arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2037 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2037 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Marie T.
Philippines
September 01, 2015
rhinitis inducing strong freshener
Security, service and parking
Their freshener is too strong. My son had an attack of rhinitis. We expected the food to be great since its Marco polo. But its a big disappointment! We had dinner at Lotus restaurant because they have siaw long bao in their menu but it turned out to be the worst siaw long baw i've ever had. Carpet felt a little dirty under our feet. The teaspoon in the mini bar is dirty. The receipt of the previous occupant is still on the table ( goes to show its not cleaned properly ). But the service is nice and prompt when i asked for extra tissue paper from housekeeping. Overall, i wouldnt recomend this hotel to anyone, I'll tell them to go to Seda instead. Its cleaner there

Jo C.
Australia
August 26, 2015
Best location for the kadayawan festival
Location, location ,location
We had a pleasant stay with great staff...

teresita S.
Philippines
August 26, 2015
Getaway vacation
Location is good, buffet breakfast sumptous rooms are comfty and clean no bad odor staff are friendly and accomodating aircondition are all freezy..
Were seven persons we get extra bed we got three rooms and the size is king bed the rooms are big in size very comfortable the bathrooms are complete of toilettres and i like most was the bedeit esp for women everytime we washed it was amazing i love it super all you need have it all there is a safety box for our valuables my family enjoyed the pool and the most important was the breakfast buffet over all were satisfied .were planning again by october to check in .. Marco polo no.1

Marvin B.
Philippines
August 26, 2015
It was a great experience staying in Marco Polo
Fully carpeted, comfort, location

Richard H.
New Zealand
August 25, 2015
Good value at the Agoda price
central location, great staff, good value
I enjoyed the Marco Polo. The room was a little bit tired but everything worked. The other facilities were high quality. The breakfast was excellent but the coffee shop in the lobby area was a little disappointing. This is a minor criticism. Overall, I was most impressed and would stay there again.

ELIZABETH R.
Philippines
August 21, 2015
Good but not fantastic
food, bed, location
Maybe it is one of the best in Davao City but I would not say that it is fantastic. The rooms are of good size, the beddings are clean and comfortable, but the bathroom needs improvement. The smoke detector was hanging loose. The shower head spews water unevenly. The hot and cold knobs are the old type. No matter how much I turned the lever up, water came out from the faucet simultaneously from the shower head, half and half. After having said that, I will still choose Marco Polo the next time.

danilo S.
Philippines
August 20, 2015
Satisfied
Location, food, accomodation

Wayne R.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2015
Great friendly hotel
Atmosphere food and airport pick up
Great place to stay nicely furnished good food and service centrally octaves and good value. Bathrooms could do with a refurbishment though

DIRK W.
Germany
August 17, 2015
not worth the money
the breakfast is okay but not 5 star, room is okay but needs to be renovated because everything is old
The prices are to expensive for the old rooms theay offer, they have to renovate the rooms or have to reduce the room prices. Also the 1000pesos for the breakfast it not really worth, the food is mostly cold and they have not enough varieties. I stayed in a only 4 star hotel in Manila before and it was a much better breakfast there. I told the Marco Polo service before that they have to improve the rooms and wanted to short write about with them that it was really not worth to pay round about 15000pesos for only 3days stay in an old room but I only got standart text reply. If you want value for money, stay in an other hotel. I think it is also overrated, I think it is no 5 star hotel anymore

Lua B.
Philippines
August 17, 2015
Perfectly chill weekend
food, staff, comfort
The food was amazing, staff equally so. We were looking for a relaxing weekend not too far from the happenings of the city and we got it :)