Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2054 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Derk M.
Netherlands
December 16, 2015
Good option when in Davao
Location, location, location
Stay was as expected. We arrived in our car which was searched extensively when entering the property. Security even looked under the hood (a first in my lifetime). Room was adequate and a nice added value was that the few contents in the refrigerator were included in the Premium room rate (some small snacks, soft drinks and a few beers). Parking is in the building but to get to the parking or to find the door to the hotel may be a search. With all the supplies and other things stacked near the door it does not give the impression of being a 5 or even 4 star hotel.

Joanne R.
United States
December 11, 2015
Best short stay in davao. felt i was safe.
Security, staff friendliness, near the airport

Dennis I.
United States
December 09, 2015
My HQ in Davao was excellent as always
Staff, Value, Location
As always, the MP Davao was comfortable, efficient, and very friendly.

Antonio S.
Italy
December 06, 2015
nice stay
location, accommodation and spa and pool food
very pleasant

Tom A.
Norway
December 05, 2015
Great stay
The staff was great!
The staff really made a difference!

ramon S.
Philippines
November 28, 2015
Still - the best in Davao
Service, comfort, location
I have lost count on the number of times I have stayed in Marco Polo Davao in the last 8 years and I must say that they have been able to sustain their excellent level of service to their guests. From airport pick-up, check-in, accommodations, food, housekeeping, heel service, concierge to check out, these were all impressive.

Gary D.
United States
November 24, 2015
Marco Polo
Security was good, I felt safe here. Good selection at the buffet. Comfortable room.
Overall, a good place to stay. The dinner buffet is rather expensive. The only complaint I have is that the plumbing fixtures are old and should be modernized. Also, the water pressure is too low.

Clayton W.
Australia
November 23, 2015
Right in the centre of Davao
Location, Service, Comfort
Service was great, location is right in the centre of Davao and easy to get anywhere by taxi. There is a small market across the road as well. Breakfast buffet was quite good and all staff were friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again.

Cristina L.
Philippines
November 22, 2015
Not how it used to
Location
It used to be a high end hotel. Good service matched with delicious food. Comfortable beds and a well known spa service. But now, there are better and newer hotels that are a lot cheaper. If only they were able to maintain the quality and high standards that we were used to, those would have been enough to justify their high room rates.

MELVIN L.
United States
November 22, 2015
Most popular hotel in Davao
Location, safety and staff hospitality
Hotel is probably one of the nicest hotel in Davao. It's an old hotel but well kept. Swimming is okay, it's a nice place to hang out with friends. Buffet breakfast has a wide selection of food. I had a pleasant stay at this hotel and would come back again.