or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas / Ketewel, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest Room Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Keramas / Ketewel Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
564 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (564)
Sort by:
Divya P. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
good

room, view, pool
9
Donald D. Families with young children Australia, December 16, 2014
Safari Resort Retreat - has it all

staff friendliness and helpful in most areas, great rooms with close views of animals from balcony, great fun for children as well as the adults
9
Other than no greeting at the VIP arrival lounge at resort and confusion on transport to resort, all the rest was great. Staff at the actual resort are very friendly and helpful. Great activities at parti and hotel. Evening fire show was great as well as the animal experiences in the hotel lobby each evening. Dining with lions at the hotel restaurant is an experience in itself, but great food and service at this restaurant is done so well. Great experience. When staying at park resort, entry is inclusive for both days as well as discounted elephant rides and other services and a nice breakfast buffet with the lions included. Skip a day visit and stay the night for good value and enjoying the stay....
Karen C. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Children's paradise

Comforty, clean, friendly and cheerful staff
8.7
Excellent stay for children. My daughter loved the place.
Pam W. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2014
Wonderful holiday

Best service! Best food! Best place!
10
It was a very good experience! Kids friendly.. fantastic food & hospitality... Really feel like a VIP staying there! Strongly recommed this place to those with young kids!
Melinda L. Families with young children Singapore, November 21, 2014
Wonderful experience

Very wonderful experience to stay in a safari hotel
8.3
It was a very wonderful experience to stay in a safari hotel. There were hardly any smell nor mosquito - ideal getaway for kids
Nigel N. Groups Australia, November 20, 2014
Wonderful

The view from my room watching the animals, the Night Safari and interaction with animals
10
This is the second time I have stayed and will certainly stay again. The animal interactions throughout the park, the view from my room watching animals, the night Safari and day Safari, elephant ride and watching and listening to the lions while eating our meals. What an amazing experience this all was!!!!
Rachel B. Families with young children Australia, October 27, 2014
One of the best experiences

pool overlooking animals, easy access to safari park, room was amazing
9
Amazing experience. Listening to the lions in the middle of the night. Its definitely a must do & well worth the money. We got the 3brm to accommodate 2 families & was more than enough room. Food at lion restaurant was amazing & staff were beyond helpful. I wish we stayed longer but will definitely stay again next time. Thank you so much for making it a wonderful experience
Heather Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Going Back

The location in the park. The room. Animal interaction each evening in the foyer
10
Excellent. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was lovely and being able to see the animals through the window or from our balcony was a great experience. Will definitely go back.
Boon Y. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Many separate charges in park, unclean rooms

View of safari from room, walkable to safari park, 5 free carrots
4
The hotel staff seems only interested in our tips. The rooms are quite run down and the toilet/shower area has a sewage smell to it. We have to light incense to ward off the bad smell when we use it. I could not find the switch to off the 2 wall lights and it was on throughout the night. The air con was not cooling enough. Many of the activities in the safari require separate charges (afternoon show, safari ride, elephant ride). We are 5mins walk from the lobby but it is too far to throw the carrots to the field. Though they mention there caddy to fetch us to our room, but other than the check in and check out time, the rest of the time they are unavailable or the caddy vehicle is spoilt. The breakfast was so-so, very simple considering it's popular tourist attraction.
Michelle L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
An African holiday in Bali

Safari, wildlife environment, excellent service
8.7
I've always wanted to go on an African safari but I've never found the time. My overnight stay at Mara River Safari Lodge showed me what it could be like. Waking up to see zebras grazing on the grass outside my room was amazing. Loved the experience of seeing lions, tigers, elephants, rhinos, etc. up close. I went by myself but I definitely want to go back and bring my nieces with me. They'd have a blast. As for the hotel itself, the service was excellent and the staff even gave me a birthday surprise. Its location is fairly remote (there's really nothing to do around the immediate vicinity. You'd need a driver to go to the restaurants outside the park or to the beach) but I didn't want to leave the park anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07