back again.
Report this review
Nakako F. Families with young children Japan, October 14, 2015
I used to like this hotel

Location, having a big living room and a separate bedroom.
7
It was very cold for us and I had to ask 3times to change to heater from aircon setting. By the time they changed on our 4th day of stay, my daughter had caught a cold. And hanging "please clean up the room" did not seem enough, I had to remind the reception to send someone. Out of 6nights stay, they only came 3times although I wanted cleaned everyday. Laundry area had a bad smell, and something yucky (old chewing gum? I didn't dare to investigate!) was stuck inside the dryer. So I didn't use the washing machine nor the dryer despite that being one of the reason to chose this hotel, We've stayed many times here and felt standard has dropped so much. If it wasn't for the location, we won't consider going back again. They've slacked in many ways, but were very ridged about check out time. That was annoying.
Report this review
Hassan R. Couples Australia, October 11, 2015
We only stayed one night. staff where great

Staff, comfort.
9
My wife and I would stay there again Service from staff was great as they explained how to get to places and provided a map
Report this review
Emma B. Couples Thailand, October 8, 2015
Excellent

Location sauna pool
10
Perfect, close to everything
Report this review
Stuart E. Business travelers Thailand, September 27, 2015
No INTERNET IN 2015?

Location, Location, Location
6.7
I felt the room was small for the price. The dinning room had no atmosphere and there was no free internet. When travelling business internet is so important. It should be incorporated in the room hire as for most the time we don't have time to much around with signing up so a 24hr pass. Based in internet Manta would not be a first pick for me. thanks
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 252 reviews Next page
Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - GymMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Home Kitchen & BarMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - LobbyMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Home Kitchen & BarMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - LobbyMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Home Kitchen & BarMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Home Kitchen & BarMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Home Kitchen & BarMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Home Kitchen & BarMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom Premium ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Studio RoomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Studio RoomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Studio RoomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Studio Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04