or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel

88 The Esplanade, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saville Park Suite Hotel
Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony View Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony View Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite Restaurant Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Exterior Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Spa and Pool Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception and Lobby Area Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception Area Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Internet Kiosk Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Entrance Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Entrance Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Sunset over the Esplanade Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Restaurant Seating Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite Dining
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 204

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Donna F. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Happy customer

Quiet, central,
8
Nice central point for a weekend staycation. We were very pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade so we had a one bedroom apartment rather than the hotel room we booked. The aparyment was lovely, but I did raise my eyes at the $4.80 charge for the single bottle of warm water left on the nightstand. We did not eat at the hitel restaurant so I cannot comment on the food and dining.
Chris B. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
mantra esp

regular cleaned
8.7
Good
Deanne C. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
Our stay at the Matra

location, nice rooms, good customer service
8.7
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Mantra in Darwin. Our biggest complaint was the restaurant. It took 3 times for them to get the correct drink that I had ordered. And by the 3rd time it still didn't taste right but I got sick of asking for the correct order. My husbands meal was a King Prawn Pasta. The Prawns were pre-cooked and just thrown in after the pasta was cooked. It was revolting and he refused to eat it or pay for it. The waitress then offered to cook my husband other meal. I asked them to cook a steak the same as I had ordered. We waited over half an hour and still his steak didn't arrive. In the mean time my meal had arrived and my steak a thin piece of steak and it was dry and over cooked. Still waiting for my husbands meal, we decided to get up and leave. We paid for my meal and our drinks and they offered to bring my husbands meal to our room. It arrived another 15 mins later. It was over cooked and was a crap quality meat that was more a minute steak than the rump the was written on the menu. Their service in the restaurant was terrible and after all the extra's that we paid for including the room upgrades and the $15 a night undercover parking. We expected alot more than what we got.
Beng H. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2014
Not as good

Nice bedroom, clean and good location
8
We paid a fair bit for our accommodation. While the room was great, the staffs performance were just normal. Location was good, facing the sea. It didn't seem to be very value for money.
Anna P. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2014
good size but average

room size, bed size, bathroom size
6.3
Overpriced for what you get, although about right for Darwin prices. Large room size but facilities average. No gym, average pool. Kettle was dirty and was then replaced with a faulty one. King bed was just 2 singles pushed together.
Brian H. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Great location room not what we paid for

location probably outlook
6
very disappointing we paid for esplanade view which was much more expensive than side or rear outlook and that is what we were given with a little side view of bay and esplanade -we expressed our disappointment but no effort was made to correct the situation. $1370 for three nights and outlook was a brick wall. Not good enough.
Michael L. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Very good

Comfort, quiet, central
7.7
Unfortunately due to a problem with water entering some of the apartments we were moved to the Mantra Pandamas Hotel so these comments apply to that hotel. We were taken by taxi and were given an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment with harbour view. This was very satisfactory.
Paul B. Business travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
Friendly staff but overpriced for what it is.

Bed, room size, location
6.7
Rooom was comfortable, staff were friendly and efficient but the Hotel is very expensive for what it is and does not offer free WiFi and even charges for the water on bedside tables!
Dionysia M. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Wasn't really that nice to be honest with you

The best thing is, the position of the hotel, it was the position of this hotel, which was great.
3
Didn't enjoy it. Staff lacking communication skills, I ordered my in room service, received wrong drinks, asked for napkins, asked for salt, I mean they should realise all this, it's not my duty, to tell them. I would not stay in this hotel again
Susan P. Groups Australia, June 6, 2014
Perfect location for our transit to the Kimberly

The view of the harbour, the proximity to the shopping mall and the standard of the rooms
8
Great stay, would have appreciated free wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - ExteriorMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony ViewMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony ViewMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite RestaurantMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - ExteriorMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Spa and PoolMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception and Lobby AreaMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception AreaMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Internet KioskMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - EntranceMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - EntranceMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Sunset over the EsplanadeMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Restaurant SeatingMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite Dining


AS-AGWEB-3C08