or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas / Ketewel, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bathroom Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas / Ketewel Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Kai C. Families with older children Macau, June 23, 2013
Sleeping with animals is a great experience!

close to the animals, feed them, photo with them
6.7
Just the experience is quite special, room rate includes safari journey (must see, don't miss the bus journey), animals show, elephant show, (very good to fill up my empty time space in the morning and take a rest with these two shows). Wake up early to see and feed the animals from my room is quite interesting! Walk around the park earlier and take more photos is a good approach since outside visitors are fewer. One night stay is enough for me! Nothing to do at night, need additional charges for night activities but not so attractive, inside restaurant is quite expensive and few choices, better bring self food to eat and sleep early! However, no shuttle bus for one night stay, require at least two nights stay, its too troublesome for most visitors. Taxi to Mara Safari is expensive, better drive on own! Don't worry, very easy to drive from Sanur, just a straight way and the road is in very good condition with 2 lanes per way. Drive with motobike is about 30 mins. But there are more large trucks and dusts than the way to Ubud! The view on the way is nothing attractive. Large car park is available inside the park. Shuttle will drive you from the parking area terminal to the hotel inside. So, means you can't go outside with your own drive here! But there is nothing outside actually, no restaurant around the park outside!!! That's why better bring your own food!!!
Cynthia L. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2013
Bali safari

free admission to safari, free shuttle bus, lion restaurant
9.7
Thanks staff for honeymoon decoration. the room is nice and clean. The beauty products in the bathroom are good brand, there is a basket of carrot for you to feed the animal outside your windom........animal encounter activity at evening.....really good experience.
Ratna S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 19, 2013
Wonderful experience

Clean and natural environment, peaceful, friendly staff
8
Friendly staffs were very helpful to us to enjoy our stay. The outside view from the room is amazing, as we can see Zebras, storks, Rhinos, and Elephants approaching nearby room balcony to eat grass. Sit and relax in the balcony to see those large animals eating peacefully is the close distance is a wonderful experience.
Jun C. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
A must go if your kids love animals

Night safari, safari adventure(book a jeep for close encounter with animals feeding) and elephant encounter
6.3
Food was not fantastic and costly
Imelda D. Groups Indonesia, June 16, 2013
A superb hotel with short of staffs

Room View, Wildlife Surroundings, Free Safari Trip
8.3
I have stayed in this hotel twice now with the same reason to participate in Bali Marathon since the hotel is conveniently located at the starting point. And trust me, the hotel is different in term you open your wide window and voila, you can see giraffe and the elephants running not so far away. It was beautiful. Last year it was on April 2012 and everything was perfect. But this time around the Marathon is being held on June, therefore two major events are happening at the same time (means the Bali Marathon AND the school's holiday), the hotel is (maybe) full and in turn made the service is really low. I mean I have to wait at least 30 minutes for everything from the buggy ride, the bus ride from the front receptionist in the Safari Park to having to wait another 30 minutes for someone to pick us up before the race. One of the group also got irritated since when it was raining on Saturday night, the receptionist insisted that we can not borrow her umbrellas (2 of them laying around behind the counter) and told us to wait for the rain to stop instead. What now? There are 2 kids in my friend’s company. My friend has to argue with the manager just to borrow the umbrella. They said that we already have 2 umbrellas given in each room which is pointless since we are not in our room, are we now? Overall it is an absolutely good hotel, but they MUST prepare for school’s holiday and also the marathon’s crowd. Please provide more people during your high season. No one likes to wait during holiday. Especially one with kids.
Farhana C. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2013
Excellent holiday with children!!!

Delightful staff, unique concept, excellent activities!
7.3
We had an amazing time at the Mara River Safari Lodge! The kids loved the closeness of the animals and the activities on offer. I feel that the hotel is slightly overpriced as the only inclusion was the entrance fee to the safari park and breakfast. You had to pay separately for the team ride, elephant rides etc. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful time!
Juliet B. Families with young children Australia, June 10, 2013
great experience

wake up to zebra and rhinos, great experience, kids loved it
9
Tona B. Families with older children Australia, June 9, 2013
FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE !!!!!!

the rooms with views of animals roaming around,beautiful decorated bedroom, the glassed dinning room with animal views
9.3
we really all loved the whole experience of staying over night at the hotel, from the rooms to the breath taking views of the safari park, its a must in a life time experience , the only thing that upset me is when i went to check in they told me that they had up graded us but when we went to our room it really was a down grade as we were over looking a pool area which was lovely but we can over look a pool any where in the world , we went to this hotel and paid to over look the roaming animals not a pool, so i made a little fuss to staff and they moved us to the room that we paid for which was over looking the animals and the room was fantastic , love every minute being there.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2013
nice experience in safari, slow internet speed

view at balcony, attracive price
9.3
Eric S. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2013
Hotel with Safari View

Located in the Safari Park, Free Transfer from Airport for 2 Night Stay, Provide Free Movies on TV
7.3
Comfortable stay for the 2 nights and get to see animals from the room balcony. The only complain is its unstable wifi on the 2nd day of stay. As a hotel guest, we get to enter the park earlier before it is open to public. One important point to note is that there are only 2 restaurants for lunch and dinner, so be prepared to pay for expensive meals during the stay. For night safari, it costs USD30 per pax and it is a good experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - BathroomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07