Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2054 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2054 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Guanson L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Poor service
The swimming pool has a great ambience. Restaurant located at 2nd is overlooking the pool.
The hotel is average. This is more of a 4-star than a 5-star. check-in counter was slow and restaurant did not have enough waiter to serve the customers. You have to look for a waiter just to get your coffee for breakfast.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Angela A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
fantastic 😃
the hotel is clean, good resto and friendly staff
Very good stay
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Cynthia C. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good but not amazing
Room size, view and gym
My stay was comfortable enough but too expensive for whay i got. I had to pay breakfast separate and still it wasnt amazing. The room was very comfortable but the walls are thin so i could here the tv from next door. I had to call three times for the staff to do something about it. One time was in the middle of the nightl
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Annalynne E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Summer in December
Accessibility
We only stay overnight. But on our first day the second room was given to us almost 3pm. When check in time is 2pm.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

eddie A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
to many problems
none
not good
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Nancy S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Ms.
Good service, polite staff, cleanliness
We will definitely come back to enjoy the hotel and its amenities.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

John B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
ok stay
room, staff, location
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Stephen G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Experiences
Hospitality, comfort and persona
My stay was short but memorable. I would recommend this hotel if you are thinking of traveling to Mindanao.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Sebastian S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great place for an awesome getaway
friendly staff, good security and not far from Samal Island
Whenever I travel to Davao City for work or pleasure, I stay in this hotel. The place rocks and I feel very much at home.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Robert J. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
excellent hotel. great service
Value for money. well appointed room. love the pool
Even though my stay was brief. We enjoyed our time at the Marco Polo. Would recommend the hotel to all of my family and friends
Reviewed December 22, 2014