My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Marino P. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2013
It was a relaxing and homely stay.

Accessibility, cleanliness and accomodating staff even if there are some problems in communication (language barrier)
9.3
It was excellent due to good service of the staff and crews.
Poh C. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
Restful, Staff were very attentive

Room, High ceiling, Clean
9
I had a great time at marco polo Davao. The Spa was fantastic my wife and i took up a spa package deal. We enjoyed it so much. The staff were very attentive and constantly there when you need them. My family would definitely come back again.
Ma V. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Best hotel i've stayed at so far

Big room, location, very good customer service
10
This hotel is the best hotel i have stayed in so far. The amenities and facilities are pretty much standard for 4 and 5 star hotels. What made the difference here is the courtesy and helpfulness of the employees. This is where the big hotels will get an edge over the other. Since we already have an expectation of what facilities and amenities 4 and 5 star hotels provide, the service provided by the employees spell all the difference in making one's stay satisfactory and excellent. From the time I checked in, I was greeted by nice and friendly staff. When the staff overheard my conversation with my Uncle about my birthday plans, upon hearing that my birthday was the next day, this front desk staff checked and then informed me that they will upgrade my room and gave me a spa discount voucher. To my surprise, the morning after, I get a knock on my door to find one of their employees with a cake for my birthday. It really started my day on a very nice note. The airconditioning in the room was just right. Cool but not cold. The sheets and linens used were very clean. When I needed to sew the handle of my bag, within 5 minutes of my request, their employee delivered the sewing kits to my room. The employees at the lobby were also observant and quick to offer help in carrying the shopping bags I brought back on both nights of my stay. It was a very relaxing and stress free holiday. Moreover, the hotel was located very near Ateneo De Davao, where there were several ATM machines, just in case you need to get cash, and a convenience store (similar to 7-11)... I just forget the name of the store. Right across the hotel is a shopping complex where you can buy so many things and haggle for a discount. Transportation was easy, there were many jeepneys passing through and it was very easy to get a taxi too. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time I travel to Davao!
Geraldine P. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2013
perfect!

very comfortable rooms. very wide array of delicious buffet breakfast.
10
Very comfortable. Huge comfy bed. Delicious food. Friendly staff.
Napoleon T. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2013
Relaxing

Accessible to public transport, shopping center and aiport
9.3
A good place to relax, enjoying the comfort while watching TV news and sports.
Marcel W. Couples Switzerland, October 31, 2013
Always a pleasant stay

Huge breakfast buffet, nice pool area, professional staff, well maintained infrastructure
9.3
I always love to stay at Marco Polo Hotel in Davao before diving deeper into the province of Davao. It is like enjoying luxury life a last time before adopting a simpler life-style somewhere in the province. The staff and the professionalism always impress me at the Marco Polo Hotel. I don't want to go to any other place in Davao City.
Jolina G. Business travelers Philippines, October 30, 2013
Very comfortable

clean, friendly staff & value for money
8
It was good. Very comfortable. I got what i wanted in a hotel.
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
Classy hotel to enjoy

Friendly staff,classy hotel,great location
9
Had a great stay there. VERY NICE hotel with first class amenities
Craig S. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2013
Classy place

clean, nice rooms, pool
9
I had a very pleasant stay here. It is a little pricey for Davao but worth it. The swimming pool is big and nice. The staff was very good and helpful. Easy to get anyplace in Davao from there. I highly recommend this hotel if it fits your budget.
Warren P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2013
home sweet home......beautiful

romance/honeymoon hotel, fast and high speed internet, friendly staff. ...
9.7
every time i stayed at the marco polo hotel....it feels like i don't want to leave..perfect hotel i have nothing to ask...i will always love to stay here all over again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C07