Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel

88 The Esplanade, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
100 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Patrick W. Solo travelers Thailand, January 31, 2016
Great staff

The staff were friendly and the room was well kept
7.7
The only negetative experiences was the water had been turned off with no notification. When went to have shower that night no hot water. When the water restarted it was a horrible brown colour
Report this review
Catherine S. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2016
Comfort

Two double rooms, great view of the water, controllable airconditioning.
9
It was very comfortable. Included two rooms - one with kitchenette and lounge. I asked for water view on a high floor and got just that. It was very comfortable indeed with kingsized beds, controlled air conditioning, balcony. I would definitely stay there again. We did not eat in the restaurant or have breakfast in it. We did buy some bread and cook out own toast.
Report this review
Vicki L. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2015
Xmas experience

Location
5.7
Room not ready at 2.00pm checkin, not advised prior to stay that there would be little to no servicing of rooms over the xmas period and limited restaurant and room service. The room was not serviced for the first 3 days of our stay and when asked if it was going to be done told that it was a public holiday. Did at least get fresh towels after they were requested. Very disappointed that for a 2 bedroom apartment in 4 star hotel there was only 1 television!
Report this review
David T. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2015
Adequate quality in good location excellent staff

Location, staff friendliness and the check out
7.3
I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and to be honest the standard has been dropping over the years. My first room on this occasion had a noisy air conditioner that was unbearable so had to move rooms. The staff are great and facilitated the move, but what about the maintenance schedule..why wasn't this tested prior to me check in? The pool area now needs a bit of renovation and the pool is closed ridiculously early for a hotel in the tropics. The hotel is tired now, however the hotel staff are really great.
Report this review
Mary S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2015
5 star

Convenient position to city and view of harbour and bathtub
9.3
Report this review
Ken R. Couples Australia, November 1, 2015
Pleasant stay for one night

location location location
10
Report this review
Searl M. Couples Australia, September 10, 2015
Our experience at the Mantra

Location cleanliness service
9.7
Excellent in all areas. Particularly our apt and view. It was clean And comfortabl. Great location within walking distance to most areas of interest
Report this review
Philippa M. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
A relaxing time

Position, excellent room and Breakfast!
9.7
The stay here was my third and the room was excellent and stayed five days but was very disappointed when I had to stay another night in Darwin the desk would not offer me the same rate and I had to pay another $70 so I left and went to another hotel.
Report this review
Peter G. Couples Australia, August 24, 2015
T

T
8
T
Report this review
Paul B. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2015
A little tired

Location, staff, clean
6.7
Hotel, particularly bathroom is very tired with need of a refurb. Staff were responsive and courteous.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - ExteriorMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony ViewMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Balcony ViewMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite RestaurantMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Spa and PoolMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception and Lobby AreaMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Reception AreaMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Internet KioskMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - EntranceMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - EntranceMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - EntranceMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Sunset over the EsplanadeMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Restaurant SeatingMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Onsite DiningMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 Bedroom Mantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Swimming PoolMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Esplanade RestaurantMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Pub/LoungeMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - ViewMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Finz RestaurantMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - LobbyMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Conference RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Food and BeveragesMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 2 bedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Penthouse BathroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 2 Bedroom BalconyMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Food and BeveragesMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - PenthouseMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Pub/LoungeMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - PenthouseMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Food and BeveragesMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Pub/LoungeMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Meeting RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - PenthouseMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Hotel RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - 1 BedroomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Conference RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Guest RoomMantra On The Esplanade Hotel Darwin - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04