My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Ma V. Business travelers Philippines, March 6, 2013
This will always be my hotel of choice.

Location
8.3
Location is very strategic and accessible. I will always go back to this hotel whenever I go to the place for business.
Raymund B. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2013
A+ hotel

Excellent customer service, Luxury offerings. Awesome amenities.
10
The Shangri-La of Davao. All around A+ hotel. The only upgrade needed is their buffet selection.
John S. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
Very private and relaxing stay

big and clean swimming pool,delicious breakfast and relaxing spa
8
Mohammad R. Groups Singapore, March 5, 2013
nice and will surely be back to stay

breakfast,accessibility and security
6.3
Diorelani C. Families with young children Philippines, March 5, 2013
comfortable!

accessible, nice room big enough for my family, beautiful swimming pool
8.3
we stayed here for one night and what can i say? it's more that what i imagined. friendly and helpful staff. pretty big room space. the bathroom has a bathtub. the swimming pool is beautiful especially at night. you can also lounge in afternoon have a cool drink. it's very accessible, near the market where you can buy pasalubong, near local restaurants and airport. you can definitely get your money's worth.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
best in davao

Highest building in Davao, High Quality
9.7
stayed on the top floor (18th) of the hotel which is currently the tallest building in davao. hotel is very beautiful and the customer service is outstanding. had everything i could want a hotel to have. no complaints from me. stay at this hotel if you want to be treated and feel like a king.
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
it was a good quality hotel

Ambience, Clenliness, airport shuttle
6.3
Brent B. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Great buffet $20, great view, very attentive staff

Buffet, view, decor
6.7
Everything was great except one of the waiters was hitting on my girlfriend whenever I would get up to get more food. The pool is okay, just a lap pool. The Internet was really annoying, you have to log back in every hour. Bathroom was nice, one of the floor tiles was loose. The ocean view was nice and the curtains were thick enough to block most of the light in the morning. Walls are a little bit thin, neighbors baby woke us up.
Roshell T. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2013
Excellent service

Nice hotel room
10
The staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is good. There had been a little hassle during pur check in but the front desk officer went put of his way to give us the best service he could. He actually went with us to our room and personally assist us.
John S. Couples Australia, February 27, 2013
The best place to stay

They have all the features
10
this is our 4th week staying at marco polo, we are extremely happy with the service & the facilities, we are here to see family, so its quite easy for us to get around from the hotel. taxi's are everywhere or you can catch a jeepney or just walk around, if your looking for shopping malls they are 10 min by taxi which is between 60 & 100 peso's each way. plenty of shopping malls around the area, there is wake boarding about 50 min away which is next to deca homes mintel, catch a taxi should only be around peso's. with the hotel we where extremely happy with their facilities, a great gym, there is a sauna, massage therapy suite if you want one or just relax at the pool. the food was pretty impressive & reasonable priced. i must say the price was very good for a place such as marco polo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get around from the hotel, you will need a Taxi's which are right next to the hotel or you can catch a jeepney or just walk around, if your looking for shopping malls they are 10 min by taxi which is between 50 & 100 peso's each way. Plenty of shopping malls around the area, there is wake boarding about 50 min away which is next to Deca homes Mintel Jack Ridge is just under an hour away which is about $350 peso's, its worth going up there to see the sights, more so learn more about the history of the war that was held in that particular area. There is a pool there & heaps of places to eat. The Crocodile farm is not to farm away from there as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C04