Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas / Ketewel, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Lobby Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas / Ketewel Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
591 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (591)
Sort by:
Sharon R. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2013
OK - hotel putting up costs but dropping standards

After hours access to Safari Park, animals well looked after
6.3
I was generally a bit disappointed with our stay this time. Room: needs a good clean, airconditioner ridiculously noisy and not working properly. Went for dinner in restaurant and they couldn't find kids menu. Breakfast - staff disinterested - not much choice and what choice there was was not being restocked. Told b/fast finished at 10am but at 9.30 everything cleaned up. Gardens overgrown and messy around hotel pool. Always long wait at reception. Prices have gone through roof and I think more should be 'inclusive' for hotel guests. Night safari was a disgrace - cost about $40 and only lasted 10 minutes - driver drove ridiculously fast to the point my 4 year old was terrified. Seemed less animals in safari than 2 years prior. Slides in water park closed for no reason. Both water park and hotel pool need a good clean. Would be good if there was somewhere to sit and have just a drink in hotel (eg new BBQ area does not serve drinks and yet 90% of tables unused). On brighter note, new petting zoo is good. Meercats in restaurant nice addition. Won't be back in a hurry.
Trent M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Feels like your in Africa

Positioned on the animal enclosure. Great pool
9.3
Alicia K. Families with young children Australia, September 17, 2013
Bali Safari Family Friendly adventures!

Access to Safari & Marine Park, Nice Pool, Great for kids.
8.7
Great stay for 2 nights! We choose this hotel for easy access to Bali Safari and Marine Park and it was worth it travelling with our 3yr old. We took our time exploring the Park and hotel facilities. Pool and spa area was great has kids pool and swim up pool bar. Seeing the lions, hippos and meerkats in the morning for breakfast at the restaurant was my daughters favourite. Rooms were comfy, romantic and views of the safari park and animals. Highly recommend night safari. You do have to pay for some of the activities in the Safari park eg, camel rides, entry to kids waterpark, feeding the elephants, photos with the animals. Hotel is actually not far from the seaside and temples for exploring too if you decide to venture outside the hotel and safari park.
Shirley S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2013
A unique experience

Close animal encounters, balcony w animal view, parks to entertain young ones tho w a price
7.3
Expensive but unique. Bali is getting more ridiculously expensive but d hotel is one of its kind. A entertaining hotel w places to entertain kids w/ o going far.
Gary P. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Not to miss awesome experience.

The room design and facilities. Staying and sleeping with some of natures finest animals. The safari tour not to be missed impressed everyone.
8
Unforgettable experience which is recommended for all to try when holidaying in Bali. It gets you so close to the wild animals of the world from the brilliant safari tour to the many exclent exhibits and shows to be found.
Michelle A. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
What an adventure

Staff, animals and elephant show
6.7
We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Wifi did not work in the rooms or anywhere else in the resort including the lobby. Breakfast was amazing, animals and shows were amazing. Not clear on what was included or prices of things that we had to pay extra for. Meals in the restaurant were way over priced for the small amount you received. Pork ribs were very dry. Au$28 for a tiny steak! Bathroom products were lovely but the bathroom had an awful smell. Had to keep the light on all night so the ventilation kept going. I think it was the wooded slats in the shower. It was all moldy underneath... Frogs come up through the bathroom at night. Great fun feeding zebras and rhinos from the room and the elephants come looking for food when the are on elephant rides. Had a great time being invited on the cooking show that was being filmed there! It was really funny. All in all we had a great time, but just over priced for meals and the extras...
Debra M. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Third time here! Just Great!

Animals, atmosphere, architecture (triple A)
10
This is my third visit to Mara, and will no doubt visit again! My first visit was solo, then with my 22yo son, then with hubby. They loved it too! The attraction is the Safari Park -- the accommodation allows free entry into the park. I have found this a relaxing way to really get the most out of a visit to the Safari Park without rushing in and out in a day. All three times I have also done the night safari - a bit pricey...but worth it! The accommodation is a bonus. Simple but elegant rooms done in safari hut style that look onto the savannah. Zebra, Rhino & Wilderbeast within metres of your room??? Amazing! The pool is nice...overlooking the savannah as well...it's hard to explain...but special! The restaurant has huge glass windows to watch the lions, meerkats & porcupines (again...amazing!!!). And while the prices are high for Bali meals, very reasonable and good quality in my standards (hey...we had juicy NZ steaks and a couple of beers for around AUD$55 for both of us...that would be a bargain in Oz!).
Yulia H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
the place where you can see the animal very close

morning view to the animal like zebra, breakfast with lion, near safari and playground area
7
it's great to wake up in the morning, open the window, and the zebra and hippo was very close to your room. they gave bunch of carrot in the room, so we can throw carrot to animal and also can give food near the pool.
Linda S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
great holiday

clean, great service, friendly staff
8.3
very good, great service and the staff are so friendly
Melissa L. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Wonderful family vacation

Animals, Safari and the Room Balcony
8
we stayed for four days and three nights at Swala 102. The hotel was clean and the set up was wonderful. My children were very excited to see the rhinos, zebras and wilderbeasts gathering right outside of our room balcony, on the opposite side of the moat, to wait for us to throw them some carrots (which conmes with your room). the hotel is located within the safari park but everything else is an additional cost eg. tram/safari journey, elephant feeding, elephant back rides, bali agung show, water park rides and entry to the adventure park. The cost of these was not clearly demarcated and if you want to do everything then it may be better to sign up for a package. Also, the only restaurant available for dinner is the Tsavo restuarant. So if you are staying for longer than 3 nights, you might get really tired of the selection by then. Kids menu and food was not great - the mash was superbly salty and the penne napolitana came with black pepper (children are 2 and 1 respectively so pepper is not great for them at this age). that said, the rest of the food was not bad but I did think more could be done to make this an all-inclusive holiday seeing as to how the one restaurant was really the only option in the evenings. On the whole however, we had a really good time and the staff were patient with us, especially sicne our younger child likes to make a mess when he eats. All of us enjoyed the holiday very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - LobbyMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - RestaurantMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02