Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas / Ketewel, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bathroom Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas / Ketewel Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Lim F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
The environment is comfortable and hassle – free,

Animals around, friendly and natural.
7.3
The place very natural, comfortable and free. So relax for the safari. The room is comfortable and breakfast is acceptable. Very good memories for my kids.
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2013
leisure and relaxing

nice safari, with lot of animals, nice decoration
6.3
It was pleasent satay where we can watch the animals and birds, anywhere in the hotel. Safari was great where we can see the animal in a close distance. Very excited seeing all the animals there. Food and drink was not very pleasent, service is quite slow, and we did complaint but it was still very slow service. Hope the service of the staff will be improved. Variary of the food was less, and not much choice.
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2013
sightseeing

relaxing, nice enviroment, and nice design
6
Service of the hotel staff was very slow. Food in the restaurent was not very nice, and the food veriety was too few where we do not have much choices on the food. Food was quite expensive also. The breakfast also not many choice in variety. Safari was nice, lots of animals can be observed. Nice environment and nice view from the room towards the garden.
Chun C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
A good experience for the family

Friendly staff, Big rooms & Animals
8
We can in 3 families and booked 3 rooms. If you are looking for an experience in the Africa wild, this is the place to go. All the kids enjoy it very much here, and the adults as well. We were able to see the animals up close. The staff were friendly and helpful as we were staying quite a distance from the restaurants, they provide buggy service whenever you call. Only thing is there are mosquitoes, ants and lizards in the room. However what do you expects staying in the wild. The hotel is also slightly far away from other places and there is nothing much nearby. Not much entertainment after dinner. 1 or 2 nights stay is more than enough.
Chun C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
A good experience for the family

Friendly staff, Big rooms & Animals
8
We can in 3 families and booked 3 rooms. If you are looking for an experience in the Africa wild, this is the place to go. All the kids enjoy it very much here, and the adults as well. We were able to see the animals up close. The staff were friendly and helpful as we were staying quite a distance from the restaurants, they provide buggy service whenever you call. Only thing is there are mosquitoes, ants and lizards in the room. However what do you expects staying in the wild. The hotel is also slightly far away from other places and there is nothing much nearby. Not much entertainment after dinner. 1 or 2 nights stay is more than enough.
Chun C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
A good experience for the family

Friendly staff, Big rooms & Animals
8.3
We can in 3 families and booked 3 rooms. If you are looking for an experience in the Africa wild, this is the place to go. All the kids enjoy it very much here, and the adults as well. We were able to see the animals up close. The staff were friendly and helpful as we were staying quite a distance from the restaurants, they provide buggy service whenever you call. Only thing is there are mosquitoes, ants and lizards in the room. However what do you expects staying in the wild. The hotel is also slightly far away from other places and there is nothing much nearby. Not much entertainment after dinner. 1 or 2 nights stay is more than enough.
Julie S. Families with young children Australia, November 7, 2013
The stay was mind blowing,

Having rhino, zebra in my back garden, being able to swim in the pool and watch the elephant going by. The wild life shows were amazing and educational
10
Being at the Mara River Safari Lodge was like going home to my beloved Africa and being in the Kruger Park, to wake up to rhino in my back garden eating plants was absolutely amazing. To have the choice at breakfast to watch the lions or the hungry hippo was fantastic and such a buzz. The place was clean, so much to do and the staff were helpful friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I have stayed here on several occassions and each time I stay I stay for longer, just cannot get enough of the place.
Keng B. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2013
Great experience for my whole family!

1) Having your meals with lions, hippo, meerkats, porcupines, etc. very close by.
7
Leona S. Couples Austria, October 28, 2013
It was an awesome experience.

Location to the animals, animal encounters & surroundings.
7.7
We had a great time, managed to relax with a swim & massage & had many animal encounters.
Phil S. Couples Australia, October 27, 2013
Great being so close to the animals.

watching the animals from the balcony of our room and also watching lions,hippo and meerkats while dining in the restaurant.
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the lodge.Just being so close to the animals is amazing.Also, you can wander around early in the morning before the crowds get there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - BathroomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05