My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Russell Apartments

222 Russell Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saville On Russell Melbourne Hotel

Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 & 2 Bedroom Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Kitchen Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Lounge Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom Lounge Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom Lounge Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom Lounge Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Studio Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - View Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom View Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - View Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Exterior Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Gym Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Restaurant Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Restaurant Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Restaurant Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Restaurant Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Restaurant Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Conference Room Set up Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Meeting Room Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Conference Room Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Conference Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Rebecca W. Groups Australia, April 20, 2014
Good Location

Good location, one minutes walk to Chinatown, room is clean and got big balcony
8.7
Sook H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Clean

Clean, Friendly Staff, Nice
6
Douglas O. Business travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Comfortable and well set out apartment

Large room, speedy room service and friendly staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Mantra on Russell. I was however grossed out by old and smelly chicken left in the fridge in my room. I had to bag it and leave it out side my door for collection. Other than that the stay was pleasant.
Michael W. Business travelers Australia, March 25, 2014
Nothing Special

location, Location, location
6.7
Restaurant was poor for both Breakfast and Dinner Room was OK. Clean and a decent size Staff where friendly and helpful just don't bother spending your money in the restaurant
Jenny K. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
relaxing and enjoyable

staff, location, value
9.7
enjoyed the stay, the location was great as was the staff. Easy access to shopping and entertainment. Highly recommend the Mantra.
Kylie R. Business travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
Nice room and staff but eat out elsewhere

Location was great, easy to get to public transport, quiet with door and windows shut
6.7
The staff were nice, not exceptional but not under attentive either. The location is great, right in Chinatown and close to trams and trains. The only really bad thing was dining in. The breakfast overpriced for the choices and the dinner menu seriously lacked choice, i don't particularly call a slider with some coleslaw a dinner worthy meal, definitely eat in one of the many Greek and Chinese restaurants nearby if you want quality and value for money. Parking was also expensive.
John E. Couples Australia, February 28, 2014
Excellent central location in CBD at good value

Late checkout (4.30pm) at no cost / friendly staff/value for money
9
The excellent central location drew us back again. Rooms a little tired but adequate. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Melissa C. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Excellent, a seemless experience

Clean Rooms, superb views, awesome breakfast
10
We thoroughly enjoyed the night, the hotel was wonderful and staff were excellent. Anywhere I travel now I will be staying at a Mantra hotel!!
Stephen W. Families with young children Australia, February 6, 2014
The stay was acceptable

Location, room size, efficient
7
Have stayed here many times but they never have us on record, charged us 20 dollars to check out at 12 noon, we have 4 kids and they wanted us out by 10am, told us the hotel was full but then i had no trouble staying an extra night and asked on of the cleaning staff and she replied the hotel was not full, charged us 2% surcharge for using amex, it was a disappoinment given the number of times we have stayed there and we will be searching for an alternative but hard to find in melbourne
Jimmy T. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Great Location, right near the shopping area

good Location, great for shopping, close bourke street mall
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Russell Apartments MelbourneMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 & 2 BedroomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom KitchenMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 BedroomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom LoungeMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom LoungeMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom LoungeMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 1 Bedroom LoungeMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - StudioMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - ViewMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ViewMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - ViewMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - GymMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Pub/LoungeMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - RestaurantMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - RestaurantMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - RestaurantMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - RestaurantMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - RestaurantMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Conference Room Set upMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Conference Room Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Conference RoomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03