or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1559 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1559)
Sort by:
John E. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
nice location

within a ride from all the main malls
7.7
the hotel is comfortable as always as i have been here a few times already. it is very conveniently located. buffet breakfast is nice
Audie A. Business travelers Philippines, January 14, 2013
Excellent view from the bed

choices of best views, either Davao Gulf or Mt. Apo
7.7
Nice floor, over-looking the nice view of the gulf of Davao, either sunrise or sunset, the view from the bed is amazing. Great choices of food available at breakfast. accessible to any point in Davao.
Giovanni L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2013
Very reliable hotel

I always love marco polo hotels. And they never fail to meet my expectation. with good deals I will always go back to stay in this hotel
9.7
Audie A. Business travelers Philippines, January 12, 2013
Excellent location, overviewing the Gulf of Davo

only the best and highly secured hotel in davo
7.7
Nice floor, over-looking the nice view of the gulf of Davao, either sunrise or sunset, the view from the bed is amazing. Great choices of food available at breakfast. accessible to any point in Davao.
Mike H. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
very nice hotel

clean, frendely staff
8.7
very friendly staff. very clean, free internet, nice pool, large room nice flat screen tv free wifi owe great breakfast and great bar next to the pool would stay there agin !
Joanne F. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
Fantastic Service and clean rooms

Gym and Pool
8
Very efficient and well managed hotel. Check in was easy and quick. Room comfortable and carpets very clean. I do not generally like carpets in rooms but these were vacummed daily and kept in good condition. Gym and pool areas were best feature of hotel including a bar and restaurant overlooking pool.
Richard J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2013
Excellent hotel

Comfortable and very cleans rooms, accessible
8.7
Sad because when I checked-in, they said the reservation from Agoda was not reflected on their Reservations. Very irritable actually because I was assured of the confirmation from Agoda. What if there were no other rooms available. Good thing there is. They, however, assisted me until I get my room based on the reservation print-out I handed them. This may be a small detail, but for a company who advertises convenience with reservation from them, it is frustrating, ESP because that was the first transaction. You don't want to be welcomed that way!
Roger H. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Elegant Hotel that granted all my service request.

Style, Cleanliness, Excellent Service, many choices for Food and Beverages, Holiday Parties!
9
marco polo offered excellent service regularly and special requests when asked. the internal environment, all areas of the hotel, were beautiful and well maintained. although it was located in the downtown davao area i always felt like i stepped into an oasis when inside the hotel restaurants, pools and guest rooms. the lazuli spa was one of the best experiences of my stay and i frequented it many time because of the reasonable rates, the spa itself was 4 star! the security was unmatched and while the prices were reasonable for what you get the marco polo gave me anadditional 20% discounts for food and beverages and 10% at spa because i was a long staying guest (15 days). i have stayed in other hotels in davao and know i will return to the marco polo for future visits.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Lazuli SPA is wonderful, the COUPLES PACKAGE is very reasonable, 4 star elegance, never rushed and very romantic.
Noriaki M. Solo travelers Japan, January 8, 2013
Very good hospitality!

All services were good/
9.7
I booked "Superior-Room Only", but I upgraded my room to "Continental Club Room". It was good decision about my staying. I could have breakfast confortable at Continental Lounge, and I enjoyed fitness and swiming. I couid get some useful information from concierge staffs. I recommend "Continental Club Room", if you choose Marco Polo Davao Hotel.
Rick G. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Stunning hotel, very beautiful interiors.

Most luxurious.
10
Excellent Service, although the Check-in (when you haven't printed out your vouchers) could be made a little easier. They had very helpful business center though. Opulent decor. The quality of the hotel shows the second you enter the Lobby entrance and see the most Majestic staircase leading to the second floor. The rooms are big and very, very comfortable. Excellent bathroom. The food at the restaurant is simply divine. You must try the Jade Court for an evening meal. We sat with four friends and had a feast. Quick service and excellent amounts of very fine food. The fourth floor boasts an outdoor area with a pool and nice views. The Spa is wonderful. Enjoyed a very relaxing massage with my wife in beautiful surroundings. We went shopping for the day afterwards and felt wonderful all day. Very relaxing. The security at the hotel entrance is second to none.
Hotel Feature Tip: The most outstanding feature of the hotel for us, was the Spa. On the fourth floor just before you get to the pool area. Very beautiful and comfortable. Tranquil waiting area and clean and tastefully appointed massage rooms. Wonderful service and classy surroundings. Well worth the time and money. Can't say enough, how well we enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A07