Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel

88 The Esplanade, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saville Park Suite Hotel
Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony View Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony View Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite Restaurant Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Spa and Pool Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception and Lobby Area Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception Area Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Internet Kiosk Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Entrance Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Entrance Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Entrance Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Sunset over the Esplanade Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Restaurant Seating Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite Dining Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom
Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting Room Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting Room Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Swimming Pool Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Esplanade Restaurant Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Pub/Lounge Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - View Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Finz Restaurant Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Lobby Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Conference Room Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Food and Beverages Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 2 bedroom
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 204

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Kathryn M. Business travelers Australia, May 25, 2015
Make sure you get a harbour View room.

The view of the Darwin Sunset, the central location, room service.
8.3
We had a lovely stay at the mantra Darwin. Make sure you book a harbour view room, the sunsets are amazing. The rooms had everything you need in them and are quite large. The only comment was the couch and carpet are getting rather worn now and could do with being replaced, also individual climate control would be great. Other than that the room was clean and well serviced. the room service was well priced and nice tasty meals.
Trudy C. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
One Night Stay

Position, Cleanliness and Staff$120
6.7
It was very good except for the fact that I asked about a late checkout and was told it would cost $20 per hour and we wanted to check out at 4.00pm as we had a late flight. So that would have cost us $120 for 6 hours which is nearly the cost of a 1 night stay. I offered to pay $50 but was told the company policy was strict and it was $20 per hour. Let me tell you my husband and I just sold our management rights in Airlie Beach and I would have never charged a guest that much if I had the occupancy (which I know they did as I asked). I would always give a late checkout where I could for free of charge. A little bit goes a long way. Your General Manager needs to remember that. I know you have your rules for all your hotels but customer service is paramount! It's what gets you the return business. Cheers
Christina F. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2015
excellent location and all round great choice

location was amazing right in central darwin and close to some great bars, hotel was very clean & tidy, staff were very helpful and cheerful
9.3
Excellent, great place to chill out and relax, i was on 2nd floor but there was no ground noise at all so even being so close to central with backpackers and bars you got peace and quiet. Pool area was lovely and location perfect walking distance to everything
Daryl V. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2015
Top location with easy access to CBD, shops and rr

Location. Room size. Hitel clenlinesd
9
Top hotel, ideally located in Cbd . Ro had magnifucent view across Darwin Harbour(you need to ask fir a high level floor for the views). Unfortunaty still in the dark ages and charge for wi-fi.
Scott D. Business travelers Australia, April 17, 2015
Great location

Location, value for money, friendly staff
8.7
A very well rested stay. Very close to all the busy nightlife, resturants and cafes. Yet, just far enough away and well sound proof to not hear the hustle and bustle. Would definitely stay again at the great Agoda rate.
Brad W. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2015
excellent

3 bed apartment very big, great location , staff great
9
John H. Business travelers Australia, February 12, 2015
Mine

Location price comfort
6.7
Only one night
Jeremy L. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2015
Hello

.
8.3
Chris P. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2014
Comfortable

The room was fantastic , the veiw from the balcony was amazing and the cheapest room service menu I have seen .
9.3
Margaret L. Groups Australia, November 30, 2014
very nice and staff were good

checking in
4.3
very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - ExteriorMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony ViewMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony ViewMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite RestaurantMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Spa and PoolMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception and Lobby AreaMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception AreaMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Internet KioskMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - EntranceMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - EntranceMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - EntranceMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Sunset over the EsplanadeMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Restaurant SeatingMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite DiningMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Esplanade RestaurantMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Pub/LoungeMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - ViewMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Finz RestaurantMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - LobbyMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Conference RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Food and BeveragesMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 2 bedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Penthouse BathroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 2 Bedroom BalconyMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Food and BeveragesMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - PenthouseMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Pub/LoungeMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - PenthouseMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Food and BeveragesMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Pub/LoungeMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - PenthouseMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Hotel RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Conference RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02