Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 113 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Tuck L.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Great location
Location, comfort and staff
Comfortable stay as always.

Wilma W.
Thailand
February 20, 2016
Bed very hard. Staff attitude varied. Tired decor
Poached eggs
Ordinary to say the least.

Patrick W.
Thailand
February 04, 2016
Great staff
The staff were friendly and the room was well kept
The only negetative experiences was the water had been turned off with no notification. When went to have shower that night no hot water. When the water restarted it was a horrible brown colour

catherine S.
Australia
January 28, 2016
Comfort
Two double rooms, great view of the water, controllable airconditioning.
It was very comfortable. Included two rooms - one with kitchenette and lounge. I asked for water view on a high floor and got just that. It was very comfortable indeed with kingsized beds, controlled air conditioning, balcony. I would definitely stay there again. We did not eat in the restaurant or have breakfast in it. We did buy some bread and cook out own toast.

Belinda J.
Australia
January 27, 2016
Very happy
We only stayed one night, but we were very satisfied with the the room, service and facilities. Will definite stay again.

Vicki L.
Australia
January 03, 2016
Xmas experience
Location
Room not ready at 2.00pm checkin, not advised prior to stay that there would be little to no servicing of rooms over the xmas period and limited restaurant and room service. The room was not serviced for the first 3 days of our stay and when asked if it was going to be done told that it was a public holiday. Did at least get fresh towels after they were requested. Very disappointed that for a 2 bedroom apartment in 4 star hotel there was only 1 television!

David T.
Australia
November 22, 2015
Adequate quality in good location excellent staff
Location, staff friendliness and the check out
I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and to be honest the standard has been dropping over the years. My first room on this occasion had a noisy air conditioner that was unbearable so had to move rooms. The staff are great and facilitated the move, but what about the maintenance schedule..why wasn't this tested prior to me check in? The pool area now needs a bit of renovation and the pool is closed ridiculously early for a hotel in the tropics. The hotel is tired now, however the hotel staff are really great.

Mary S.
Australia
November 06, 2015
5 star
Convenient position to city and view of harbour and bathtub

Ken R.
Australia
November 02, 2015
Pleasant stay for one night
location location location

Searl M.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Our experience at the Mantra
Location cleanliness service
Excellent in all areas. Particularly our apt and view. It was clean And comfortabl. Great location within walking distance to most areas of interest