or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Reception Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Restaurant Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Restaurant Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Restaurant Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Bathroom Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Entrance Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1474 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1474)
Sort by:
Catherine R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2013
Well trained staff & amazing spa

Staff,security,spa
7.3
i had a wonderful stay in marco polo davao pros: 1)they could check cars coming in & bags of everyone coming in will also be checked. slight inconvenienced but you will feel secured. if you take a cab, they would give you slip of paper with the cab number which i guess helpful in an event you left some items or some issues with the cab driver. 2) all staff are polite,friendly, warm & helpful. they would make you feel welcome. 3) hotel spa is a must try. it was the best! 4) convenient location.it's located at the heart of the city area. near malls, restaurants, fruitstand & shops selling some local products you could buy to give to family & friends cons: 1) make sure you thoroughly check your bill when you check out. they overcharged me for breakfast which i didn't order. when i pointed it out to them, they managed to rectify it after checking with their colleagues. 2) never ever order satay from the menu! it is not satay at all! the chicken is dry & bland. the peanut sauce taste is awful. 3) lobby area looks gloomy, old & too many people hanging around could be due to the conference room located at the side of the lobby area. 4) fitness area shower is not so clean. no soap or shampoo you could use. the lockers looks old. 5) room service takes time to pick up the phone. luckily, the call was routed to cafe marco and staff was helpful enough to take down my orders & pass it to my colleagues.
Hotel Feature Tip: -Make sure you try the spa at the hotel. It is amazing! -Go diving in Samal or snorkeling. You can contact Davao Scuba Dive Shop -Fruitstand is just a short walk away from the hotel. You can ask directions from the staff -Across the hotel, you can find money changers & shops selling local products you could bring back home -Go to Jacks Ridge for dinner. Overlooking the city area -Do outdoor activities like white water rafting , zip line & more. -Go island hopping. Beach is great! You can ask a local to cook you seafoods, chicken or potk dish for lunch.
Antonio C. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Excellent service as usual

location, room size and features, good food
8.7
In all our trips to Davao, my wife and I has always chosen to stay at Marco Polo primarily because the hotel has a good location and we have always felt the staff's warm hospitality. We also feel that the hotel is properly secured by competent security personnel and systems.
Gracia D. Business travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
The best in Davao City

Centrally-located, prestigious, wide breakfast selection, big rooms
9.7
i always stay at marco polo whenever i am in davao city. i choose a room with sea view (davao gulf); the higher the floor, the better the view. the bed is comfortable, the bathroom amenities are complete. i always look forward to a filling breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Cross the street and go to Aldevinco shopping center for pearls, batik, bags and other native/Asian items. If you like to go to the malls, there are 4 along JP Laurel St. - Gaisano, Victoria Plaza, Abreeza, and SM Lanang. Riding a taxi in Davao City is safe.
Charlene G. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2013
Cozy rooms

Food
9.7
The location is accessible. It's the best place to stay in the city... The food is great!
Ermy A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Strategic location, excelent service and food

Free Wi-Fi, Complete vary of food (including vary of halal food), hospitality and room interior
9.7
I felt very warm welcome since at the airport, Marcopolo provides shuttle, made me secure even I depart late nite. Location in heart of city, in front of Aldevinco Shopping Center. Hospitality of staff, good facility and wow food
Restaurant Tip: Davao has many seafood restaurant, Luz Kinilau for best Tuna Grill (incl.tuna bontot/tuna tail) and fried pantat (cat fish) with lemon grass in Liza Ihaw Ihaw. Delicious and of course halal
Gerald T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Nice Hotel with excellent service and amenities..

Good location, nice views of the city and the sea.
8
the hotel is the best place to stay, the amenities are world class and the staff are well trained and polite. dining choices were good and the swimming pool is very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a dip at the swimming pool and also visit Lazuli spa at the 4th floor.
Candy M. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great Location

Very Good Buffet Breakfast
9.7
It is quite expensive but staying in the hotel is worth it...The buffet breakfast is so yummy..I do love also the nice view.and the cleanliness also..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your first time to visit in Davao, better to stay in Marco Polo cause it is near to most tourist attractions.
Joseph A. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2013
dirty rooms!

downtown area
3.3
poor room quality the room was not that clean. i had allergic reaction in the room meaning its dusty and i saw a cockroach in the toilet. marco polo standards are usually high but in the marco polo davao. aircondition not functioning as well. breakfast was good.
Daniel K. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Nice staff and service but old hotel

staff services
7
Hotel was ok, staff was excellent, management/guest policy needs to be more aware of outside (of rooms) noise by parties and groups using the facility. Hotel needs to be structurally updated, i.e., toilets, shower/tub (is dangerous-can slip easily).
Hotel Feature Tip: see above
John E. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
nice location

within a ride from all the main malls
7.7
the hotel is comfortable as always as i have been here a few times already. it is very conveniently located. buffet breakfast is nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ReceptionMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BathroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Guest RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel EntranceMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Hotel LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cabana TerraceMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Club RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Continental Executive Suite Sea ViewMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Marco Polo SuiteMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - SuperiorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BathroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - RestaurantMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Business CenterMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Kadayawan FestivalMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Magsaysay ParkMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Mt. ApoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Apo Golf and Country Club

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B08