or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1543 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1543)
Sort by:
Antonio C. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Excellent service as usual

location, room size and features, good food
8.7
In all our trips to Davao, my wife and I has always chosen to stay at Marco Polo primarily because the hotel has a good location and we have always felt the staff's warm hospitality. We also feel that the hotel is properly secured by competent security personnel and systems.
Gracia D. Business travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
The best in Davao City

Centrally-located, prestigious, wide breakfast selection, big rooms
9.7
i always stay at marco polo whenever i am in davao city. i choose a room with sea view (davao gulf); the higher the floor, the better the view. the bed is comfortable, the bathroom amenities are complete. i always look forward to a filling breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Cross the street and go to Aldevinco shopping center for pearls, batik, bags and other native/Asian items. If you like to go to the malls, there are 4 along JP Laurel St. - Gaisano, Victoria Plaza, Abreeza, and SM Lanang. Riding a taxi in Davao City is safe.
Charlene G. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2013
Cozy rooms

Food
9.7
The location is accessible. It's the best place to stay in the city... The food is great!
Ermy A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Strategic location, excelent service and food

Free Wi-Fi, Complete vary of food (including vary of halal food), hospitality and room interior
9.7
I felt very warm welcome since at the airport, Marcopolo provides shuttle, made me secure even I depart late nite. Location in heart of city, in front of Aldevinco Shopping Center. Hospitality of staff, good facility and wow food
Restaurant Tip: Davao has many seafood restaurant, Luz Kinilau for best Tuna Grill (incl.tuna bontot/tuna tail) and fried pantat (cat fish) with lemon grass in Liza Ihaw Ihaw. Delicious and of course halal
Gerald T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Nice Hotel with excellent service and amenities..

Good location, nice views of the city and the sea.
8
the hotel is the best place to stay, the amenities are world class and the staff are well trained and polite. dining choices were good and the swimming pool is very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a dip at the swimming pool and also visit Lazuli spa at the 4th floor.
Candy M. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great Location

Very Good Buffet Breakfast
9.7
It is quite expensive but staying in the hotel is worth it...The buffet breakfast is so yummy..I do love also the nice view.and the cleanliness also..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your first time to visit in Davao, better to stay in Marco Polo cause it is near to most tourist attractions.
Joseph A. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2013
dirty rooms!

downtown area
3.3
poor room quality the room was not that clean. i had allergic reaction in the room meaning its dusty and i saw a cockroach in the toilet. marco polo standards are usually high but in the marco polo davao. aircondition not functioning as well. breakfast was good.
Daniel K. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Nice staff and service but old hotel

staff services
7
Hotel was ok, staff was excellent, management/guest policy needs to be more aware of outside (of rooms) noise by parties and groups using the facility. Hotel needs to be structurally updated, i.e., toilets, shower/tub (is dangerous-can slip easily).
Hotel Feature Tip: see above
John E. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
nice location

within a ride from all the main malls
7.7
the hotel is comfortable as always as i have been here a few times already. it is very conveniently located. buffet breakfast is nice
Audie A. Business travelers Philippines, January 14, 2013
Excellent view from the bed

choices of best views, either Davao Gulf or Mt. Apo
7.7
Nice floor, over-looking the nice view of the gulf of Davao, either sunrise or sunset, the view from the bed is amazing. Great choices of food available at breakfast. accessible to any point in Davao.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A05