or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas / Ketewel, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas / Ketewel Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
565 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (565)
Sort by:
Saskia V. Families with young children Belgium, August 6, 2013
Perfect for extending the animal fun for a day

Great view, nice swimming pool, close to the park
8
It was a great way to extend our stay in the park for an extra night. Good layout of the room with a loving room and two bedrooms (and two bathrooms). Nice pool with children's pool. Room and pool with view of the African safari (rhino, giraffe, zebra,...). Only restaurant at night is good (with fenomenal view of the lions) but very expensive. For lunch is better to use the restaurant inside the park.
Erni S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2013
enjoyable especially for the young children.

the location, the view, the zoo
7.7
Our stay was enjoyable. Rooms we okay. Nothing great but also nothing wrong. Good beds, good curtains on the windows, AC works well, etc... I thought that the hotel reception, rooms and food had improved since the last time we stayed there 1 year ago
Kurt L. Families with young children United States of America, August 3, 2013
Great hotel to experience the bali safari park

rhinos and zebras outside room window and pool, kids pool, lions outside restaurant
8.3
Good clean spacious room which could fit toddler in bed with us, and a portacot for baby in room. Rhinos and zebras were closely seen from room window and balcony,which was amazing.Nice pool with kids pool attached, and views of safari animals.Lions were outside the restaurant windows. Convenient to stay in the hotel when visiting the park. Walking entry is included in hotel price, we just had to pay for a separate safari truck trip which was affordable at $13 per adult. Breakfast was included in price and was ok as a choice of alacarte. Could have improved by being a buffet breakfast. We didnt get to experience the water park within the complex but looked like it could be fun with the kids for a $5 entry. Overall if you are visiting the park on a safari trip, then I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel to save transport time, and experience the animals up close.
Nicholas J. Families with young children July 25, 2013
Wake up and see Rhino's & Zebra

Food was excellent, seeing all the animals outside your room
8.3
Very happy with our stay at the Mara River. The only annoyance which in some ways was a blessing in disguise was there not being any internet connection at all. This would have been very frustrating under other circumstances. Made you realize how much you check your email, whats app etc- too much.
Catherina J. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2013
Fantastic stay

room food staff
10
Only problem was getting there from our Hotel Our staff at the Jakarta didn't know anything about the free shuttle as said on the Internet, which said we could pick it up from KUTA But were ? Any way it cost us dearly to get up and back, and that was the only dissapointment
Yita L. Families with young children Taiwan, July 14, 2013
All good , except the dinner so expensive.

Take picture with tiger
4
Dinner is pricy and the food is not good, everything in the park is not free , no pool view on Kifaru room
Joshua R. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
a great experience everyone should have.

zebras at your verandah every morning, feeding the elephants, the mystery animal experience each night (for hotel guests only)
9.7
We stayed for two nights and had a great time. The staff did everything they could to meet any requests and were always pleasant to deal with. If you like animals there are plenty of things to do and some awesome experiences (If you are happy to pay extra) EG: riding the elephants is about $69US. We did not regret any of the extra tours we did. Would not recommend staying more then two night unless you really love animals because once you have seen them all there isnt really much more to do as this place is away from any other shops/ restaurants. Overall great for a short stay
Michael S. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Fantastic experience for all ages

Being able to throw carrots to the zebra and rhinos from our balcony, full access to the Safari park and the room.
8.7
The hotel is within the Safari Park so you are up close to the animals and have some special opportunities such as having a bowl of carrots in the room to throw to the zebra and rhinos. Our children ran up to reception a couple of times to ask for more carrots and within minutes someone bought a fresh supply to our room. The Agung show is not to be missed. The park is well designed but I did have concerns over some of the animals you can have your photo taken with (for a cost). The young orangutan was there all day, apart from an hours break for lunch. The water park is fun with lots of slides and in the fun zone there are some rides such as a log flume. Do not go on the river boat ride - it is very dull !! All in all we had a great time and would certainly recommend it.
Samantha P. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Fantastic!

pool, room, animals
10
Fanatstic, nothing better than feeding rhinos from the pool! Had a great facial too. Loved it!
Susan C. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
Awesome

Style of the rooms, closeness to safari park, breakfast with the lions and meerkats
8
Excellent , lots to do, many close encounters with animals, night and day safari experiences

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04