Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Lobby Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Reception Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Show Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung Theater Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari
Area: Keramas Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 611 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Tammy E. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Awesome

Animals, Food, Service
8
Excellent... I would recommend you take the private 4x4 Safari Tour, not the tour bus when looking around the park....A must for families when travelling to Bali
Report this review
Ta-Hsi C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 24, 2014
Not satisfied

Family room is quite big and comfortable. The decoration is very special.
6.7
We cannot see animals directly from the family room because it is located behind a swimming pool which is much more far from the region when animals stay. Is it also impossible for children to feed them even when they stand by the swimming pool. The zoo beside is too small and is not worth to visit. The elephant ride is too expensive (more than USD 60) when comparing with Singapore Zoo. Although the family room is big and comfortable, the bathroom is too dark to take a shower. In summary, this hotel does not meet our expectation and we are very disappointed.
Report this review
Thong H. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2014
Great experience

Safari, family fun, unique
6.3
It was a nice experience to stay at the safari lodge. We had carrots in the room so that we could feed the animals fm our room.. but we were facing the garden so i dun see the point in having the carrots there. Elephant ride was expensive, almost USD90, but it seemed fun when we saw ppl taking it from the safari tram ride which was ard USD11. It's around 1.5hrs ride to the lodge fm the airport.
Report this review
Alfredo B. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2014
Great for Family

Animals, service & the peacefulness
7.7
Our Stay was good except that my kids were charged as adults on our check up bill for the elephant ride.
Report this review
Danna S. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2014
Kids too young for Africa -- this is your place!

Overall safari was fantastic! Theme park was nice addition. Balcony views of animals worth the money -- BEST PART!
9.3
We did not know what to expect when booking this trip. Most people know Bali for beaches. We had a fantastic time with our two children, ages 8 and 6. If you can afford the extra money for the rooms with balconies -- that's the way to go. Waking up every morning to the animals and feeding carrots was one of our highlights. Plenty to do between the park activities and the safari activities. The staff was very friendly, and nice to the children. Limited restaurants -- only one in lodge and one in theme park, so after a few days, it gets a bit boring, but good quality and reasonable prices. We are so happy that we did this trip. Wonderful memories for the family for years to come.
Report this review
Chin H. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
good exposure for family to stay in a safari

the nearby nature. animals. family activity
7
Enjoyable. New type of experience for the family.
Report this review
Chong K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Great!!

Waking up to feed the wild animals from my balcony, well thought out themed room based on African huts and great restaurant with view of lions!
9.3
No complaints. It was a great stay especially feeding the animals from our balcony. Watching the rhinos, zebras, lions and elephants up close was a fantastic experience for our family.
Report this review
Claire I. Families with older children Australia, December 16, 2013
For something a little different

Animals, resort size, some of the staff
7.3
We stayed here for one night at the end of our Bali trip. A taxi from Seminyak was about A$20 which we were happy to pay. At the park enterence we mentioned we had a reservation at the hotel and we're escorted to a VIP waiting area. There were snacks and drinks available which I thought was a nice touch. We were then given a quick trip through the park to the hotel with the driver pointing out croc and other animals along the way. My son thought this was pretty cool! Check in was pretty straight forward. I'd read previous Trip Advisor comments where visitors didn't really have an idea of what was on offer and missed out. We'll there was a board with daily feeding and show times listed and a whole heap of leaflets with info about the night safari, elephant rides etc so I'm not sure how they missed it. We made sure we asked and booked everything on the spot. I think the additional stuff it over priced and also in US$ which always annoys me. An elephant ride and the night safari are US$60 (kids are only kids up to and including 11yrs apparently) but the experience was great and maybe if we'd selected a different room rate they might have been included? The BBQ dinner was average. Plenty of meat but nothing much to go with it. We chose to have dinner after the night safari so that we weren't rushed to finish in time for the pick up. But it was great to eat in there as you are surrounded by the lion enclosure and meerkats too. The experience was great and I would still visit again despite the cost. The Bali show was incredible! I certainly wasn't expecting a proper theatre performance and that's what it was. Defiantly not to be missed! Take some snacks as there isn't really anywhere to buy food apart from the restaurant.
Report this review
Judith T. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
NICE EXPERIENCE

EXPERIENCE, FUN
6.3
IT IS A FUN EXPERIENCE BUT PLEASE DONT SPEND TOO MANY DAYS THERE, YOU MAY BE BORED. 3 DAYS 2 NIGHT IS GOOD ENOUGH IF YOU REACH IN THE EVENING. THE SAFARI CLOSES BY 6PM AND THERE ARE NO ACTIVITIES IN THE NIGHT. THE NEXT EARLY DAY, AFTER YOUR BREAKFAST YOU MAY START YOUR ADVENTURE AND YOU SHOULD FINISHES THE WHOLE SAFARI WITHIN A DAY. HAVE FUN.
Report this review
Peter M. Groups Australia, December 3, 2013
A wonderful experience

Lovely environment, close to the animals, comfortable bed
9
The view from our room of the zebras, rhinos and other animals was amazing. Food in restaurant good and being ably to wander around before the day trippers arrived was great.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - LobbyMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - RestaurantMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ReceptionMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant ShowMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung TheaterMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04