or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Matthew M. Families with young children United States of America, September 15, 2013
Pleasant staff oand clean property.

Food, Pool, Staff
8
I enjoyed the hotel and property. The staff was attentive. The business center was minimal but friendly. No surcharge on prepaid phone cards.
Susan C. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2013
Comfortable room and good dining, with a few issue

Restaurants, room comfort, relaxing
8
We've stayed here before, and enjoyed the buffet breakfast. There is a wide variety of Filippino and Western dishes. The room was great, with a view of the city and the water beyond. We did have some issues in the room - the bathroom light stopped working in the middle of the night, and the A/C never quite worked. The TV didn't work at first, either. The front desk gives you login information for 2 devices to use Wifi, but if you want to switch from one device to the other, it is very difficult to log out and required assistance each time. Kind of a hassle - why not just allow unlimited use?
Yusuke N. Business travelers Japan, September 9, 2013
Best Hotel in Davao

Nice Breakfast and Lunch, and the rooms are always clean
8.7
I wonder if the Manager of the hotel changed, because the room was not in good shape as before. and the price of restaurant changed. The refigerator was not working, the phone was not working and the room service was very late. I fell asleep before the food came. But still, I think it is a good hotel.
Susan C. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
Always comfortable

Great food, comfortable room, nice pool
8
We've stayed here a couple times, and it's been comfortable each time. The rooms are large, but the wireless Internet only works for 2 devices at a time.
James O. Business travelers Philippines, September 5, 2013
Nice

Confortable, clean and friendly
8.3
Nice experience given its friendly staff and comfortable rooms
Leif M. Business travelers Norway, August 30, 2013
Great experience and high standard

Location, big rooms and afordable rate
9.3
The hotel it self is of high standard, and location is good with only a few minutes taxi to city centre.
Fabiola V. Couples August 30, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

nice location, quiet room, clean room/comfortable bed
7.7
Fine stay.. No complaints... Comfortable bed... large bathroom with bathtub... Lobby is a little cramped due to a lot of guests, but doesn't affect the comfort and convenience of the hotel. rooms with views of the gulf and the mountain. deck is relaxing. amenieties are rather complete.
Jonathan M. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
Nice, Clean & Friendly

Clean rooms. Deluxe accommodations. Friendly Staff.
9.3
Excellent hotel in the heart of the City of Davao. Very nice accommodations. Friendly staff and very nice rooms.
Mohammad H. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2013
best hotel in davao

center of davao city . sight seeing
10
was really great staying in this hotel . price is good . space of rooms great . very clean
Raul B. Families with young children United States of America, August 25, 2013
Extended stay 2x -- too nice to leave!

Pool for kids' entertainment and our relaxing, food, über-comfortable room
10
We were so comfortable it was hard to leave. We initially planned to stay 2 nights and then continue exploring Davao and the Visayas, but we became so comfortable that the thought of leaving was less exciting. We extended another 2 days, and then added another night for a total of 5 nights. The accommodations we akin to nicer hotels in the states, like a Hilton or MGM Grand in Vegas. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Of course, the tropical location makes for a different experience, smells, heat/humidity, etc and the culture is different so some things that are expected in the west must be requested, but not for lack of desire to please their guests. The food is great, and the portions are large. Our kids love the cafe, and we enjoyed the lotus court, delicious whole crab! And braised eggplant were my favorites. The spa is great. More expensive than going to an outside spa, but of a higher caliber, as well. I had a 60 min traditional combination with hot herbal oil.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A02