Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Danilo Y. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Staff are very friendly and courteous
Proximity
Great
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Edelmore C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice place.
Food.
Okay, we will be back.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Cherry M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Breakfast buffet was superb
Food, dining & cleanliness
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Fahed S. from Lebanon
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Not satisfied
Hotel categories only as 3 stars, we arrived past 3:00pm room is not ready and when I asked the Receptionist why the room is not ready she just answer that still dirty so we cannot check in, extra bed which we paid is not place in the room upon check in, lack of towels and bathroom amenities, they put only for 2 pax and we paid for 3 pax everything which must be place in the room is not avaialable u have to call front desk,we are so disappointed as we expect a 5 stars quality!!!!....
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Almond D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Average
location
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Clive J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
A very good hotel - but needs minor improvements
Staff, location, breakfast
In staying at this Davao Marco Polo, we inevitably found ourselves making a comparison with the excellent Cebu Marco Polo. And Cebu wins! Of course the facilities are excellent, and the staff proficient, but...... There is no excuse for stains on the bedroom carpet. Nor for mould on the bathroom grouting. This is poor quality control by the management. At breakfast the sign asks guests to wait to be seated. But most often, they have to seat themselves...... My partner has a back injury and found a skilled therapist to treat him. The door staff did their best to prevent his entry to the hotel, saying they had their own massage facilities at the Spa. This left a bad taste on our last morning! And on arriving in the pool area in Davao, do not expect a welcome as in Cebu. You have to ask for a towel and if you want refreshment, go to the bar and ask.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

serena C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
very comfortable hotel lots to do
location, size, entertainment
would go here any time especially for relaxation, pool is open till 11pm, bonus, karaoke to 1am, not many there so double bonus, spa is open till 11pm tripe bonus - its expensive though for the area. restaurants open, bar and grill at the pool. its got everything. why go out?
Reviewed March 26, 2015

serena C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
old style hotel plenty of room
great location, great resting area with dining, swimmin and spa, pool open late
loved it, relaxed, dined, swam and rested. great hotel, great staff, friendly and mannered and attentive. big hotel but very comfortable and entertaining area. great karaoke
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Michael H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 22 nights in February 2015
Brilliance at Marco Polo
Staff, room, staff
Excellent
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Judith L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Hotel is good
Location
Reviewed March 24, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: