Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra South Bank Hotel

161 Grey Street, South Bank , South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saville Southbank Hotel
Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and Bar Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City View
Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Interior Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City View Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 161

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 109 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Lucy T. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2015
Nice hotel, poor service

Location, close to public transport
6.3
Poor. The room was big and clean. After 7 days I noticed that my bins were not emptied daily. The breakfast buffet was over rated. The cold buffet was great, you are provided a menu to select cooked food. I tried one new dish every day. The pancakes were disgusting, dry and looked mouldy. I couldn't cut with my knife. Plates, cups and saucers had dried food and coffee renants. Gross. I think poached eggs with mushrooms was the best. The others were basically thrown together. Reception staff needs better service skills. Not very forthcoming or friendly. I spoke to 5 staff, only one was friendly and it was when I was checking out. If I hadn't prepaid, I would have moved.
Report this review
Ibrahim H. Couples Oman, July 25, 2015
Nothing special

Breakfast
5
Overpriced hotel
Report this review
Carolyn L. Couples Australia, July 24, 2015
A winter welcome:cosy, comfortable and convenient

Location, comfort, service
9.7
A pleasant experience. Obliging staff, comfortable room, splendid location
Report this review
Rubina U. Business travelers Thailand, July 10, 2015
Wasn't impressed

Location, location, king prawns tapas
5
I wasn't impressed. I didn't receive value for the amount of money I paid There was a house gecko in the room; no face towels in the bathroom; low level of service and generally not a good experience
Report this review
Dylan R. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2015
Suitable for Business Events

Near the Convention Centre. Easy to find food. Walking distance to the CityCat boats.
8.7
It was very near the Brisbane Convention Centre and just across the road from the Rydges. Food was easy to find as this was a place where there are loads of different restaurants serving various cultural cuisines. It's too far to walk to shopping places but a quick boat ride can solve that.
Report this review
Kate A. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Okay but not fantastic

Room size, location, quiet
7.3
Report this review
Lien Q. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2015
Friendly ,fast, efficient service with the smile

Fast , Friendly service with a , genuine smile 😃 readily to help especially Viitor the new training employee . Congratulation , your service is better than Sofitel !Well done !iKeep up with it ,
9.3
Fantastic ! Very efficient . Relax , convenient , value for money. Very Happy with the service no long waiting time wasted like at some 5 star hotels . Most of all , staff at Mantra are friendly , polite , ready to help . That makes the difference During my stay .That is what true hotels & hospitality are all about ! 😃💐 🎉🍀
Report this review
Ray F. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
With hind sight

Location, service and cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Thomas K. Business travelers Sierra Leone, May 30, 2015
MSBH Brisbane

Cleanliness, location and comfort
9
Good. Problems with the swipe card to the room, it kept on deactivating and failing to open at times
Report this review
Julie O. Couples Australia, May 8, 2015
Great position

Very clean, efficient & friendly staff. Great position - very close to QPAC & restaurants etc at South Bank.
8.7
Quality of food let them down. We ordered from the room delivery menu after returning from a show at QPAC & it really was dreadful - the pizza crust was uncooked and it appeared to be reheated in a microwave. Cooked Breakfast (that was included in room rate) was usual motel food - tepid and over cooked - not 4 star fare - shame as everything else was great.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra South Bank Hotel BrisbaneMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - InteriorMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08