Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas / Ketewel, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Lobby Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas / Ketewel Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Kang W. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2015
Great experience, clean and comfortable

Unique experience. Good food. Safe
9
Chuei M. Families with young children Singapore, April 28, 2015
service recovery was good n prompt

animal, cosy and service
6
Jacky S. Families with young children Canada, April 9, 2015
Slippery floor (kids fell many times) good zoo

close to zoo
7
All tiles in room is extremly slippery (especially when wet) so be careful if u have small kids, many fell like 20 times in 2 days.. Get Twiga room as it is the closest to the restaurant
Pina T. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
Mara River Safari Park

Animals are awesome, staff are great and activities were good also
9
We stayed 2 nights to relax and it was great. Saw animals and held a Bearcat and Macaws. Saw the education show which was really good and informative. Would definitely recommend and would surely go back.
Karen F. Solo travelers Mexico, March 30, 2015
it was awesome!!!! i defenitely stay there again

the view from the bed, the view from the pool, comfortable room
9.3
It was perfect, everything beautiful, good staff, good food
Wey C. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Great Experience with the Wild Life Up Close

Experience with the wild life
7.7
The rooms are clean, although being in the wild, expect the usual creepy crawlies. The check-in process was a rather long wait, for the driver to pick us up from the main entrance. That should have been sped up a little faster, considering, it was already in the last afternoon. Other than that, the overall experience was fabulous. You had the time to walk around with the wild-life. I would certainly recommend the Night Cage tour - it was interesting, although try to dress down, as you might get some water splashed at you. The food was not too fantastic, but you should be there for the experience of the ambience and the animals, rather than the fanciful of the food. I would recommend just a one night stay for couples, but couples with children, you probably can have more activities.
Hsieh M. Groups Taiwan, February 17, 2015
Great hotel with many impressive memory

good location, special interior design, close to the nature
9.3
We would like to stay with Mara river hotel again. It is very nice memory. While we arrived, the front desk service is very kind and the location is nearby ZOO. It is highly recommed to stay with.
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Excellent experience

location, interaction with the animals and view and the outstanding service
10
Our stay exceeded our wildest expectations. The view of the animals and the interaction on the tours and from our room with them, made the experience a special one that we will treasure. The care and attention to the animals made us very happy and we will be glad to share and recommend this trip to all of our family and friends.
Karen S. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2015
nice experience

variety of animals. hotel setting. dining experience
7
Overall this hotel was good we stayed 2 nights but one would have been enough. Restaurant was overpriced the meals were small for the price and as there is only the one you have to eat there at night.
Tammy E. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Excellent

Animals, Tour,Dining Room
9
It was great... A bit disappointed in the price of the food and beer.. Quite expensive for Bali

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03