Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2057 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2057 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Richard H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good value at the Agoda price
central location, great staff, good value
I enjoyed the Marco Polo. The room was a little bit tired but everything worked. The other facilities were high quality. The breakfast was excellent but the coffee shop in the lobby area was a little disappointing. This is a minor criticism. Overall, I was most impressed and would stay there again.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

ELIZABETH R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good but not fantastic
food, bed, location
Maybe it is one of the best in Davao City but I would not say that it is fantastic. The rooms are of good size, the beddings are clean and comfortable, but the bathroom needs improvement. The smoke detector was hanging loose. The shower head spews water unevenly. The hot and cold knobs are the old type. No matter how much I turned the lever up, water came out from the faucet simultaneously from the shower head, half and half. After having said that, I will still choose Marco Polo the next time.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

danilo S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Satisfied
Location, food, accomodation
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Wayne R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great friendly hotel
Atmosphere food and airport pick up
Great place to stay nicely furnished good food and service centrally octaves and good value. Bathrooms could do with a refurbishment though
Reviewed August 20, 2015

DIRK W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
not worth the money
the breakfast is okay but not 5 star, room is okay but needs to be renovated because everything is old
The prices are to expensive for the old rooms theay offer, they have to renovate the rooms or have to reduce the room prices. Also the 1000pesos for the breakfast it not really worth, the food is mostly cold and they have not enough varieties. I stayed in a only 4 star hotel in Manila before and it was a much better breakfast there. I told the Marco Polo service before that they have to improve the rooms and wanted to short write about with them that it was really not worth to pay round about 15000pesos for only 3days stay in an old room but I only got standart text reply. If you want value for money, stay in an other hotel. I think it is also overrated, I think it is no 5 star hotel anymore
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Lua B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Perfectly chill weekend
food, staff, comfort
The food was amazing, staff equally so. We were looking for a relaxing weekend not too far from the happenings of the city and we got it :)
Reviewed August 17, 2015

CYNTHIA L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great Food!
Food was great! Waiter was knowledgeable when asked questions about the food serving
Reviewed August 17, 2015

James M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
No
Pool staff location
Reviewed August 16, 2015

stewart S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
stay at marco polo davao
food, location, ambience
they have to renovate
Reviewed August 15, 2015

CHOONGJAE L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Marco Polo
Best location of Davao, Kind emploees and good fragrant
Marco Polo hotel has a best location of Davao and good fragrant everywhere. And I'm quite satisfied with all the services and facilities. But one thing I dislike is the breakfast. I guess it's not worthy paying for 1,000 pesos. It needs to be imrpvoed about the quality and variety of the food. By the way, if so asks me to reserve this hotel, I'll answer yes.
Reviewed August 03, 2015