or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bathroom Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
David H. Families with young children Australia, April 27, 2013
Fantastic, amazing safari park

Being so close to the animals, great staff, fantsatic atmosphere
8.3
This a a very well designed safari park, the animals all looked very healthy and well looked after. The enclosures were very natural. Staying at the safari park itself was very special, it was amazing being so close to the animals and waking up to the to the animals just outside your balcony was such a special experience.
Rama A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 25, 2013
Different experienced in Bali

Wild animals, friendly and very helpful staff, take a rest during activities in Bali Safari
8.3
It was a very nice experienced for my family to stay at Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff made our vacation more fun. The food was okay (we expected more), yet BBQ after night safari was very tasty. My 2 years old daughter was so happy to see wild animals every time she woke up and heard birdsong, even lion's roar. She enjoyed feeding rhinos, elephants, and zebras from our balcony. The best thing was we can took a rest during our activities in Bali Safari. Fun and very relaxing.
Lau Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2013
Located in a Zoo, fun for kids

Nice deco, so close to the animals
5
Nice view for every room, can wake up and feed the zebra right in your balcony. Transport is bad, taxi need 30% markup, so better to hire you own guide for pickup. Every activities need extra US30+ for each person, but night safari worth it. it's a wonderful experience
Lan Y. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2013
Good for kids.

1, mini car from lobby to room. 2, day/night safari 3, animal education show and other activities.
6.7
Teppei T. Families with young children Japan, April 14, 2013
amaging animal view

looking Lions and tiger in breakfast restaurant
10
Suzenn K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 13, 2013
Highlight of vacation to Bali

Room balcony overlooking animals, kids get to feed animals from balcony, nice safari setting
10
It was the highlight of our whole trip to Bali. The only downside of our stay is that, we stayed on the ground floor where there were lots of frogs coming into our room through our bathroom and we had to keep calling the staff to remove the frogs. Other than that, we had a great stay, the kids love the view and the idea of feeding the animals from the balcony was awesome. Very comfortable bed and babycot was nice too with mosquito netting provided. Love the safari style room deco. Will definitely return to this hotel, but probably will request for top floor instead to avoid the frogs.
James G. Families with young children United States of America, April 9, 2013
Great Hotel - Great Views

The Views, the Breakfast & Free park admission
7
The hotel stay was a bit pricey, but it included your admission into the park. However, once inside the park, you have to pay for everything! It might be cheaper to get a full fare ticket when staying here.
David P. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
fun and great sights

animals, sights and staying in a park
7.7
It was awesome staying at a lodge with the animals in sight from ur room
Peni I. Families with young children Indonesia, April 4, 2013
A new experience n play time

Great design comy-large-clean room. Family n Play time. Qite and good for honeymooners also
8.7
Tony F. Families with older children Australia, March 30, 2013
Great fun for the family, excellent restaurant.

Safari park, Restaurant, night safari
8
Really good, relaxing and great entertainment for the kids

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - BathroomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07