Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Lobby Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Reception Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Show Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung Theater Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari
Area: Keramas Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 602 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Julie S. Families with young children Australia, November 7, 2013
The stay was mind blowing,

Having rhino, zebra in my back garden, being able to swim in the pool and watch the elephant going by. The wild life shows were amazing and educational
10
Being at the Mara River Safari Lodge was like going home to my beloved Africa and being in the Kruger Park, to wake up to rhino in my back garden eating plants was absolutely amazing. To have the choice at breakfast to watch the lions or the hungry hippo was fantastic and such a buzz. The place was clean, so much to do and the staff were helpful friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I have stayed here on several occassions and each time I stay I stay for longer, just cannot get enough of the place.
Keng B. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2013
Great experience for my whole family!

1) Having your meals with lions, hippo, meerkats, porcupines, etc. very close by.
7
Leona S. Couples Austria, October 28, 2013
It was an awesome experience.

Location to the animals, animal encounters & surroundings.
7.7
We had a great time, managed to relax with a swim & massage & had many animal encounters.
Phil S. Couples Australia, October 27, 2013
Great being so close to the animals.

watching the animals from the balcony of our room and also watching lions,hippo and meerkats while dining in the restaurant.
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the lodge.Just being so close to the animals is amazing.Also, you can wander around early in the morning before the crowds get there.
Gamada A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Should have stayed for only 1 or 2 nights.

Hotel staff are courteous and helpful.
5.7
Limited activities, and a bit far from any other major tourist places. Food is a bit pricy. Had bad experience being over charged for drinks at safari restaurant. Should have stayed for 1-2 nights only.
Kim B. Families with young children Australia, October 15, 2013
fun

safari park, staffn activities
8
Estelle P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Fantastic experience for kids, wonderful place

Experience for children
8.7
We were staying in Villa in Umalas for 4 weeks and decided to take my 3 youngest children for one night near the end of our trip. Our stay here was definatly a highlight, the kids thouroughly enjoyed every minute, such a wonderful experince for them. It was great to have access to the park when all the buses had left and early in the morning before they arrived. Only regret, staying one night instead of 2. Any more than 2 would have been too much though. Food was ok but expensive (dinner in main restaurant) but great to eat so close the lions. Portions were really small, not value for the money at all.
Selina P. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2013
safari hotel, not a bad choice

amazing, fun, relaxing
7.7
given the hot weather, just nice to able to walk to hotel and rest after seeing few animals. although u cannot compare it with singapore safari still nice to see zebras outside your room.
Vidhu S. Families with young children India, October 4, 2013
fantabulous stay at mara river safari

unique, dined with king of the jungle, peaceful and surrounded with animals
8.3
It was worth every penny spent.... where you are in a cage whilst the animals are free to roam!! what an idea :) ...you get a chance to feed animals and also have breakfast/lunch/dinner in the presence of the king of the jungle. It is good though for max couple of days not meant for spending any more time. My daughter enjoyed every single moment, she didn't want to leave the lodge at all :)
Chi T. Couples China, October 1, 2013
great experience, love it so much

great experience of wild animal view, friendly staff, good breakfast buffett
9.3
we love the hotel so much. you could watch and feed Rhino, Zeber at the balcony. very great experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - LobbyMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - RestaurantMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ReceptionMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant ShowMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung TheaterMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01