or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mantra Southbank Hotel

31 City Road, Southbank, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pacific International Apartment Southbank
Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Indoor Pool Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Reception Area Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - View of City Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Seating Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Seating Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Onsite Restaurant Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - View of the Art Center at Night Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Gym Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Balcony View Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Seating Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room
Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Food and Beverages Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Facilities Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Laura G. Groups Australia, March 9, 2015
Location Location Locations

Mantra Southbank is extremely close to south gate shopping centre, Flinders street station and the heart of Melbourne City!
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Mantra, the flexibility to extend our check out at an affordable price was also a great option to have available. We were so pleased to be staying in such a great location, so close to everything we needed in the area. 10/10 will stay here again!
Slaven D. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
.

.
9.7
.
Philip L. Couples Australia, January 16, 2015
Great location

Location, Reception staff, Amenities
9.3
We had a good stay with the only issue being the air conditioner is too noisy to run at night. Would stay again as the location is tops!
Brad R. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Good room, average reception

Location, Indoor Pool, Views
8
Room was fine, clean and everything worked. Television was on the small side, bathroom was only 'ok', greeting by the guy on Reception was ordinary! The two ladies on Reception the following morning were friendly and accommodating but the check in was robotic and cold to say the least!
Ernawati E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2014
Amazing

Location, Room Size,
8.7
Gilbert P. Couples Australia, December 25, 2014
christmas in the city

locattion good staff view
7.7
good, but later check outs on public holidays would be good.
Roxanne D. Groups Australia, December 21, 2014
Good enough for short stay.

Facilities. Location. Service.
7.3
Staff service was excellent, friendly and welcoming. Rooms were a decent size and bed was comfortable. Im not a big fan of tub/showers so that was a bummer and also staying in a 2 bedroom with 5 adults with only 1 bathroom to share was a bit of a hassle. Definitely enjoyed the pool, spa and sauna. We were on the fifth floor on the City Rd side and you could really hear the traffic noise outside, expected though because of the location. It does make it a bit hard to get a good nights sleep so just try and get a higher floor facing the other side. Overall a good overnight stay.
Pramod M. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2014
Comfy and Clean

Close to Casino, Cabs out front and nice breakfast
7
I had a short stay (overnight), there for a seminar on the top floor. Nice facilities and excellent short stay.
Carmen D. Families with young children Australia, November 28, 2014
Great location, nice hotel

Location is great, room was nice & clean, staff helpful.
8.3
Location get: it's very close to the Botanical Gardens, NGV, Southbank cafes & walking distance to the CBD. Truck noise issue: First night we were on a lower level close to City Rd and our baby kept waking from the truck noise through the night. I asked to be moved & were put in a room at the back of the hotel on a higher level the remainder of our stay and didn't have an issue with noise at all there. 2 bedroom suite: First night we were in a much smaller 2 bedroom suite but moved to a spacious one the remainder of our stay.
James P. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
Good, clean hotel

staff, location, price
8
Only disappointment was that they didn't tell us they would be installing new carpet in the hallways the next morning. We got woken up by hammers and workmen at 8am. The workmen opened our door and jammed it open so they could fit the carpet. Made it noisy and felt a little uncomfortable to be showering and getting changed with the door open.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Indoor PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Reception AreaMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - View of CityMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby SeatingMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby SeatingMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Onsite RestaurantMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - View of the Art Center at NightMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - GymMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Balcony ViewMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Lobby SeatingMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - InteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorMantra Southbank Hotel Melbourne - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04