or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Samui Resort

Soi Kalkin, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Upside Down Kids Club Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Shades of blue Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast in the skies Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Gym Mantra Samui Resort Samui - View from all rooms Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Swimming Pool - Good all day Mantra Samui Resort Samui - The Most Romantic Swimming Pool Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Submerged Sun Beds Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Enjoying Life Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Bar Mantra Samui Resort Samui - The View from the Cozy Mantra Suites Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Sun Deck Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Heavenly Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Super Sized Sun Beds Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Fun
Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Guest Room Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Bathroom Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Hot Tub Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Ubuntu Restaurant Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Recreational Facilities Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Chef’s table at Ubuntu Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Adult Game room with pool and Nintendo WII Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Squash Room Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Facilities Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Huge and comfortable couch Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Magnificent Mantra Living Room Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Family Members
Area: Bo Phut Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Yi F. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2014
Fantastic

Spacious room, great view, impeccable service
9.3
Breathtaking views, impeccable service, beautiful clean rooms, all at an affordable price. What more can one ask for? Ease of travel: The hotel runs regular FREE shuttle services to and from the popular destinations in samui: maenang beach, fishermans village/Bo phut beach, and chaweng. The shuttle services were always punctual, comfortable and even ran into the late evenings. It helped us to save a lot of money on taxi fares, which could cost a fair few hundred baht each way because the hotel is located on a hill. These were also appropriately timed, eg if you wanted to go out for lunch you could catch the 11am shuttle and get picked up at about 1pm to go back; or head out at 5pm and back at 8.30pm. Airport transfers were easily arranged. Prior to reaching Samui, I emailed the concierge and they replied with a confirmation within the same day (or 8hours to be exact). They also rang us a day before departure and offered to book the shuttle service to the airport. It costs about THB400 per way for 2 people with luggage. There were also several buggies to take hotel guests and luggage to and from their rooms at any time of the day. The room: We stayed in the cozy suite for five nights. The bedroom, living room and bathroom were luxuriously spacious and clean. Exactly what the pictures on the website promise! The facilities: We tried various massages and scrubs at the in-house Splendid Spa. Their service and professionalism were easily world class, again at affordable prices. There was also a 25% discount for services between 9am-12pm daily, which was very much appreciated. Special shoutouts to our therapists Bum and Tu for their excellent work! There was a good spread at breakfast. The infinity pool was located just next to the bar. Perfect for enjoying a drink and the view at the same time. The gym was well equipped with good machines and clean, just like the clubs in the big cities. Conclusion: It is a great hotel suitable for couples young and old,
Martin R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2014
Faboulous place

The Breakfast, the pool and movie selection
9.7
Absolutely fabulous. I will definitely come back.
Sunisa T. Couples Thailand, October 19, 2014
Really nice hotel,but...

atmosphere was relaced,.Food very good,staff ,polite and quick to understand
7.3
Very good ,well organised,clean and quite chilled.The rooms are well equipped,but ours was right at the back of the resort and needed a golf buggy rollercoaster ride to get to,and from. The resort is set at a very steep angle ,so from reception at the front ,you'd need to be a pro hiker to get to the back. Its a long,long way to the beach (a couple of km's)and although there are vans to take you yo and fro ,a motorbike or your own car are preferable . The breakfasts were excellent ,really tasty. We did eat at the restaurant one night and found the food to be extremely tasty,but quite stingy on portion size-example: ordered sea bass with grilled vegetables.The sea bass was small ,and nearly lost it under a slice of red pepper!and the vegetables were basically one of each ,artistically presented on a piece if stone .You won't be full,but was cooked very well. Beer and drinks in general are way overpri ed to have a good time.That was a massive minus for us. On the whole ,very nice,but better if you have your own car or rent a motorbike. Its a long trek down to the beach,so only book if you want to stay on the hill. If you are disabled you may have problems staying here,even though staff are helpful. Our room,although well equipped,clean etc was worth no more than the £40 we paid for it . All in all very good,and out of the 4 different places we stayed this time,would say this was the fave.
Marcus H. Couples Thailand, October 19, 2014
WOW... indeed!

Staff, Location & Value
8.7
From the time we arrived, the staff were excellent, Boy at reception very helpful...our waiter Pop was attentive & efficient and Kris (Barista) was knowledgeable and professional. Our room was on the upper WoW level, with magnificent views. Koh Samui is our home and we have stayed at many 4*/5* on Samui, as a weekend break from work... and despite the weather, our stay at the Mantra was among the best experiences we have had.
Nuntanuch T. Couples Thailand, October 17, 2014
very impressive

breakfast, staff, room
9.3
the room is very very nice. there are facilities and activities to do. the hotel is not on the beach you can just see it from the room and the hotel restaurant but its nice to stay and relax there. lovely swimming pool, lovely breakfast, lovely staff. NICE!
Tejas S. Couples India, October 17, 2014
good

location
9
Decent resort
Meng W. Couples Australia, October 14, 2014
great place to stay for peace

pool, jacuzzi and peacefulness
7.7
Yotam W. Couples Hungary, October 11, 2014
Romantic, Beautiful, Happy place!

