Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1999 reviews

1586 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1999)
Sort by:
Branimir K. Couples Slovenia, November 7, 2015
Marco polo worst and worst

Only location
4.3
Food is bellow the average ,service in restaurant is horrible ,breakfast suppose to be till 10 Am ,before 9Am no more food.Diner very poor choice.
Report this review
Rose L. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2015
Excellent

Accommodation
9
Overall are good except for the housekeeping department their line are always busy
Report this review
Benson A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2015
Best hotel in Davao

Great location, good staff, value for money
9
It's my first family vacation to Davao, we are glad to have booked at Marco Polo Hotel Davao. Taxis are readily available, staffs are attentive to our concerns.
Report this review
Damien W. Couples Australia, October 26, 2015
Great hotel

Food. Pool. Friendly staff
9.7
Loved my time there. Great hotel and would recommend it to anyone
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2015
Eyes Wide Closed

Lap Pool
6.3
Very slow check-in, Very slow check-out. They need to have a separate area for each process, this would be easy since the front desk has two separated open cubicles. The concierge & cleaning staff were very nice & helpful, no fault there. I think the prices are a bit high on food at the restaurants. I did not have the breakfast in my hotel deal so that might be a good option. • • • I notice the day after I saw them vacuum the pool, the intakes were still open. This is very very dangerous. I went to the pool attendant stand = he was nowhere to be found. I went to the cafe/bar lady, she was talking on the phone, hung up & turned around to continue cleaning the coffee machine = ??? So I went to the gym & told them. There is no excuse for this!!!
Report this review
Daniel P. Business travelers United States of America, October 16, 2015
older but nice

location, staff, pool
8
I spent 5 days here and the hotel is nice but does need some room decor and furniture updates. Faucets and plumbing all getting old. The location and helpful staff make it one of the best choices for Davao.
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2015
The Best in Davao!

The Staffs , the amenities and the food
9.3
Worth staying again....
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2015
as good as you can get in Davao

service, room, health club & pool
8.3
very welcoming staff. Aircon worked very well in room. Bed was very comfortable. shower taps need replacing, always dripping, water pressure not great.
Report this review
Roger H. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2015
My Favorite Davao Hotel

Buffet Breakfast, Lazuli Spa, Bidet
9.7
Very relaxing, romantic, fine dining and excellent service. We had a special Birthday dinner for my Fiancée with her Family and friends.
Report this review
Francisco J. Business travelers Philippines, October 10, 2015
Satisfactory stay at Marco Polo Davao

Proximity to the central district, availability of transport, friendly atmosphere
8.7
It was a satisfactory stay at the hotel. I would have love it more if I had a yummy cake (it was a disappointment) at their cafe, but I did have the best fruit shake ever.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 1586 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04