Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Samui Resort

Soi Kalkin, Bo Phut, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mantra Samui Resort Samui - View Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Lobby Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Enjoying Life Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Thai Cooking Class Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Tom Yum Kung Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Tom Ka Gai Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Fried rice with seafood Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Food and Beverages Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Thai Cooking Class Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Yoga Class Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Yoga Class Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Sports and Activities Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Fitness Room
Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Fitness Room Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Facilities Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Spa Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Spa Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Spa Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Kid’s club Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Media Room Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Bathroom Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Huge and comfortable couch Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Cozy - Bathroom Mantra Samui Resort Samui - Ubuntu
Area: Bo Phut Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
968 reviews

535 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (968)
Sort by:
Tsung-Ying C. Couples Taiwan, January 28, 2016
Nice place if you want to be alone

food,swimming pool,restaurant
8
This is a place that you don't want to leave once you move in, for both good and not-so-good reasons. First of all, this place is built along a mountain, so the road-trip to the hotel would be like taking a rollercoaster. You can tell that the driver of their shuttle also needs to be really careful in order to send you to the hotel safely. So even if you rent a motor bike or something, it would still be a nightmare for you to commute between the hotel and other areas of Koh Samui. That's one of the reasons you don't want to leave this place once you get here. But there are more positive sides. Since it is on a mountain, the ocean view is pretty decent - we enjoyed the scene on our balcony a lot. Their infinity swimming pool is also really great - it's not huge, but it feels great to swim in there and enjoy the ocean view at the same time. We had our dinner at their own restaurant and were really satisfied with the quality of the food they served. Their breakfast was also diverse enough for you to try different food styles in the morning, and they offered various kinds of great coffee. Anyway, my conclusion is that, if you have some money, want to enjoy both great food and ocean view, and you don't mind spending most of your time in the hotel, then this is your place!
Report this review
Yordan A. Couples Bulgaria, January 22, 2016
best view ever

view, view, view
9
Evrrthing wad perfect. Important is to rent a motor bike !!!
Report this review
Hugo T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Always a solid choice for a night.

The staff are good, the rooms are big and the service is solid.
5.3
It was fine for a night.
Report this review
Heribert W. Couples Germany, December 26, 2015
Fantastic sea view

Pool with sea view; very good staff service; well organized tranfer to the beaches
8
We have been there for 12 days and are absolutely convinced about this hotel. One exemption: The restaurant's food menue had not so much choices but the food's quality was good. Fine to be in the pool overlooking a big part of the coastline.
Report this review
Hang Q. Families with young children China, December 23, 2015
beautiful view, good service

service
8.7
we had a good experience living here. Good view, good service, spacious room. But there should be more choices of food and food quality should be improved. It would be better if shuttle bus could work every hour in the daytime.
Report this review
Minda L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Idyllic view

Breathtaking View, Infinity Pool, Room Amenities
7.3
Despite the fact it is located up on top of the hill (the journey up was quite interesting), the view is simply breathtaking especially at the infinity pool & restaurant area. Swimming in the pool overlooking such an amazing view is pure bliss. The resort offers buggy service to send you to your room as the road is very steep. The spa was alright and we even got 30% discount off voucher for the treatments. Food at the restaurant was also ok though the breakfast selection is rather limited but sufficient. Room is rather big with sufficient amenities. They even have an illy coffee machine! The bathroom concept though was not practical as the shower area has no doors. Hence the water flows out and the bathroom looks flooded after shower. There is no mirror itself in the room and you have to go to the bathroom for it which is rather inconvenient. Thumbs up though for the toiletries offered. I love the THANN amenities. The location is not too convenient if you are looking for a nightlife or many activities as you'll have to take the bus shuttle down town. But for a relaxing family holiday, I will recommend this resort.
Report this review
Chris B. Couples Australia, November 28, 2015
Overall very happy with stay. Great pool view!

Wow ocean view room is the best choice by far. Much better than love ocean view room. Overall spectacular view, fantastic infinity pool and 5 star breaky.
9
Resort is up on the side of the hills away from everything but well worth it if you love a great view and want to relax away from the hustle and bustle. We rented a motorbike, but you can also use free shuttle bus service that runs 3 x daily. Under 10 min drive away from the fishermans village which was by far our favourite spot to go at night for dinner and drinks. Highly recommend. Prices at the restaurant we're pretty expensive so we tended to eat out most nights.
Report this review
Xiaoyun S. Couples China, November 22, 2015
Great place for honeymoon

Location is great as it has brilliant view and very quiet. Service is great as staff are very nice and helpful and free shuttle bus runs very frequently. Facilities are great
10
We had great honeymoon by staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Ching M. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2015
comfortable, but need to rely on shuttle

punctual shuttle, good infinity pool, nice staff
8
we booked love ocean room (paid more) but we were given wow ocean room. When one of the staff first showed us the room, I asked him TWICE whether the room was "love ocean" and he said "Yes, love ocean". I didn't press/investigate further, but upon check out I saw their info for our room indicating "wow ocean" and I asked again. This time they admit it was their mistake and they waived the shared airport transport...a bit disappointing as their own staff misled me in the beginning... Overall the hotel was comfortable, room was spacious even the furniture was a bit worn. The infinity pool is nice and the coffee served with their breakfast is good. The location is far (as expected) and you really need to be on time for the shuttle.
Report this review
Rastina H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Great Facilities, Poor Service

Breathtaking view, Clean, Awesome Infinity Pool
8
The best facilities a 5 star hotel can offer. Bad experience with reservation dept. Was offered an upgrade with minimal charges via Agoda. Took up the offer but later found out that the room do not accommodate child below 12. Emailed Ms Betty regarding this matter since agoda did not state the TNC earlier. Requested for a downgrade WITHOUT any refund but it was first denied by Ms Betty and was told tht the earlier room was unavailable. I checked with Agoda but there were still numbers of room left. Unfriendly receptionist during checked in. Was asked to return laundry bag during checked out. Even a 3 star hotel give the laundry bag to guests for free. What a shame coming from a 5 star resort. However, other staffs (buggy drivers, restaurants etc) were very friendly and always willing to give a helping hand.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 535 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra Samui Resort SamuiMantra Samui Resort Samui - ViewMantra Samui Resort Samui - LobbyMantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMantra Samui Resort Samui - Enjoying LifeMantra Samui Resort Samui - Thai Cooking ClassMantra Samui Resort Samui - Tom Yum KungMantra Samui Resort Samui - Tom Ka GaiMantra Samui Resort Samui - Fried rice with seafoodMantra Samui Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesMantra Samui Resort Samui - Thai Cooking ClassMantra Samui Resort Samui - Yoga ClassMantra Samui Resort Samui - Yoga ClassMantra Samui Resort Samui - Sports and ActivitiesMantra Samui Resort Samui - Fitness RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Fitness RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - FacilitiesMantra Samui Resort Samui - SpaMantra Samui Resort Samui - SpaMantra Samui Resort Samui - SpaMantra Samui Resort Samui - Kid’s clubMantra Samui Resort Samui - Media RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - RestaurantMantra Samui Resort Samui - BathroomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Huge and comfortable couchMantra Samui Resort Samui - Cozy - BathroomMantra Samui Resort Samui - UbuntuMantra Samui Resort Samui - Guest RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceMantra Samui Resort Samui - Fitness RoomMantra Samui Resort Samui - Food and BeveragesMantra Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolMantra Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07