Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2058 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Stephen G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Experiences
Hospitality, comfort and persona
My stay was short but memorable. I would recommend this hotel if you are thinking of traveling to Mindanao.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Sebastian S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great place for an awesome getaway
friendly staff, good security and not far from Samal Island
Whenever I travel to Davao City for work or pleasure, I stay in this hotel. The place rocks and I feel very much at home.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Robert J. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
excellent hotel. great service
Value for money. well appointed room. love the pool
Even though my stay was brief. We enjoyed our time at the Marco Polo. Would recommend the hotel to all of my family and friends
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Anna R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
awesome buffet!
clean, friendly staff, great location
cafe marco is the best! you could taste the freshness of the seafood! the location is also perfect especially if you want to go on an adventure and take jeepneys instead of taxis the staff are really helpful and friendly the downfall of them all is the room. since its already old and some of the furnitures needs to be repaired.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

TAGANAHAN G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Just OK
Breakfast, brand name, room size
It was just OK. I've stayed here before and I feel now that the "Wow!" factor is gone. It seems it is losing out to the competition in terms of location. The environment surrounding the hotel has lagged behind in commercial development whereas the new hotels have adjacent shopping malls.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Dennis I. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Again, my HQ in Davao
location, staff, restaurants
As always, my HQ in Davao was perfect in service, comfort and staff
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Dennis I. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
My HQ in Davao
staff, restaurants, location
As always, my HQ in Davao was efficient, effective and comfortable
Reviewed December 12, 2014

robert J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
great stay in Davao
location is great, service is excellent, food is very good
Great stay again at Marco Polo in Davao. Professional staff and good service is the standard.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

robert J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
My favorite hotel in Davao
good location, clean and updated rooms, good food
My wife and I have stayed in various hotels in Davao and Marco Polo is our overall favorite. Consistent quality of service, nice rooms, good security and good restaurant. The pool on the 4th floor is nice and there is also a very nice gym to work out there.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

orenthia L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
must stay in Davao
size of room , close to where I was going and comfortable place to stay
It was a hotel that reminded me of being in the US
Reviewed December 08, 2014