Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal Island Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1824 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1824)
Sort by:
Fadhel S. Families with young children Bahrain, July 20, 2015
Very clean hotel,,nice staff

Location.
9.3
Report this review
Esmeralda V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2015
Convenient Stay

Service
8.7
Report this review
Leslie F. Business travelers Philippines, July 16, 2015
you need to ask 4 times to get coffee

Facilities: Swimming pool, gym and the spa
7.3
Good
Report this review
Mharvie R. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2015
Overrated

only the view over davao gulf!
4.7
we had a bad experienced at this hotel. We've waited for an hour before they gave us room due to the reason that they don't have available room for us which I think so unprofessional (imagine this is a FIVE (5) STARS hotel).The fact that we booked the hotel ahead of time and arrived at the hotel on-time as stated in the hotel's check-in policy. Staff served their clients base on the color of your skin and status in the society. They don't even care to help us carry our things nor direct us to our room after they hand us the key. And I think the hotel staff doesn't even know how to greet their customer even a simple hello coz I never heard it from them. This Hotel Really SUCKS!!! I really don't recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Davao City.
Report this review
Dirk R. Couples Germany, July 15, 2015
not worth the money

the breakfast is okay but not 5 star, room is okay but needs to be renovated because everything is old
4
The prices are to expensive for the old rooms theay offer, they have to renovate the rooms or have to reduce the room prices. Also the 1000pesos for the breakfast it not really worth, the food is mostly cold and they have not enough varieties. I stayed in a only 4 star hotel in Manila before and it was a much better breakfast there. I told the Marco Polo service before that they have to improve the rooms and wanted to short write about with them that it was really not worth to pay round about 15000pesos for only 3days stay in an old room but I only got standart text reply. If you want value for money, stay in an other hotel. I think it is also overrated, I think it is no 5 star hotel anymore
Report this review
Assandas J. Families with young children Philippines, July 12, 2015
Quite an unpleasant stay

helpful front desk staff named Charisse, helpful swimming pool attendant.
6.3
Quite an unpleasant one as i requested for a room with 2 single beds, upon arriving we were given a room with a queen bed but the front desk assistant named charisse gave us an extra bed free of charge. Room was old, furnitures in the room were old, chipped off wood clearly seen on the furnitures, toilet had rust, there was a cockroach on the bathtub on our second night, requested an ice pack from housekeeping for my child who had fever which was delivered to us AFTER 2 HOURS when i made the request, housekeeping was cleaning the room opposite ours at 11:00PM at night which is a big NO NO in hotels when guests are resting in the rooms! This cause us to have an unpleasant night and couldn't sleep properly anymore! Brought the concern to the duty manager a certain Sally Dumpa who apologized for the inconvenience it caused us. Parking lot was a hassle as if you had an owner driven car and you parked on higher levels of the parking, you would have to walk back down the driveway ramp as the only entrance from the parking is located on the second floor. Hotel needs renovation!! For me my stay was not in a 5 star hotel, it was more like a 3 star hotel! Budget hotels are newer and better! Money i paid is not worth it evwn if they gave me a refund on my second night! Should have rather stayed in another hotel like Radisson Hotel in Davao!
Report this review
Matthew A. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Great Hotel

nice pool available with night swimming permitted up till 11pm, Nice Quality room , Very Secure
7.7
loved our stay at the Marco Polo in Davao, was our favourite hotel out of all our travels in the philippines and staff were great. Hotel is well situated in Davao and has a high level of security which gives peace of mind that they really look after their guests
Report this review
Eric G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2015
Excellent

Staff, cleanliness, location
10
The stay was very enjoyable. I look forward to returning again.
Report this review
Elenita A. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2015
Excellent Accomodation

Place, hotel staff, complete toiletries
8
We felt like we were staying at the luxury of our own home. I love the complete toiletries you provided. Your staff, especially those at the concierge, particularly, Richelle, truly helped our concerns and needs. We also thank you for the free shuttle accommodation from the airport to your hotel. There is but one thing that I did not like; the unpleasant smell of the shower curtain. I asked it to be changed but the smell remained the same. Maybe you can just check on this. Shower curtains surely get wet and when they dry by themselves, they will surely leave an unpleasant smell. But over-all, I fully agree that Marco Polo Davao Hotel is the best!
Report this review
Shane B. Business travelers Philippines, July 6, 2015
Great staff. Good room

Clean. Friendly staff. Secure
10
Great
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior or Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Premier RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Deluxe Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06