Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Lobby Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Reception Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Show Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung Theater Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari
Area: Keramas Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 602 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Claire I. Families with older children Australia, December 16, 2013
For something a little different

Animals, resort size, some of the staff
7.3
We stayed here for one night at the end of our Bali trip. A taxi from Seminyak was about A$20 which we were happy to pay. At the park enterence we mentioned we had a reservation at the hotel and we're escorted to a VIP waiting area. There were snacks and drinks available which I thought was a nice touch. We were then given a quick trip through the park to the hotel with the driver pointing out croc and other animals along the way. My son thought this was pretty cool! Check in was pretty straight forward. I'd read previous Trip Advisor comments where visitors didn't really have an idea of what was on offer and missed out. We'll there was a board with daily feeding and show times listed and a whole heap of leaflets with info about the night safari, elephant rides etc so I'm not sure how they missed it. We made sure we asked and booked everything on the spot. I think the additional stuff it over priced and also in US$ which always annoys me. An elephant ride and the night safari are US$60 (kids are only kids up to and including 11yrs apparently) but the experience was great and maybe if we'd selected a different room rate they might have been included? The BBQ dinner was average. Plenty of meat but nothing much to go with it. We chose to have dinner after the night safari so that we weren't rushed to finish in time for the pick up. But it was great to eat in there as you are surrounded by the lion enclosure and meerkats too. The experience was great and I would still visit again despite the cost. The Bali show was incredible! I certainly wasn't expecting a proper theatre performance and that's what it was. Defiantly not to be missed! Take some snacks as there isn't really anywhere to buy food apart from the restaurant.
Judith T. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
NICE EXPERIENCE

EXPERIENCE, FUN
6.3
IT IS A FUN EXPERIENCE BUT PLEASE DONT SPEND TOO MANY DAYS THERE, YOU MAY BE BORED. 3 DAYS 2 NIGHT IS GOOD ENOUGH IF YOU REACH IN THE EVENING. THE SAFARI CLOSES BY 6PM AND THERE ARE NO ACTIVITIES IN THE NIGHT. THE NEXT EARLY DAY, AFTER YOUR BREAKFAST YOU MAY START YOUR ADVENTURE AND YOU SHOULD FINISHES THE WHOLE SAFARI WITHIN A DAY. HAVE FUN.
Peter M. Groups Australia, December 3, 2013
A wonderful experience

Lovely environment, close to the animals, comfortable bed
9
The view from our room of the zebras, rhinos and other animals was amazing. Food in restaurant good and being ably to wander around before the day trippers arrived was great.
Fran R. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2013
amazing wildlife experience

beautiful gardens, hands on animal experience, luxury accomodation
8.7
It was the best way to finish a wonderful stay in Bali. Where else in the world could you get this experience at such an affordable cost.
Lim F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
The environment is comfortable and hassle – free,

Animals around, friendly and natural.
7.3
The place very natural, comfortable and free. So relax for the safari. The room is comfortable and breakfast is acceptable. Very good memories for my kids.
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2013
leisure and relaxing

nice safari, with lot of animals, nice decoration
6.3
It was pleasent satay where we can watch the animals and birds, anywhere in the hotel. Safari was great where we can see the animal in a close distance. Very excited seeing all the animals there. Food and drink was not very pleasent, service is quite slow, and we did complaint but it was still very slow service. Hope the service of the staff will be improved. Variary of the food was less, and not much choice.
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2013
sightseeing

relaxing, nice enviroment, and nice design
6
Service of the hotel staff was very slow. Food in the restaurent was not very nice, and the food veriety was too few where we do not have much choices on the food. Food was quite expensive also. The breakfast also not many choice in variety. Safari was nice, lots of animals can be observed. Nice environment and nice view from the room towards the garden.
Chun C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
A good experience for the family

Friendly staff, Big rooms & Animals
8
We can in 3 families and booked 3 rooms. If you are looking for an experience in the Africa wild, this is the place to go. All the kids enjoy it very much here, and the adults as well. We were able to see the animals up close. The staff were friendly and helpful as we were staying quite a distance from the restaurants, they provide buggy service whenever you call. Only thing is there are mosquitoes, ants and lizards in the room. However what do you expects staying in the wild. The hotel is also slightly far away from other places and there is nothing much nearby. Not much entertainment after dinner. 1 or 2 nights stay is more than enough.
Chun C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
A good experience for the family

Friendly staff, Big rooms & Animals
8
We can in 3 families and booked 3 rooms. If you are looking for an experience in the Africa wild, this is the place to go. All the kids enjoy it very much here, and the adults as well. We were able to see the animals up close. The staff were friendly and helpful as we were staying quite a distance from the restaurants, they provide buggy service whenever you call. Only thing is there are mosquitoes, ants and lizards in the room. However what do you expects staying in the wild. The hotel is also slightly far away from other places and there is nothing much nearby. Not much entertainment after dinner. 1 or 2 nights stay is more than enough.
Chun C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2013
A good experience for the family

Friendly staff, Big rooms & Animals
8.3
We can in 3 families and booked 3 rooms. If you are looking for an experience in the Africa wild, this is the place to go. All the kids enjoy it very much here, and the adults as well. We were able to see the animals up close. The staff were friendly and helpful as we were staying quite a distance from the restaurants, they provide buggy service whenever you call. Only thing is there are mosquitoes, ants and lizards in the room. However what do you expects staying in the wild. The hotel is also slightly far away from other places and there is nothing much nearby. Not much entertainment after dinner. 1 or 2 nights stay is more than enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - LobbyMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - RestaurantMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ReceptionMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant ShowMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung TheaterMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05