Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra on the Quay Hotel

30 Macrossan Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 159 reviews

139 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Hsuan C. Groups Taiwan, April 7, 2016
Good
6.7
Very good
Report this review
Letitia B. Groups Australia, April 2, 2016
Great room, rude staff.
5
The staff member that checked me in, did not really give me any details, she did not explain the car park or the keys and furthermore did not explain that there was a bond, simply putting the eftpos machine in front of me with my card in it. This was the only disappointment for the whole stay though as the apartment itself was incredible!
Report this review
Lit J. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Ok
3.7
Nothing much
Report this review
Chia W. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2016
Overall good experience

Location, convenience, space
7
Report this review
Kency C. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2016
Very Good
6.7
Rooms are clean and new. View is fantastic. There is a convenience store right downstairs so you could purchase snacks and food. Parking is provided in the building at additional cost per night.
Report this review
Amanda H. Groups Australia, February 8, 2016
Great

Location staff and cleanings
10
Great
Report this review
Tabatha R. Groups Australia, December 27, 2015
Great value and service

Room, pool and tennis court.
10
It was great and so close to everything. Would definitely book here next time we are in Brisbane.
Report this review
Gregory D. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2015
Mantra on the quay hotel

Location
8.3
The hotel is in a great location
Report this review
Michelle M. Families with young children Australia, November 4, 2015
Sub-par maintenance A Disappointment

Location
4.7
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I think that due to each room being individually owned, Mantra are unable to maintain any decent standards. Our room had chipped counters in the kitchen, chipped tiles in the kitchen, missing sections of skirting board and a loose toilet seat in the en-suite bathroom, and not even one clothes hanger in the entire three bedroom apartment. Also the pool was dirty, the hot tub was freezing and the master bedroom was the tiniest room at the back of the apartment with the worst view. I think the worst thing was that when we checked out and we were asked how our stay was, I showed the staff member the list of maintenance items requiring attention and he simply put the feedback card aside without even a second glance or any apology that our stay had been disappointing. If I was staying in a $100 a night room I might expect these issues but not for $300 a night. Mantra, you can surely do better than this.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2015
Shame the cleanliness lets it down so much

Situation
5.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 139 reviews Next page
Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool and SpaMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - BBQ AreaMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Tennis CourtMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - BBQ Area and Tennis CourtMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - GymMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - BBQ and Tennis CourtMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment ViewMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Apartment Mantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Studio ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Studio ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Studio ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Studio ApartmentMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Storey BridgeMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane CBDMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool and SpaMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Balcony ViewMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - Balcony ViewMantra on the Quay Hotel Brisbane - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02