Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas / Ketewel, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Lobby Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas / Ketewel Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Lim J. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2014
It was fun

Staying within the safari, close to animals, interesting hotel theme
8.3
Very interesting and exciting, will come back again
Yek W. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
One of a kind experience in Bali

Extremely close to animals, very attentive staffs, comfortable.
8
Darron L. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2014
Mara River is Close to the Animals

Close to animals, quiet, nice staffs..
7
Had a great stay at Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel. In the morning we were visited by the rhinos, zebras and wider beast which we threw the provided carrots to. But we spotted a hornet's nest at a corner of our balcony & 1 or 2 hornets were flying ard, which made us uncomfortable & unable to stay longer in the balcony to admire the nature & closeness to the animals.
Pina T. Couples Australia, April 23, 2014
Mara River Safari Lodge

All the animals, Love the Meercats, The balcony viewsout to the animal free range compound
10
Loved it so much we have booked a longer stay for next April. Could not fault this place in any way it was such a pleasure to stay here.
Cheryl G. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Boring, only one restaurant, no nightlife activity

Nice rooms, clean rooms and not much else
5.3
Our stay we thought was boring. They only offer one restaurant which is fine dining & it was very ordinary for the prices charged. I would not recommend this as a place to stay overnight.
Jon S. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Fantastic

Everything
10
The top of the top place to stay in Bali, yeah you have all those other five star places but none have this great wild life park to wake up to every morning. To go to sleep with lions roaring is so surreal in a place like Bali. The pool is to die for six meters from a wild rhino unbelievable expereince. The staff the food the atmosphere is equal to nomne in this part of the world.
Fransisca S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 20, 2014
nice adventures

adventure, green, nature
7.7
overall like last time we stay there, still make my kids excited to stay there again. especially nite safari, so much fun there. and the staff are very friendly. will stay there again someday.
Phetcharat L. Families with young children Singapore, April 12, 2014
Fun stay

Interesting, nice food , good service
8
Wifi keep dropping. Insects/ants/ mosquitoes. But overall a fun stay
Haydn M. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
Almost Perfect

Panoramic views of the wildlife. Quality of room. Walking distance around hotel
9.7
Stay was amazing. Only downfall was the hotel bathroom being very hot due to large glass ceilings. Other than that it was delightful
Suzanne F. Families with older children Australia, March 7, 2014
Exciting,relaxing,enjoyable.

Professional frendly staff,stunning villas overlooking the savanna,food in the restaurant.
10
Our stay was most enjoyable for my 10 year old daughter and myself,we loved our villa and the safari park so much that it would be on our list of going back to when we return to Bali in he near future,the professional staff and the food and ambiance was fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - LobbyMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - RestaurantMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05