or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
James G. Business travelers Philippines, January 4, 2013
Clean efficient hotel with superb staff

Staff and food
9.3
Steven R. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
excellent hotel

great rooms; great lobby; great breakfast, and well organised social events
9.3
lived up to its billing as the best in Davao... the New Years Eve party in the master ballroom was great fun... the rooms were spacious and included bidet toilets which i always appreciate... courteous and professional staff... highly recommended
Ralph M. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Relaxing and pleasant 10-day stay

Breakfast; quiet room; comfortable room; great room housekeeping service
9.7
This is about my fourth stay at Marco Polo, Davao. Obviously, I like the hotel and its services. The huge, highly varied buffet breakfast is the highlight of the day. The housekeeping service was consistently and helpful with friendly, courteous attitude. Only negative thing about 10 day stay was at checkout when it took about 30 minutes and several requests to get a bellboy to get the bags from our room. If the price is reasonable, we'll be staying at the Marco Polo on our next trip to Davao, the hometown of my wife.
Travel tip: It is sometimes faster to get a taxi on the street instead of waiting for a taxi to come to the hotel entrance.
Sandy G. Families with young children Canada, January 3, 2013
Nice hotel in a central location

the gym
8
One of the very very few hotels with a pretty decent gym. The pool was also great for the family and the hotel food was not bad albeit a little bit on the pricey side for a Philippine hotel. The location was quite central and a good place to use as a base while in Davao. Lastly, but not least, was the staff's hospitality, which was something I expected anyway from Filipinos in general, and the Marco Polo staff did not disappoint! The only thing that I find was not up to par was the bed: time to change to better mattresses; I had pressure point pains from the not so comfortable and hard bed :(
Tomas M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2013
Nice, well appointed room

Nice service, good food
6.3
Check in was a breeze even if I arrived early; with the room immediately available. The efforts at securing hotel guests is well received, with the process down to a tee. The room was ok for the price; room service was prompt; and housekeeping kept up with my comings and goings. The bathroom was kept clean throughout my stay.
Ellaine M. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
Beautiful Amenities with Excellent Service

The breathtaking views and the hotel amenities in its entirety
9.3
I've had a beautiful experience during our stay. My nephew who was only 14 months old enjoyed running through the clean carpet and around the big superior room. Our family will definitely come back in the future. Our requests were always immediately granted.
Peter W. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
very nice hotel very helpful staff

good central location
9
very friendly staff. we had a great view of samal island from our room and it was nice and quiet. have a wedding to go to in davao in december and will be planning to stay at this hotel again
Clinton J. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2013
great hotel and impressive breakfast

clean rooms, superfriendly staff
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Marco Polo. It's like a home away from home. The breakfast with such a variety of food was really worth looking forward to each morning. The retaurant and the poolside bistro were also wonderful.
Shopping Tip: sm mall lanang or sm mall ecoland can be accessed by taking a metered taxi, choose blue or mabuhay (parked outside the hotel gate). i highly recommend them especially for european tourists (for your safety). the taxi fare to either mall is around p100-p110 (15-20 mins ride)but try to avoid going late in the afternoon from 5-9pm as you will get stuck in the traffic. malls open til 9:30pm.
Philip T. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Stay here it's worth it

Great gym Pool is great also. As always the staff is friendly quick in response and extremely attentive. Great value.
9.3
Romaine T. Couples December 31, 2012
High tower with nice view on the city

nice spa
5.7
Davao is a southern Filipino city with not much character. The hotel was okay, but not great, the staff was friendly. The spa of the Marco Polo Davao Hotel is fantastic and its staff is really professional and friendly. Outdoor activities can also be fun, eg white water rafting, eagle park.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C01