Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 690 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Pongsathorn B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Amazing experience, good for family
It was quite an unforgettable experience to ride an elephant pass through a safari to reach the breakfast area. However, the food is not up to par.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Lunny W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Not worth the pay
We were told when we checked in that the price in agoda is only for room and breakfast. Safari needs extra pay and we were not offerred any discount or previlege as guest hotel. The room was at the corner and when they said you can see animals from room balcony means in quite a distance that almost difficult to see with a big palm tree perfectly grows just in front of the balcony. The room is so so, smell old, very dark and pretty small. They insist We pay extra bed for our 12 year old son which I found a bit dissappointing because we have checked in in another 2 five star hotel before and they compliment us with extra large bed for all of us. Breakfast was bad. Variety and quantity was minimum. Only the appearance of 2 big cat on glass wall can cheer us up a bit. Worst, the staffs are not availlable everytime we need to get a ride at concierge. Friendly suggestion, if you like to see animal just take the safari. The accommodation is way too overpriced with just very standard service.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Lillian W. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great views
View of animals, rooms, pool location
Great place to stay and be close to the animals. Best experience being able to watch the wild life right outside the room. The restaurant is way over priced, the meals are small and average, breakfast was ok.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Niko S. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Sleeping in Africa, outside Africe
animals, rooms, atmosphere
What a beautiful place for a little getaway. Waking up to African animals outside our balcony was a very memorable experience. Highly recommended for everyone who likes animals.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Kim T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
WILDLIFE VIEWING FROM YOUR VILLA & THE POOL
Upclose and personal with wildlife, concept dining
This is Bali like I have never, seen before. Staying in the safari. Overlooking the wild life in a villa. Throwing carrots in a lousy bid to get their seconds of attention. This is Mara River Safari lodge hotel. Up close and personal with animals without going to Africa. This place is simply wind knockingly curios. We sat for 2 hours at the balcony watching the zebras to ostriches to elephants ambling and feeding endlessly. Like national geographic without the telly. The pool was another twist of surprise. Find a comfy jacuzzi spot to watch the animals watching you. Best of all, there was no one. Making us feel like the royalty on a private holiday of a heck of an experience. This ranks up there in my list of unforgettables. Breakfast buffet was a bit of a blah but the dinner options were great (does cost a bit of an arm and leg).
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Meuw C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
mara river lodge
animals
Tempo room is rundown all bedrooms doors cannot be shut tightly. Lots of mosquitoes in the room. Hall light bulbs blown (tht they should chk before guests arrive) n no hotwater in one bathroom.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Peng K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent experiences with the Staff
Great and Polite Staff, Comfort Room and Well maintained Safari
My travelling buddy and I were amazed with how friendly the staff were during our stay in Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel. We reached there at about 1-2am, and the staff still greeted us with wide smile and served us welcoming drink. The safari was very well maintained. The food were awesome. Its an ideal suggestion for all including family travelling with young kids. We love it a lot.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

namal C. from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
one of best places
Enviornment,
Reviewed December 07, 2015

suan F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Service-oriented staffs. Very friendly and helpful
Staff, cleanliness, ambience
Wonderful stay in mara river safari. If you have packages for all the rides it would be more enjoyable for the hotel guest. Elephant ride is too expensive and over charged
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Jeremy R. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Safari Lodge
Staff Customer Service, Resort View, Shows/Night Safari
Reviewed November 16, 2015