or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mar Ipanema Hotel

Rua Visconde de Piraja 539, Ipanema, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Entrance Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel Exterior Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel Interior Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel Interior Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View
Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel Interior Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel Interior Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel Interior Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet
Hotel Area: Ipanema Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Janna T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
Excellent location

Great location, clean and good service
8
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in a great location, modern city centre hotel, close to Ipanema beach, can catch bus to sugar loaf outside hotel, on main shopping street, devassa restaurant serves good food and beer. Only negative point is that the windows aren't double glazed and I was woken by the traffic and late night drinkers in devassa several nights as I had a room on the second floor. Try and book a room higher up.
Hou C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 27, 2013
ipanema is a quite nice, very near beach

good location, very near beach, provide tower and buffet breakfast
6.7
it is a fair hotel, near to the beach, and not far with the airport, though it is a little bit difficult to the subway, it is quite an old and small one, but still comfortable and worth it.
Derrick L. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2013
Ipanema is hot

Location, staff & Ipanema
8.3
The hotel was to expectation, not too fancy but served in purpose. Clean room and bath with a comfortable enough bed. Location is great too (not comparing those with beach front views) with easy access to resturants and supermarkets. There's some shopping too but if you are in Ipanema, likely you are there for the beach which was amazing.
Wisuwat S. Groups Thailand, April 22, 2013
Good place to stay

Location, Clean, Good service
7.7
Thaivadee V. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Great location, room was good size for it's type,

Location and clean
8.3
Our stay was enjoyable in every way, although we normally prefer 5 star, this Hotel was good 4 star quality. My wife was happy with everything about our room, small point to consider was no cleanex tissue provided
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are there December and January, walk to the lagoon to see the amazing Christmas tree at night.
Guok M. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2012
Great location

Great breakfast n location
8.3
Helpful staff and not too bad breakfast. Hotel is safe and very central. Nice comfortable bed with great pillows!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Cristos redentor! Take a taxi to the train station! Very safe.
Guok M. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2012
Convenient location

Nice bed w great location
8.7
Helpful staff with good location and great breakfast
Rachel B. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Great location, classy hotel

The location was fantastic, just 2 blocks from Ipanema beach. The rooms were spacious, well set out and nicely decorated.
9.3
The staff were really friendly, the breakfast was buffet next door at Devazza cafe - very busy on the weekend but really nice food. The staff helped with organising a transfer to the airport, and were happy to answer all our questions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel has a list of tours they can book you into, on one of the days we booked in in the morning for an afternoon tour.
Michael J. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2012
Great location with a fabulous restaurant

Very clean & safe area
10
The location was ideal. Front desk people spoke good english and the place was very safe. The restaurant in the hotel serves great tasting food with reasonable prices. The room that we had was spacious with very clean bathroom. Though it was beside the street, noise was to a minimum. The place is just a block away from ipanema beach & the crowd you see are upscale. If you are on a convention, the taxi ride will be between 25-28 reas. If i have the chance to come back to rio, i would definitely stay at the same place.
Ben L. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Good Sized Room,
8
mar ipanema is in a very good location - 2 blocks from the beautiful ipanema beach - we even walked up to copacabana beach from there in less than 30 minutes along the beach front. breakfast is good in the restaurant next door. nice sized rooms, good showers. one downside is that as we werent leaving rio until 5pm and check out is at 12 sharp, there was nowhere for us to shower or change other than the toilet of the neighbouring restaurant. would be nice if they could arrange a small room to change and shower in for those not wiling to pay the 'huge' late check-out fee.
Restaurant Tip: The Market Restaurant is in the same block - No.499 slightly hidden but very reasonably priced considering the amazing food. Dont be suprised to be charged extra though if there is live music - you can always question it and they will take it off - although they wont necessarily be happy about it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mar Ipanema Hotel Rio De JaneiroMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - EntranceMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel ExteriorMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel InteriorMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel InteriorMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel InteriorMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel InteriorMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel InteriorMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomMar Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05