Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on Russell Apartments

222 Russell Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saville On Russell Melbourne Hotel
Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Balcony View Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Onsite Restaurant Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Onsite Restaurant Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool and Spa Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Onsite Restaurant Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Reception and Lobby Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Lounge Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Staircase and Foyer Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Staircase and Foyer Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Lobby Seating Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Gym Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Facilities Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Interior Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Exterior
Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Interior Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Facilities Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Interior Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Interior Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Interior Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Facilities Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Interior Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Interior Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Interior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 221

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 243 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Ian T. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2015
Terrific location, nice staff, spacious room with

Location, laundry & kitchen & staff
9.7
Loved it; it's 20 steps from Chinatown, just a block away from the trams along Swanston, an easy walk to the shopping at David Jones, Myer, Emporium and Melbourne Central. The hotel thoughtfully provided dishwashing liquid a& detergent and on 3 of the 5 days we were there, the maid put all our dirty glasses into the dishwasher so we would have clean china on out return. Used the pool and gym once and will gladly return when next in Melbourne,
Report this review
Jakree A. Couples Thailand, August 16, 2015
The great hotel next to china town

Location, Spacios room, Service
8.3
The hotel locates next to china town in Melbourne where you can find food 24 hours a day. On Fri and Sat, there will be a lot of people around there until late night, or next morning. You will not be lonely there. The staffs at the hotel were trained well. They were polite and welcome. Taxi to airport is about $65. It's really good there.
Report this review
Geoff W. Business travelers Australia, August 10, 2015
Great weekend at Mantra

Very friendly staff; extremely comfortable room; convenient location
9.3
My wife and I had a very enjoyable and relaxed stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly
Report this review
Andy H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2015
some of the kitchen stuff are no longer available

location, friendly staff, cleanliness
7.3
satisfactory, except for the internet which we could not use but, charged by the Docomo provider. I suggest Mantra have their own wireless service.
Report this review
Clare C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 6, 2015
A cosy hotel.

Convenient apartment, reasonable price, nice receptionists.
8.7
A good stay there with my family. I will choose it when I am back to Melbourne again.
Report this review
Amanda M. Families with older children Australia, August 2, 2015
A bit disappointing

Friendly staff reasonable breakfast
6.7
Disappointing as its being refurbished so felt like we had to fit in around building works which is fine if you are not paying $370 a night!
Report this review
Hussein F. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2015
.Great Apartment. Great Location. Great Staff

Staff, Location, Cleanliness
9.3
Excellent. Would recommend.
Report this review
Bilal I. Groups Australia, July 26, 2015
Rude stuff and manager

Cable TV, balcony
4
Hotel was below average, rude hotel staff and the hotel manager was worse which made the experience bad Would not recommend to anyone
Report this review
Steven S. Families with young children Australia, July 25, 2015
Boys soccer weekend

Location room pool
9
Very enjoyable, great location with very polite and helpful staff,will definitely come back
Report this review
Yuen P. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2015
Great customer service and perfect location

customer services, hotel location and clean
10
We weren't sure at first if we should book this hotel as it's been 10 years hotel. However we were amazed with modern, big size 2 bedroom apartment. The service was good and they helped us through from the first day till we checked out. We arrived earlier with a young child and they gave us a call at 1pm and told us we can check in. My husband thought he left my empty wallet on the bed and we called the reception and asked if house keeping placed it somewhere as he thought it was on the bed. However we did notify the hotel management that when we return back to Sydney that night we will double check if they wallet is at home as it might be our fault. We found the wallet and returned a call back to the hotel and apologized for our mistake. The management were amazing and asked their house keeping manager to go through the apartment and see if the wallet was under the bed. They were so helpful and professional. The heater was not working properly and they provided us a small heater. There were plenty of extra blankets if you ever need it. Once again, thank you Mantra for providing us a wonderful stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Spa and Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Balcony ViewMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Onsite RestaurantMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Onsite RestaurantMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming Pool and SpaMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Onsite RestaurantMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Reception and LobbyMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - LoungeMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Staircase and FoyerMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Staircase and FoyerMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Lobby SeatingMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - GymMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - FacilitiesMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - FacilitiesMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - FacilitiesMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - KitchenMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - InteriorMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra on Russell Apartments Melbourne - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02