or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas / Ketewel, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas / Ketewel Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Hsieh M. Groups Taiwan, February 17, 2015
Great hotel with many impressive memory

good location, special interior design, close to the nature
9.3
We would like to stay with Mara river hotel again. It is very nice memory. While we arrived, the front desk service is very kind and the location is nearby ZOO. It is highly recommed to stay with.
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Excellent experience

location, interaction with the animals and view and the outstanding service
10
Our stay exceeded our wildest expectations. The view of the animals and the interaction on the tours and from our room with them, made the experience a special one that we will treasure. The care and attention to the animals made us very happy and we will be glad to share and recommend this trip to all of our family and friends.
Karen S. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2015
nice experience

variety of animals. hotel setting. dining experience
7
Overall this hotel was good we stayed 2 nights but one would have been enough. Restaurant was overpriced the meals were small for the price and as there is only the one you have to eat there at night.
Tammy E. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Excellent

Animals, Tour,Dining Room
9
It was great... A bit disappointed in the price of the food and beer.. Quite expensive for Bali
Edwin L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2015
unique hotel

location, animal view, unique room
7.3
very nice holiday stay at unique hotel and nice enviroment
Julia M. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Unexpected Fun

The location, the surroundings and view from the room
8.7
It was an unexpected adventure - its fun for couples and the whole family. The hotel was the first I stayed in that was 'as advertised'
Vivi S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
Secluded place for animal lover

Feed the animal
7
Michael B. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Stinky toilet & bins. Bad food. Abused animals.

View from the room was SUPERB. View from Tsavo Lion Restaurant was superb. Spa was good value for money.
5
Rubbish bins at the common areas were not wrapped with plastic bags. As the result, the smell of rubbish was so strong. They should throw away these bins and replace them with brand new bins, (the inside) wrapped in one-time disposable plastic bags. Cooked food was all bad. The only thing I could eat was cereal (that's pretty much the only thing that's not cooked). The chef/cook couldn't even get a simple food like hashbrown and nasi goreng right. Not to mention other foods. The hotel should replace all cooks / chefs with brand new ones. Trust me on this. The hotel can get better cooks for the same salary they offer. The hotel should also oil the doors (main door, balcony door, toilet door) regularly. And where oil no longer helps, replace the doors. During rainy season, the smell of animal feces gets carried by the wind into the bathrooms. Must think of a solution. Perhaps put the aromatherapy candle in the bathrooms? Right now, the aromatherapy candle is put in the bedroom. Other than that, the hotel must seriously question its animal treatment practice. The one thing that I like very much from Taman Safari is that it provides INTRUSIVE tours into the animals' habitat. However, my conscience tells me that this is wrong. It's stressful for the animals. Especially the lions. Think about my words carefully.
Nooridah B. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Great hotel with their own Safari

Safari, Cleanliness and proximity to the Animals
10
Very clean rooms and they setup very nice decor for our honeymoon and the close proximity to the Zebras, Wilderbeast were beyond awesome and a great experience
Nyit S. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2014
Great experience for families

Safari, Hôtel service, food
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03