Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel

Jl. Bypass Prof. Ida Bagus Mantra, Km 19.8, Keramas, Bali, Indonesia 80551 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Surroundings Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Facilities Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Lobby Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Exterior Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Reception Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Show Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung Theater Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari
Area: Keramas Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 611 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Helen S. Families with young children Australia, August 26, 2015
Fun time

Easy access to rooms via buggies. Comfortable rooms with balcony overlooking pool & park animals. No Mosquitos .
9.7
Very enjoyable Would love to do again
Report this review
Vicki S. Families with young children Australia, August 24, 2015
Had a great time , experience was fantastic

Elephant ride for breakfast pickup, night safari well worth $, BBQ dinner great
9
Fantastic experience
Report this review
Cheryl I. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2015
awesome experience

location, elephant pickup for breakfast, gardens
10
awesome experience
Report this review
David B. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2015
good experience - one night not long enough!

view from room in the morning, night safari, animal experience.
8.7
Good apart from being hassled for money all the time, and the over the top tourist tax, which i grudgingly paid, bali is going to price itself out of the tourist market.
Report this review
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
Interesting concept safari hotel

For animal lover, cos u get to feed animal, and visit the safari anytime u want
6.3
Fun part is we can walk ard the safari anytime we want and get to try feed the zebra & rino. Like the petting zoo but the zoo needs to have more animals. Like the photo taking session with the binturong. Needs more food selection around the hotel. Limited night activities. We got the hotel to help engage a cab driver to send us to gianyar night market. Night safari is a little way too pricey though the concept is very exciting. Love dining @ with the lion, rhino and meekat we get to go very close to the lion.
Report this review
Sumitomo W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
My child absolutely looovvvvee the hotel

animal , atmosphere, good staff
8.3
the room was amazing , the view of the animal and sound of the lion roar at night , the room was experience of life time expecialy for my daughter, we got the night safari package it was short but amazing to see the big cat very upclose . The (-)of this place is the food in safari compound it is super yucky and pricey. (-)They charge the children pool!!(-)the safari need a lot more animal, isn't that the point of the safari? But overall we are very pleased with the stay thank you.
Report this review
William H. Families with young children Taiwan, July 10, 2015
Enjoy experience of living with animals

Pick-up service by riding Elephant, take breakfast with Lions, swim with view of seeing zebras and rhenos
7.3
The experience overall is awesome due to close with animals. It appeals to my kids. The stuff is quite responsive to your enquiry before stay and our requests during stay. The swimming, elephant pick-up and breakfast at Tesco restaurant are must-dos. We would more enjoy to stay on night than buy a ticket to see the zoo even thought our package with one-light excluded access to another facilities. A suggestion to hotel management is to have more package for one-night stay.
Report this review
Rudi I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 2, 2015
Food is expensive

Inside Bali safari
4.7
It was qiute good. But Because u stay inside the safari. There's only one restaurant for dinner. And it is expensive. And the taste is standard. Not to many choice of food for breakfast either for a 4 Star hotel.
Report this review
Stephen C. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2015
African Safari animals close encounter!

1). Unique jeep chauffeur driven on hotel guests arrival check-in. 2). Nice African theme hotel room front balcony setting. 3). Restaurant dine in with the lions is awesome!
9.7
South Africa Safari is beautiful, Mara River Safari Lodge is even better... Thanks for upgrading us to a higher hotel room, also thanks to the musicians drumming up to celebrate my mother's 86th birthday, lovely cake not to mention the Lion just next to her, truly an awesome close encounter experience of her life. She really enjoy herself, thanks again to all the hotel staffs especially the conceige & restaurant managers. Cheers! Animals Lovers
Report this review
Yi C. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2015
Mara River Review

Being able to see animals
2
The rooms were too far from the animals, hence feeding was impossible. Toilet had more than 10 flies and ants were all over the place. Food choice was pathetic. Buffet breakfast did not have refills when the pancakes ran out. Breakfast consists of only coffee and tea. Chargeable for hot chocolate (for my child). Suggest that if Bali Safari is the place you want to go, avoid staying at Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel BaliMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - FacilitiesMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - LobbyMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - RestaurantMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ExteriorMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - ReceptionMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant ShowMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Bali Agung TheaterMara River Safari Lodge Hotel Bali - Night Safari

Customer Reviews - Mara River Safari Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04