Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Lobby Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Reception Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Show Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung Theater Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari
Area: Keramas Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 603 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Zhilan T. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2014
Totally Enjoyed Myself!

Room opens up to open arena for animals to roam, unique and clean room, friendly staff
7
Fantastic stay. My in-laws totally loved it. It gives easy access to the safari. Limited food choices though, but that's not a big problem. the rooms open up to the open arena where the animals roam freely in the day, so you can throw carrots to the elephants when they come close enough. will go back again!
Report this review
Heather Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Going Back

The location in the park. The room. Animal interaction each evening in the foyer
10
Excellent. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was lovely and being able to see the animals through the window or from our balcony was a great experience. Will definitely go back.
Report this review
Boon Y. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Many separate charges in park, unclean rooms

View of safari from room, walkable to safari park, 5 free carrots
4
The hotel staff seems only interested in our tips. The rooms are quite run down and the toilet/shower area has a sewage smell to it. We have to light incense to ward off the bad smell when we use it. I could not find the switch to off the 2 wall lights and it was on throughout the night. The air con was not cooling enough. Many of the activities in the safari require separate charges (afternoon show, safari ride, elephant ride). We are 5mins walk from the lobby but it is too far to throw the carrots to the field. Though they mention there caddy to fetch us to our room, but other than the check in and check out time, the rest of the time they are unavailable or the caddy vehicle is spoilt. The breakfast was so-so, very simple considering it's popular tourist attraction.
Report this review
Michelle L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
An African holiday in Bali

Safari, wildlife environment, excellent service
8.7
I've always wanted to go on an African safari but I've never found the time. My overnight stay at Mara River Safari Lodge showed me what it could be like. Waking up to see zebras grazing on the grass outside my room was amazing. Loved the experience of seeing lions, tigers, elephants, rhinos, etc. up close. I went by myself but I definitely want to go back and bring my nieces with me. They'd have a blast. As for the hotel itself, the service was excellent and the staff even gave me a birthday surprise. Its location is fairly remote (there's really nothing to do around the immediate vicinity. You'd need a driver to go to the restaurants outside the park or to the beach) but I didn't want to leave the park anyway.
Report this review
Janelle P. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
absolutely the most magical place

the location was the most beautiful and romantic location. the whole experience amazing. definately will stay again
9.7
Perfect setting. Perfect room. Perfect food
Report this review
Ho K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
Relaxing Holiday with Young Children

1. remember to buy the hoppers so that you can take the free shuttles to the hotel, and the one-day hoppers are still valid for the next day before you check out.
7.7
Report this review
Joshua C. Groups Australia, August 5, 2014
great hotel little $$$

zoo
7
Yeah was nice but little pricey for what it is
Report this review
Angela R. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
Family holiday

The views, the tranquility and the animals
9.3
The stay was wonderful. However when you actually look at the animals it is not so good. The lion behind the toilet window is kept there in a small space and the others behind the glass in the dining room are kept there until diners finish and are herded when they try to leave. It looks good to start with but is sad. They try their best with the animals and are keeping them safe but they are not allowed their freedom. There are only two restaurants and one closes when the park closes so it leaves one to eat at if you are staying in the park. The food is excellent and staff great.
Report this review
Swan B. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Good

natural
7.7
good experience with lion surrounding the restaurant when having breakfast, room also can see the animal and feed the animal in the day time, it very suitable for family trip and also who want a special honeymoon
Report this review
Michelle G. Families with young children Australia, July 25, 2014
Amazing experience!

The animals and setup of the park, the staff who were extremely helpful and being able to feed and handle elephants, orangutans, baby lions!
9.7
Absolutely amazing experience, rooms were very clean and Mozzie free, the animal exhibits were amazing and staff were so helpful. We have booked another nights stay before we go back home. The tsavo I restaurant food was fresh and tasty!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - LobbyMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - RestaurantMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ReceptionMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant ShowMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung TheaterMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05