or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bathroom Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Gamada A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Should have stayed for only 1 or 2 nights.

Hotel staff are courteous and helpful.
5.7
Limited activities, and a bit far from any other major tourist places. Food is a bit pricy. Had bad experience being over charged for drinks at safari restaurant. Should have stayed for 1-2 nights only.
Kim B. Families with young children Australia, October 15, 2013
fun

safari park, staffn activities
8
Estelle P. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Fantastic experience for kids, wonderful place

Experience for children
8.7
We were staying in Villa in Umalas for 4 weeks and decided to take my 3 youngest children for one night near the end of our trip. Our stay here was definatly a highlight, the kids thouroughly enjoyed every minute, such a wonderful experince for them. It was great to have access to the park when all the buses had left and early in the morning before they arrived. Only regret, staying one night instead of 2. Any more than 2 would have been too much though. Food was ok but expensive (dinner in main restaurant) but great to eat so close the lions. Portions were really small, not value for the money at all.
Selina P. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2013
safari hotel, not a bad choice

amazing, fun, relaxing
7.7
given the hot weather, just nice to able to walk to hotel and rest after seeing few animals. although u cannot compare it with singapore safari still nice to see zebras outside your room.
Vidhu S. Families with young children India, October 4, 2013
fantabulous stay at mara river safari

unique, dined with king of the jungle, peaceful and surrounded with animals
8.3
It was worth every penny spent.... where you are in a cage whilst the animals are free to roam!! what an idea :) ...you get a chance to feed animals and also have breakfast/lunch/dinner in the presence of the king of the jungle. It is good though for max couple of days not meant for spending any more time. My daughter enjoyed every single moment, she didn't want to leave the lodge at all :)
Chi T. Couples China, October 1, 2013
great experience, love it so much

great experience of wild animal view, friendly staff, good breakfast buffett
9.3
we love the hotel so much. you could watch and feed Rhino, Zeber at the balcony. very great experience
Sharon R. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2013
OK - hotel putting up costs but dropping standards

After hours access to Safari Park, animals well looked after
6.3
I was generally a bit disappointed with our stay this time. Room: needs a good clean, airconditioner ridiculously noisy and not working properly. Went for dinner in restaurant and they couldn't find kids menu. Breakfast - staff disinterested - not much choice and what choice there was was not being restocked. Told b/fast finished at 10am but at 9.30 everything cleaned up. Gardens overgrown and messy around hotel pool. Always long wait at reception. Prices have gone through roof and I think more should be 'inclusive' for hotel guests. Night safari was a disgrace - cost about $40 and only lasted 10 minutes - driver drove ridiculously fast to the point my 4 year old was terrified. Seemed less animals in safari than 2 years prior. Slides in water park closed for no reason. Both water park and hotel pool need a good clean. Would be good if there was somewhere to sit and have just a drink in hotel (eg new BBQ area does not serve drinks and yet 90% of tables unused). On brighter note, new petting zoo is good. Meercats in restaurant nice addition. Won't be back in a hurry.
Trent M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Feels like your in Africa

Positioned on the animal enclosure. Great pool
9.3
Alicia K. Families with young children Australia, September 17, 2013
Bali Safari Family Friendly adventures!

Access to Safari & Marine Park, Nice Pool, Great for kids.
8.7
Great stay for 2 nights! We choose this hotel for easy access to Bali Safari and Marine Park and it was worth it travelling with our 3yr old. We took our time exploring the Park and hotel facilities. Pool and spa area was great has kids pool and swim up pool bar. Seeing the lions, hippos and meerkats in the morning for breakfast at the restaurant was my daughters favourite. Rooms were comfy, romantic and views of the safari park and animals. Highly recommend night safari. You do have to pay for some of the activities in the Safari park eg, camel rides, entry to kids waterpark, feeding the elephants, photos with the animals. Hotel is actually not far from the seaside and temples for exploring too if you decide to venture outside the hotel and safari park.
Shirley S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2013
A unique experience

Close animal encounters, balcony w animal view, parks to entertain young ones tho w a price
7.3
Expensive but unique. Bali is getting more ridiculously expensive but d hotel is one of its kind. A entertaining hotel w places to entertain kids w/ o going far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - BathroomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03