Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Southbank Hotel

31 City Road, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 93 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Vaughn C. Couples Australia, May 2, 2016
great location and friendly staff
6.7
can't fault anything, very enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Michelle K. Couples Australia, February 2, 2016
Great location, apartment style was great.
5
Excellently located hotel, right near everything in Southbank. The apartment style room was great, but it was a little worn. Would be great to have a refresh. The lifts were not working during our stay which was frustrating but the staff were very apologetic & helpful. Rooftop pool & sauna was awesome!
Report this review
Sharon H. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Review

Bed was very comfortable, it was centrally located, staff was very friendly.
8.3
It was great but the bath tub should have a sliding door or shower curtain so water doesn't splash too much on the floor. Wish car park for guests was free.
Report this review
Sandi D. Groups Australia, December 11, 2015
Mrs

location, room, cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Malcolm P. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2015
Difinitely vale for money

Staff service, location and fit for purpose
9.3
Thoroughly uneventful! just the way it should be.
Report this review
Sze M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Good hotel but reservations were messed up

Clean, near CBD, modern
8
I booked a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms and I called both Agoda and the hotel directly to confirm this. However, when I arrived, I was given a 1 bathroom unit and was told that was my booking and there was no way to change the room as I arrived late after midnight and the hotel is full. Not too happy about this considering I took the effort to call from overseas in advance.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
on the freeway again

location, comfort and staff
10
stayed here before and again a fantastic experience
Report this review
Hiep V. Groups Australia, November 1, 2015
Not bad...abit expensive for the rating

Breakfast, pool and location
7.3
Not bad...abit expensive for the rating. Breakfast is the best thing about the Hotel
Report this review
Meg M. Couples Australia, September 13, 2015
Mantra overrated

The breakfast and the staff
6.3
The bed configuration was wrong but was fixed up quickly
Report this review
Alana D. Groups Australia, August 10, 2015
Would recommend

Location, cleanliness, staff
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, location perfect, clean and modern and friendly helpful staff. Thank you, we will be back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Indoor PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Reception AreaMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - View of CityMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby SeatingMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby SeatingMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Onsite RestaurantMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - View of the Art Center at NightMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - GymMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Balcony ViewMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby SeatingMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02