My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on the Quay Hotel

30 Macrossan Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mint Brisbane Hotel

Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - BBQ Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - BBQ Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - BBQ Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Gym Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Tennis Court Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Studio Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Studio Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Studio Bathroom Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Studio Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Bathroom Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment
Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Bathroom Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment View Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment View
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 193

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Karen L. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2012
Spacious rooms with great view of Storey Bridge.

Located right on the river-restaurants only a walk away.
9.3
Clean,spacious and very quiet rooms.View from balcony amazing, just perfect for celebrating a graduation.There were even enough champagne flutes!The Riverside ferry terminal is close by-a pleasant stroll along the river walk. The River Cat is such an easy way to travel around. Southbank is only a few minutes away if you catch the ferry.
Restaurant Tip: The Jade Buddah for dinner. Only a short walk away.The view from the restaurant is amazing!
Roger E. Groups United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Located in business district.

Very modern, clean good facilities in the room
6
2 Minutes from the riverside walk and a further 10-15 minutes into the centre. Our appartment was on the 7th four of the 42 story block. Very impersonal atmosphere and staff only available during working day.
Mervin L. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2012
Nice apartment with nice river view

Quiet area with spacious room
6.7
The apartment’s location is a bit hidden from the main road so it took us quite a bit of time and asking around before we found the road leading to the apartment. It is around 10 mins walk from the main train station and Queen’s street where the main shopping street is. Since we reached there in the morning, the reception is open. Please note that the reception only open from 8am to 5pm. Hence, if any information is required, it would be best to ask early. The check in was done promptly and got our keys. The guys there are friendly people and more than willingly to answer any of my queries. Our apartment is a 3 bedroom apartment. It was spacious and clean. The living area is big and comes with a good river view. Sad to say the building was blocked by other buildings if not the view would be much better. The kitchen is well equip to do own cooking. The bedroom I was in was comfortable and spacious. The room comes with own aircon / heater hence we can set our own temperature in each room. There are other facilities but we did not check them out. The pool looks pretty small but decent. There is also a minimart next to the building, making it easy to buy some drinks or snack. The place does not offer free wifi but they do offer free wifi in lobby. I understand that they are going to remove the free wifi soon as well.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice Italian restaurant, Ciccio’s Pasta Bar, opposite the apartment building which serves good food and dessert.the
Wong H. Groups Australia, July 8, 2012
Great location

Good location next to the river, spacious room, great view
7
The apartment is spacious but the rooms are kind of small. The view is great. The balcony is huge. It is located next to the river and takes about 5 mins to walk to the area with many good restaurants. Do not expect any service. There is a small gym, a tennis court and a swimming pool. For car park, it costs AUD25 per night. Very expensive indeed!
Jenny L. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2012
great location great rooms great views

balconey overlooking water
9.7
The location, the accommodation, the staff, the set out, the security - all was of a very high standard
Andy H. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
good location

location
6.7
nice for an overnight stay. clean, tidy. would b nice if they included a carpark in the rate.
Eduardo G. Groups Portugal, June 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with new equipments

Very near to the story beach of brisbane
8.7
Very extremely good apartment to stay for in Brisbane, but the reception is closed too early. If your flight is delayed for some reasons, you might not be able to check in.
Satoshi S. Families with young children Japan, June 1, 2012
Lovely apartment

Spacious, clean and stylish
8
when we checked in, they upgraded us to a three bedroom apartment. it was spacious, clean, and stylish. the unit had a small balcony with sofas overlooking the bridge and river. walking distanse to queen st. there was a convenient store on the ground store open until midnight. we will definately choose this place if we go back to brisbane again.
Matthias B. Business travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Spacious apartments but the reception closes early

Modern, clean, and spacious apartments
7.7
i've stayed here two times already on business trips to brisbane, and i was quite happy each time. the apartments are clean, with up-to-date facilities, and plenty of space to relax. i particularly like the huge balconies, complete with an extra dinner table and chairs. the building also features a small gym which opens really early (5 am or so), which is perfect to start the day with a quick workout. there is not much to criticize here: for people who really don't like walking, the 10 minutes or so to central station and the cbd might potentially be a negative. if you happen to have one of the north-east facing rooms, your views will be blocked by the new meriton apartments building (close enough to see people exercising in the gym there). the second time i stayed at mint, the a/c in my room produced some strange smells (which wasn't so much of a problem, since one can simply open the windows in winter). one big drawback is that the reception closes relatively early (6 pm or so). they apparently email you a code for the door and the safe-box with your keys beforehand, but that never worked for me when booking via agoda. no worries, you can theoretically call them when arriving late and they will tell you those codes, but the first time i stayed here, noone answered my call for 5 minutes and i was only able to get in with the help of a fellow traveller who happened to arrive at that time.
Jac C. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2012
Nice apartment good location

Great location and spacious
7.3
Very friendly front desk, helpful but not 24 hours. Clean and spacious. I would recommend it paticularly for muti-night stays.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the ferry to South Bank for great restaurant and a relaxed atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - BBQMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - BBQMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - BBQMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - GymMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Tennis CourtMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - StudioMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - StudioMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Studio BathroomMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - StudioMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment BathroomMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment BathroomMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment ViewMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment ViewMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment View


AS-AGWEB-3B03