Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 341 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 341 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Wayne H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A run-down dump
Friendly receiption, good location
Food/Dining: We didn't eat there, so we cannot comment on that. Hotel Condition: As per the title, this hotel is terribly run-down. Everything is beyond old and worn out, and desperately needs to be replaced (except the toilets, they were actually quite new). Room Comfort: Comfortable enough bed. The linen smelled. Cleanliness: Body hair from previous guest in bath tub. Location: Excellent. It's near CKS Memorial Hall, a short walk to the MRT, and it's just a short drive along Renai Road to Taipei 101. Taxis are so plentiful you can hail one on the street in under 30 seconds.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Goh M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2011
Many Flower business hotel
location, quiet
Small room but good location
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Celia M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Brilliant air con but poor quality of room
Air con, location, polite reception
Essentially the room had a rundown appearance
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Ni Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
The inscects with you
The servant is nice to explain to you the views.
There is a big problem with the keeping clean. The window is so dirty which you can know not clean for years and you cannot close it properly. I was bitted by the insects and after one week it’s still itch. It’s the worst experience.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Yeow S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Pleasant stay
The three best things are quiet surroundings, easy access to the MRT station and nearby eateries and convenience store (7-11).
Pleasant stay I would say. The hotel is a bit old but still quite clean.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Tang S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
normal stay
good location
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Rachel T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Never coming back
Fab burger place behind
Temperature of the water in the shower adjusts on its own. Had a view that faced the signboard of the hotel's name. Airconditioning on some days.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Anthony L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
not worth your time
location
rooms were abysmal. air-conditioning was spoilt. roof was leaking. mosquito farm by the window. breakfast tasted like army food.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Daniel R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Easy and comfortable.
Most helpful and friendliest staff of any hotel I've ever stayed at, great healthy breakfast, room plain but fine.
Great, staff were great, food was good and healthy, could improve Internet access but overall this was a very good experience.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Joshua D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Dirty, Old, but Entertaining
Location
We were pressed for last minute accommodation in Taipei and was the only hotel that fit our needs and price range. The place was grungy from top to bottom with the window display at the entrance filled with dust and cobwebs, and once we got to our floor, we were greeted by the smell of garbage, which seemed to be stored in the stairwell before being taken down. The room was plastered in pink/red/light red/white wallpaper and seemed to have undergone several "renovations". The only redeeming quality of the place was the soft beds, which were admittedly very comfortable.
Reviewed November 26, 2013