arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2028 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2028 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9.3 Gabriel R.
Philippines
October 02, 2014
5 star hotel, quiet location
Clean, friendly staff, central
It's always nice to be at the Marco Polo. The hotel is comfortable and high end. The food isn't great but not so bad either. The location is quite central but not beside the malls/sites.

5.7 Bernadette A.
Philippines
September 29, 2014
Comfortable
The bed is nice, the pool deck is lovely, and it is near the pearl shops.
It was okay. I wish though the receptionists pay attention to all the terminals in the check-in counter. One can be waiting a long time in one terminal, while the receptionist attends to one customer. When that one customer leaves, the receptionist does not turn her attention to the other terminals. Their counter can be served by a mirror at the elevators so the not-so-attentive receptionists can see. There is a huge pillar blocking off terminals.

10 Naum I.
Australia
September 24, 2014
Exquisite hotel
Location, big room, comfort
Sensational me and my wife is our second stay here at Marco Polo

9.7 axel Z.
Philippines
September 11, 2014
things are well so i can tell!
location, convenience and comfort
not bad

8.3 Jeanne C.
Philippines
September 11, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of the city
Buffet Breakfast, pool, room

4.7 MERICAR C.
Singapore
September 11, 2014
Old, not up to standard of a 5 star hotel
friendly staff
Frustrating . Did not pass to our expection as a 5 star hotel. Old and the worst is that bad smell in the hallway & room toilet that maybe came from the uncleaned carpet & poor exaust.

9.3 Romeo J.
Philippines
September 10, 2014
Awesome hotel within the city center
location, value for money, comfort
Fantastic hotel! I had a wonderful stay. Swimming pool is big and restaurants are good. spa is too expensive though but overall my stay was perfect! highly recommended hotel in Davao.

6.7 Simon S.
United States
September 06, 2014
Would not use again
very polite staff, clean room,
the stay was good. 2 negatives: the breakfast buffet is overpriced, found a hair in a banana leaf wrapped rice. the tuna smelled and tasted fishy... much variety but lacking quality. The other thing was the "complimentary wifi..while signed on I was not able to load a picture on facebook, so I mentioned the problem to the front desk and was told that it was free and for a fee they will upgrade me to 3mbps from 1.5mbps. So、Marco Polo gives a complimentary (nothing) wifi. Meanwhile at Tune hotel at 1/3 the room rate of Marco Polo the wifi was blasting away.

8.7 Chariya R.
Thailand
August 31, 2014
Good hotel
Good spa , reasonable room size and good breakfast
I was very disappointed as how slow they were when I checked in. It was not a long line but I had to wait for long and got very tired. The room and breakfast was reasonable. Spa was fantastic, must try warm herbal massage.

6.7 June C.
Philippines
August 30, 2014
classy but a bit worn
location, elegance, service
Staff were very pleasant, helpful and professional. Located at city center so going around is easy. The hotel is clean and comfortable but a bit worn, so rooms may need an upgrade. Swimming pool was nice and big.