My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Samui Resort

Soi Kalkin, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Upside Down Kids Club Mantra Samui Resort Samui - WOW Mantra Superior Room Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Shades of blue Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast in the skies Mantra Samui Resort Samui - State of the Art Life Fitness GYM Mantra Samui Resort Samui - View from all our rooms is amazing Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Swimming Pool - Good all day Mantra Samui Resort Samui - The Most Romantic Swimming Pool Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Submerged Sun Beds Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Enjoying Life Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Bar Mantra Samui Resort Samui - The View from the Cozy Mantra Suites Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Our Huge Swimming Pool 24*10 meters Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Sun Deck Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Heavenly Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Super Sized Sun Beds
Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Fun Mantra Samui Resort Samui - LOVE Bed Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Guest Room Mantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY Living room with cozy corner Mantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY Master bedroom Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Romantic COZY Bathroom Mantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY corner Mantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY Living room Mantra Samui Resort Samui - The Cozy Mantra Suite Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Guest Room Mantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY Living room with amazing view Mantra Samui Resort Samui - LOVE Hot Tub
Hotel Area: Bo Phut Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
491 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (491)
Sort by:
Lilin J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2014
Excellent stay

Very friendly and attentive staff who will go out of their way, Spacious rooms with superb views, Great amenities
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Mantra. The staff were all friendly, efficient and attentive, and their little gestures really touched me. Food at the restaurant was generally acceptable, and illy coffee was served at breakfast, which came as a nice surprise. The rooms were spacious with really excellent views of the beach. Location of the resort is a distance from the town and the beach, but is made up for by the shuttle services provided by the resort.
Inon Y. Couples Israel, April 5, 2014
amazing resort for the best romantic and relaxtion

beautiful huge rooms with the best Seaview. wonderful service and a different approach of doing things .
9.3
We were planing to stay for three nigbt but ended staying 6 because of the resort gave us everything we wished for and more than that. We wil return here for sure.
Raymond A. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
Great

Room .staff .swimming pool
10
Excellent great value for money very attentive staff
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
A hotel on mountain with great seaview

view, breakfast, sunrise
7.3
Nice hotel for couples and family, located at bophut but far from beach, although less privacy due to layout of the hotel rooms, the view from the breakfast restaurant and pool is just wonderful. The staffs are helpful and nice, we spend 3000 bath for a bike with good condition. Although it cost slightly more, but worth it to prevent any inconvenience when returning the bike on the last day. if you're on a bike, you can go straight into the road just opposite (next to family mart) the end of the downhill road ( from the hotel) connecting the main road, the beach is shared by two luxurious hotels, however there's a left turning to the public beach... A 15 minutes drive to the Bophut fishermen village, where you can spend your dinner and have a short shopping, full with both thai and western food !
Baixiang F. Couples China, March 19, 2014
Lovely resort, good value for money

breakfast; free international phone call;travel agent
8.3
We chose the Mantra as our last resort in Ko Samui. The resort was a little hard to be found, but finally we got there before 5PM. The room was clean and the view was good, you can see the Bo Phut beach from the balcony. The service was good, but the club car was a little toooo fast for us. The breakfast was very delicious and optional. The best thing in the resort was that you can make the international phone call for free in the room.
Nicholas F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
NIce Hotel

Great staff, Nice view, Good food
8.7
This was my first time in Koh Samui. This was a very nice hotel with a GREAT staff. Everyone working there was very helpful and polite. This hotel is definitely more for a quiet romantic occasion, not for a solo traveller. It is up on a very big hill. You have to take a shuttle (which is free) to the beach. If you come to the island to party, you may want to pick a hotel very close to Chaweng Beach. But overall, a good hotel, with a great view, and very good food.
Wan T. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Quiet Sea View Spa Resort

Quiet, Sea view, Privacy
8.3
I was staying in The Love Jacuzzi Oasis which equiped with a couple Jacuzzi at the private balcony. We relax in the Jacuzzi with sea view, blue sky and forest. The staff were very friendly and i felt i am appreciated. Nice design and big room with nice view resort. I'd love the privacy and quietness during the stay. The resort is considerated in everything make us no worry on during the stay. I miss the tasty food and drink by the restaurant.
Meng C. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Having a lovely sea view

Infinity pool was great
8
We stayed in a Cozy room. The bedroom and the bathroom were spacious, clean and really nice. Infinity pool was great but not enough sun lounges. It is quite isolated at the top of a hill and you need to rely on the shuttle service provided by the resort. The breakfast menu was all egg dishes, omelettes fried, scrambled etc...If you wanted orange juice you had to freshly squeeze it yourself and that was the only juice available.
Eong J. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
A quiet get-away from city life

Quiet surroundings, attentive staff, free WIFI and international calls.
6.7
We had no issues at all during our stay. The daily breakfast is great and the staff is generally attentive. We are pleasantly surprised by the free international calls provided. Nevertheless, we recommend changing all the towels provided by the hotel, as they look old and not so clean. The room is huge, but some furnitures (desk and coffee table) are a bit run-down; the interior decor of the room could be more cosy and brighter.
Chase M. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
absolute bliss and perfection

staff, infinity pool, feeling of isolation but syill local
10
It was our honeymoon. Febuary 2014. We had stayed at 4 resorts in total, and the mantra was by far the best pick. It looks far away from shops and facilities. But the staff make it so easy to commute to and from the local beaches and markets. The staff were so friendly and the resort ran smooth as silk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Four Shades of TurquoiseMantra Samui Resort Samui - Upside Down Kids ClubMantra Samui Resort Samui - WOW Mantra Superior RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Shades of blueMantra Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast in the skiesMantra Samui Resort Samui - State of the Art Life Fitness GYMMantra Samui Resort Samui - View from all our rooms is amazingMantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Swimming Pool - Good all dayMantra Samui Resort Samui - The Most Romantic Swimming PoolMantra Samui Resort Samui - Submerged Sun BedsMantra Samui Resort Samui - Enjoying LifeMantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool BarMantra Samui Resort Samui - The View from the Cozy Mantra SuitesMantra Samui Resort Samui - Our Huge Swimming Pool 24*10 metersMantra Samui Resort Samui - Sun DeckMantra Samui Resort Samui - HeavenlyMantra Samui Resort Samui - Super Sized Sun BedsMantra Samui Resort Samui - FunMantra Samui Resort Samui - LOVE BedMantra Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY Living room with cozy cornerMantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY Master bedroomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Romantic COZY BathroomMantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY cornerMantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY Living roomMantra Samui Resort Samui - The Cozy Mantra SuiteMantra Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - COZY Living room with amazing viewMantra Samui Resort Samui - LOVE Hot TubMantra Samui Resort Samui - The Wow Mantra Superior Room with KitchenetteMantra Samui Resort Samui - WOW Mantra Comfortable bedMantra Samui Resort Samui - GRAND Family SuiteMantra Samui Resort Samui - WOW Mantra BathroomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Ubuntu RestaurantMantra Samui Resort Samui - This is how we keep our keysMantra Samui Resort Samui - Chef’s table at UbuntuMantra Samui Resort Samui - View from The WOW Mantra Superior RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Adult Game room with pool and Nintendo WIIMantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Squash RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - All room come with Private PC, Illy Espresso Machine, IPod Docking stationMantra Samui Resort Samui - Huge and comfortable couchMantra Samui Resort Samui - Magnificent Mantra Living RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Family Members

Customer Reviews - Mantra Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B02