Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra South Bank Hotel

161 Grey Street, South Bank , South Bank, Brisbane, Australia 4101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
126 reviews

121 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Helen A. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2016
Just right

Location, service & room size/quality
8.3
Report this review
Adele F. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2015
Great Location

Location, Gym, staff
8.7
Good value for money, central location, ideal for kids with park across the road
Report this review
Paul D. Couples Australia, December 19, 2015
Great Stay.... Great Location

Grewat Location, Nice Rooms & Friendly Service
9.3
Really nice stay..... would thoroughly recommend! ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Report this review
Adele F. Families with young children Australia, December 15, 2015
Great location don't order room service shocking.

Location, location, location
8.7
Great other than the one room service meal I ordered. I did not even eat half it was shocking.
Report this review
Diana B. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
Mantra Stay

Proximity to transport, Southbank and cultural activities
8.3
Excellent
Report this review
Mitchell S. Couples Australia, November 29, 2015
Pleasant stay in Southbank

Location, Clean and good size self contained suite with balcony
8.7
It was very pleasant and we will definitely stay at Mantra South Bank on our next weekend away in Brisbane.
Report this review
Kamthorn T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 14, 2015
Surprised with accommodations

Location, room accommodations and pre-paid breakfast
8.7
Impressed with the city with free wifi in the public parks
Report this review
Shannette S. Groups Australia, November 11, 2015
good location

staff , location , clean
8
I wouldn't rave about it, the position was good in relation to southbank , however our room balcony had a garden that no exaggeration had 2 totally dead trees and weeds , room service menu was 3 items and the best option was a pizza for $20. In the original booking I looked for a hotel with parking - I drove around the block 3 times only to stop and call re where is the parking - so it does have parking but was not explained that you simply pull up outside the hotel reception and then the only option is valet parking at the cost of $35 , though this is cheap for city parking I feel this should be advised in the description before booking- or at the very least receive an email prior to check in so you are aware. I booked 2 rooms as it was my sons wedding - I explained that he would be checking in with his fiancé and checking out with his wife - I really would have thought that a hotel of this standard may have gone the extra mile and done something nice for the newly weds, but nope! The staff however were fantastic.
Report this review
Mark F. Couples Australia, November 1, 2015
Great Overnight Stay

Spacious Room, Convenient Location, Modern Hotel
9
We stayed overnight after visiting the Good Food and Wine Show. It's only short walk from the convention centre, and right in the Southbank precinct. Only downside was the train tracks immediately behind the building, but noise was only noticeable when the sliding doors were open. Overall the stay was comfortable and enjoyable and I will probably stay again next year.
Report this review
Rosemary W. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2015
Good but don't eat there

Position, Position, Position
7.7
I had lunch at the hotel. Wouldn't do it again. The room was comfortable but the bed was somewhat hard. I think they could afford to have free WiFi in the rooms instead of charging an 'arm and a leg' in room. It is after all a 4 star hotel. The bathroom was a little 'outdated' with the tiles either needing a good clean, or be re-grouted. However, I enjoyed my stay and as I said, it was a great position for me.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 121 reviews Next page
Mantra South Bank Hotel BrisbaneMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Stone Restaurant and BarMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 1 Bedroom City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - InteriorMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - Studio City ViewMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentMantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04