or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Apartments

1 Sandy Bay Road, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Apartments Hobart - Exterior Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Apartments Hobart - Exterior Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Apartments Hobart - Exterior
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Justin H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
Average

Location, Location, Size of apartment
6
The apartment was spacious and relatively comfortable. The Kitchen was good, had a modern dishwasher and was clean. The bathroom was okay, nothing special. Had a modern washer/dryer. Shower was good. The Furniture was abit dated; the bed was hard, some of the surfaces were sticky, all the tables had lots of ring marks on them. The building is dated. So dated. The floor were uneven, we couldnt figure out if the toilet wasnt set in correctly or if there was a leak in the roof, the lift looks like its 50 years old. The car park was small and you need to book! To access our lift you had to walk down stairs through the lobby, through the car park then to the lift. It was abit strange. The Location was great, close to Salamanca, close to the water, just far enough outside of the cbd, located on a good road. However there were lots of drunk kids in the park across the road at times being loud, that was our only complaint.
Man M. Couples Macau, December 1, 2014
Horrible ! Very bad experience

Location
3.3
Very bad experience : no daily room clearing; twin bed combined with two single bed ,feel unconfortable; faciliate was old; bed room was dark
Cache D. Groups Australia, November 23, 2014
Girls weekend

Location, size of room & comfortable
10
Peter R. Couples Thailand, September 27, 2014
Review

Service provided by reception staff. Very welcoming and willing to answer all questions. Even to go out of their way to help.
8.7
Very enjoyable. The best sleep ever in a hotel.
Simon M. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
dont stay if you are not wanting twin beds

location, staff
5
The bed is HORRIBLE! It's just two king singles zipped together and is the worst sleep! Do Not stay here if you want one queen/king bed if you are a couple, over 5'5" or want to use the cooking facilities within the apartment.
Simon T. Couples Ireland, September 1, 2014
Great location but need more parking, got a fine.

Room size, location, big bed.
7
Good, needs more parking though. Got a fine outside due to the direction from concierge on phone.
Oi L. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2014
Comfy Stay

Staff, warm room, location
8.7
Very comfortable n staff was so helpful especially Danny who loan me his iPhone charger when my baggage did not arrive.
Adrian F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2014
Good but not perfect

Excellent and very practical room facilities, very clean and excellent location near Salamanca Market
7.7
Had a great stay. Room was very comfortable with excellent, well thought-of room facilities. Very convenient location near Salamanca Market, bus stops and car rental outlets. Was a little disappointed to find upon arrival that there would be no housekeeping and complimentary resupply of soaps and detergents during our stay. Apartments did not have free wi-fi, which was also very inconvenient.
Melinda S. Couples Australia, July 2, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable.

Central, clean, spacious
8.7
The room was clean and had all we needed. Needed more parking.
Siran I. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Great location.

Central location, large room, washing machine.
6.3
The only issue I had was the bathroom. First mistake is shower curtains with mould on them. The bathroom looked like a public disabled toilet as there were handrails along the walls. Not recommended for romance. The kitchen and laundry were useful and the room was large with a couch and table.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra One Sandy Bay Road Apartments Hobart - EntranceMantra One Sandy Bay Road Apartments Hobart - ExteriorMantra One Sandy Bay Road Apartments Hobart - ExteriorMantra One Sandy Bay Road Apartments Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08