Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1924 reviews

1519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1924)
Sort by:
Glenn M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2016
Last time to relax

Quiet and lovely
9
Great time
Report this review
Ligang F. Business travelers China, January 14, 2016
NOT VALUED THE MONEY

Reception is ok.
6.3
In fact, i felt sick to stay in this hotel. I cannot believe that i could find some INSECTS on my bed. The furniture seems old and the lobby has some smelly smell.
Report this review
Derk M. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 9, 2016
disappointing

location
7
Staff was good. I had serious problems with the a/c in the room as it did not cool all night even after maintenance came to "fix" the problem. Even after setting the temperature all the way down on cool 10 degrees Celsius the thermostat never came lower than 22.5 degrees. Another problem was there was no parking available at night due to some local event. The hotel did not consider parking for their guests important enough instead had locals take up all the indoor parking of this hotel. Very disappointing.
Report this review
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2016
Level 14 needs to change carpet it's very smelly

Needs upgrading
7
Good
Report this review
Leah A. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Fantastico

complimentaries, membership, the staffs, the rooms
9
It was an amazing experience; however, the parking area was smelly but the staff did something to eliminate the odd smell. Still, it was a great experience staying in Marco Polo.
Report this review
Lady L. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
One of the Best Hotels in Davao

Location. Comfort and Cleanliness. Staff's Friendliness
8.3
We only booked a night in MP since I have a flight the next morning. Nonetheless, we had a great short stay! STAFF and SERVICE The staff were very welcoming when we arrived. As expected with a Five-star hotel, they helped us with our luggage when we checked in. Checking in was fast and I really appreciate that they have upgraded our room to a higher floor! Thanks as well to a friend who sent us complimentary cake. The hotel's cake was so yummy!! Thank you!! :) ROOM We were upgraded in a higher floor which has a view of the sea. We loved it! The room was clean and spacious enough for the 4 of us. The extra bed provided was clean and was also as comfortable as the main bed. The overall look of the room was ok - it was cozy enough. But I personally feel it could be improved further, a 2016 look! Also, I recommend that you change and upgrade the hair blowers in the room. it's small and noisy. It's working but it stops every 10min (I guess to cool off?). Overall, the experience was great (for a night)! THE POOL - there's just one pool, which was big enough and the kid enjoyed the swim. Wish there was a kiddy pool! PRICE - I got a good rate of the room when I booked with Agoda. I think that the price was right for the room and service we got! LOCATION - the hotel's location is accessible. It's in the city center! Will definitely book again in the future!
Report this review
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Best hotel in Davao

The kids love the pool especially at night, with the lighting and all
8.7
Report this review
Joven F. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
OVERRATED. FIRST AND LAST STAY IN THIS HOTEL.
2
Our stay was not worth the money. We reserved Superior Room with Breakfast. We were first-timers in this hotel, we booked because of its reputation but we thought it was definitely overrated. We were not instructed where to go to have breakfast which other hotels usually do, that's why when we saw the Breakfast Menu on the table we thought that that was it but ended up paying for it and missed the free breakfast at Cafe Marco. Our bad maybe for not asking but they should be considerate for first-timers like us who don't have enough idea about the hotel. The room was really old, side tables were chipped. We didn't feel relaxed in this hotel.
Report this review
Jose N. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Good

Staff cleanliness location
9.3
Pleasant enjoyable
Report this review
Lewel A. Solo travelers Ireland, December 29, 2015
I left my heart in Marco Polo

Room, Food, Service
9
My stay at Marco Polo is fantastic. I was given a room in the 12th floor. The room is very spacious, very clean and no smell whatsoever. The food is the best. Wide range of selection. The place is big enough as well. Staff are attentive. They are very helpful from Concierge to the front desk to the bell boy. Diego a bellboy is very polite and helpful. I hope Marco Polo would give him a recognition. I will definitely come back. "Just one thing. If they can improve the water strength of the shower. This doesnt affect my HIGH RECOMMENDATION FOR MARCO POLO.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1519 reviews Next page
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao CityMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao City - Continental Club Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01