or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1585 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1585)
Sort by:
Diorelani C. Families with young children Philippines, March 5, 2013
comfortable!

accessible, nice room big enough for my family, beautiful swimming pool
8.3
we stayed here for one night and what can i say? it's more that what i imagined. friendly and helpful staff. pretty big room space. the bathroom has a bathtub. the swimming pool is beautiful especially at night. you can also lounge in afternoon have a cool drink. it's very accessible, near the market where you can buy pasalubong, near local restaurants and airport. you can definitely get your money's worth.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
best in davao

Highest building in Davao, High Quality
9.7
stayed on the top floor (18th) of the hotel which is currently the tallest building in davao. hotel is very beautiful and the customer service is outstanding. had everything i could want a hotel to have. no complaints from me. stay at this hotel if you want to be treated and feel like a king.
Ranjit H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
it was a good quality hotel

Ambience, Clenliness, airport shuttle
6.3
Brent B. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Great buffet $20, great view, very attentive staff

Buffet, view, decor
6.7
Everything was great except one of the waiters was hitting on my girlfriend whenever I would get up to get more food. The pool is okay, just a lap pool. The Internet was really annoying, you have to log back in every hour. Bathroom was nice, one of the floor tiles was loose. The ocean view was nice and the curtains were thick enough to block most of the light in the morning. Walls are a little bit thin, neighbors baby woke us up.
Roshell T. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2013
Excellent service

Nice hotel room
10
The staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is good. There had been a little hassle during pur check in but the front desk officer went put of his way to give us the best service he could. He actually went with us to our room and personally assist us.
John S. Couples Australia, February 27, 2013
The best place to stay

They have all the features
10
this is our 4th week staying at marco polo, we are extremely happy with the service & the facilities, we are here to see family, so its quite easy for us to get around from the hotel. taxi's are everywhere or you can catch a jeepney or just walk around, if your looking for shopping malls they are 10 min by taxi which is between 60 & 100 peso's each way. plenty of shopping malls around the area, there is wake boarding about 50 min away which is next to deca homes mintel, catch a taxi should only be around peso's. with the hotel we where extremely happy with their facilities, a great gym, there is a sauna, massage therapy suite if you want one or just relax at the pool. the food was pretty impressive & reasonable priced. i must say the price was very good for a place such as marco polo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get around from the hotel, you will need a Taxi's which are right next to the hotel or you can catch a jeepney or just walk around, if your looking for shopping malls they are 10 min by taxi which is between 50 & 100 peso's each way. Plenty of shopping malls around the area, there is wake boarding about 50 min away which is next to Deca homes Mintel Jack Ridge is just under an hour away which is about $350 peso's, its worth going up there to see the sights, more so learn more about the history of the war that was held in that particular area. There is a pool there & heaps of places to eat. The Crocodile farm is not to farm away from there as well.
Celia S. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2013
Very clean,very nice Hotel,great location.

location is great,walking distance to the mall,church and market.
10
we enjoyed our stay,people at the front desk were very accomodating,and smiling,the hotel itself not only our rooms were very clean,with complete supplies of soap,shampoos.,towels were changed daily and very clean,security guards were very stict but very helpful. .location of the hotel was great,you can walk or take a taxi to the mall,church and plaza or market.taxi drivers were very honest and courteous and very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: people in davao city are very peaceful,friendly and very accomodating.,you can go anywhere and feel safe.
David B. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Very nice hotel

Security and staff where excellent.
8
The hotel was a very nice place to stay. The security and staff were very friendly and helpful. I did find the prices for food services in the hotel were very much overpriced. Compared to the United States the prices were probably double anything I have ever seen. I felt we were at the mercy of the hotel as far as eating there was concerned. It is probably best to eat while out on the town.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Hilltop Café or Jack's Ridge.
Louisa M. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great rooms, service and location

Bed, Pool, Gym, ipod dock
8.3
First, it was very convenient to have purchased our booking here at Agoda. We just presented our voucher and Marco Polo staff was accommodating - they even sent up an IT person to check up on our wifi since we weren't able to connect at first. They have a very soothing lounge at night where they have a woman singer and a pianist. Going out for a late night walk is also nice, since its safe and especially when you have someone that knows Davao well - he might tell you some facts of the uncharted city! Staying at Marco Polo has been a treat, you get what you pay for.
Marte N. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2013
great location - nice hotel

buffet was great
7.3
it was nice but generally dull as we had to rush going to samal island. highlight of the day was their spa which was great; thhe pool which was a little warm and the location which is accessible to everything.there is a shopping place for pasalubong (presents) and the hotel is about 5 minutes away from the pier. the folks are accommodating and the buffet food was great. i will definitely go back if i can
Hotel Feature Tip: food is great; people are friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B01