Amazing room, wonderful staff, best breakfast ever!
9.3
We came here to our second round at Koh Samui. After comparing reviews, huge discount from Agoda's we pre-booked for 4 nights - and we were very happy for that decision. The good: 1. Great room - We took the 'Love Jacuzzi' #143. The room is well designed, big size, nice view of the sea and the jacuzzi! The entertainment computer is full with movies and TV shows to watch - really nice extra the shower and toilet also well designed - well done! 2. The staff are incredibly nice! Starting from the reception, restaurant staff, chef 3. Wonderful breakfast! Eggs of your choice, pancakes, salads, fruits, breads and sweats, cereal and nuts. Also fried rice and noodles if that's your taste .. Plus - the coffee is very good! And I'm not easy to please on that subject 4. Happy hour from 3-7pm : 2 drinks for 300b. 5. Swimming pool with great view of the sea, free daily drink (non-alcoholic), in-pool bar and again - nice staff. The not-so-good: 1. Wifi - good at the swimming pool and restaurant areas - but really bad in the room 2. No sea shore, the hotel is located on the mountain, so in order to get to the sea you will need to adjust your self to the shuttles schedule. It worked well for us most of the time, but take it under consideration. 3. Expensive restaurant and bar! Because the hotel is isolated on the mountain side, there are no other bars or restaurants close by - and the hotels facilities are not cheap: lunch for 2 around 700b, dinner for 2 will cost more than 2000b, cocktails 300b each! Really expensive except from the happy hours time. BUT - the restaurant's food is GOOD 4. BAD music at restaurant and pool - only female-voice singing covers songs, sometimes in repeat! If the hotel staff are reading this review - please improve it because we plan to visit here again 5. Cinnamon everywhere! In the drinks and food. if you don't like this spice / allergic - always ask if it's inside.
Brendan M. Couples Ireland, October 11, 2014
Friendly relaxing resort with a lovely view

Friendly helpful staff, View & facilities
7.7
This is a very nice resort outside of the village of Bophut. Although a big climb as it is up the mountain from the village, the hotel has golf carts for the resort and shuttle bus for the towns nearby. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool, bar and restaurant is a lovely area. There were other facilities that we didn't use but are great that they are there such as gym, yoga, squash etc.. The only thing we didn't like is the food. The pizza were nice but the Thai food was horrible :-/ Overall I think its great place to relax with a beautiful and you are always just a few mins from the restaurants, shops and nightlife. You can also rent a moterbike which will give you lots of freedom and its great way to see the island.
Wei Z. Couples China, October 8, 2014
Service Food No-edge Pool

Amazing days in Mantra Samui Resort.
9.7
We had a wonderful trip in Mantra. The breakfast is not included in our rooms by mistake booking. After we get to the hotel from Bangkok, the staff told us to upgrade with breakfast that make us a big surprise. There's one No-edge pool in Mantra and you can see beautiful sea scene by swimming. The 2 old man have a good time to play. The breakfast is very good with ILLY coffee and various delicious dish. Life is too short and you shouldn't drink bad coffee. Our rooms face to the ocean and you could enjoy the sunrise and sunset by sitting on the deck chair. We had one BBQ party on Monday evening and enjoy the delicious food and guitar show. Although the hotel is a little far from the beach, the hotel provide shuttle bus to Chaweng beach and fisherman village which make you convenient to arrange your travel plan. Before we check-out, the hotel is nice to give us one Thailand gift. If you're going to Samui, I recommend Mantra to you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Four Shades of TurquoiseMantra Samui Resort Samui - Upside Down Kids ClubMantra Samui Resort Samui - Shades of blueMantra Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast in the skiesMantra Samui Resort Samui - GymMantra Samui Resort Samui - View from all roomsMantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Swimming Pool - Good all dayMantra Samui Resort Samui - The Most Romantic Swimming PoolMantra Samui Resort Samui - Submerged Sun BedsMantra Samui Resort Samui - Enjoying LifeMantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool BarMantra Samui Resort Samui - The View from the Cozy Mantra SuitesMantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMantra Samui Resort Samui - Sun DeckMantra Samui Resort Samui - HeavenlyMantra Samui Resort Samui - Super Sized Sun BedsMantra Samui Resort Samui - FunMantra Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - BathroomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Hot TubMantra Samui Resort Samui - Ubuntu RestaurantMantra Samui Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesMantra Samui Resort Samui - Chef’s table at UbuntuMantra Samui Resort Samui - Adult Game room with pool and Nintendo WIIMantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Squash RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - FacilitiesMantra Samui Resort Samui - Huge and comfortable couchMantra Samui Resort Samui - Magnificent Mantra Living RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Mantra Family MembersMantra Samui Resort Samui - Fitness RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesMantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMantra Samui Resort Samui - Cozy - Living roomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Fitness RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - LobbyMantra Samui Resort Samui - SpaMantra Samui Resort Samui - ViewMantra Samui Resort Samui - YogaMantra Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Cozy - Living RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Cozy - Master BedroomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Cozy - BathroomMantra Samui Resort Samui - View from Cozy

Customer Reviews - Mantra Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B05