or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra South Bank Hotel

161 Grey Street, South Bank , South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saville Southbank Hotel
Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View
Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Interior Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Dr S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Great location, comfortable and good service

Location at the south bank, fully equipped apartment and pleasant staf
9
Loved my room- a one bedroom apartment with everything provided. It was like a home away from home. There was even a clothes washer and dryer. I am only sorry that because of my conference, I could not spend more time in the hotel.
Adam Z. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
great location

location cleanliness
9.7
Excellent
Helen A. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2015
Great location

location, location, location
9.7
this hotel is perfectly placed to access all that Brisbane has toffee. Staff were very helpful, taxi rank outside, great restaurants and bars. Public transport nearby.
Elizabeth B. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Far Below Expectations

I can not say three things about this hotel that I would consider to be "the best"
6.3
The hotel is in an incredibly convenient location. Unfortunately that is about all it has going for it. I booked a room with a king size bed and was given a queen bed. The room was far from spacious. The air conditioning could not be controlled by the dial and was far too cold. The buffet breakfast that I paid for was less than average and the room service was over priced (I was charged a $3 room service tray collection fee)! I am very disappointed with the entire experience at this hotel.
Behzad H. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2015
Disappointing

In the heart of Southbank
5.3
I paid $310 for a Fri night. Surprised that there was no WiFi included. Being located in warm city, some hotels leave you a bottle of water. The room smelt damp. Since it was next to the train line, you hear the horn frequently. In a hotel like this esp with international travelers charge $315 and include the WiFi and bottle of water.
Rob F. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2015
Top location with good service

location, staff, price
8.7
Very suitable for our business trip. Lounge area furniture very uncomfortable. Only 2 parking spaces at front door of Mantra, both always in use and nowhere else to park. No guest parking. Parking a huge issue for us and made us run late for business appointment.
Allan H. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Great location in Southbank!

Location to restaurants, Close to Convention Centre, Fast Service
8.3
Was perfect place for the reason we were there (to attend a 4 day event at Convention Centre)
Allan H. Couples Australia, March 9, 2015
Perfect location in Spithbank

Great restaurants close by, close to Southbank area, close to Convention Centre.
8.3
Very good!
Koby B. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great Stay

Room comfort, friendly staff, nice location
9.7
Overall, a great stay
Peter C. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2015
Pete

Location
7.3
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra South Bank Hotel BrisbaneMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - InteriorMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment


AS-AGWEB-3B07