arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2026 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2026 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9 ALLAN B.
Philippines
July 27, 2014
Consistently superior service
The hotel has all the amenities one would expect in a 5-star hotel. The service is still excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable even if the hotel building is old.

7 Barbara A.
Philippines
July 21, 2014
efficient
been using Marco Polo or the longest time.

7.3 Liza L.
Philippines
July 19, 2014
comfortable and relaxing
good breakfast with international selection, reasonable rates, nice staff
i like staying at marco polo hotels worldwide so i chose this hotel in davao coz i know i will have a pleasant stay here and i was not disappointed.

6.3 Timothy T.
United States
July 16, 2014
It was a little better than okay
TV, staff was nice,
The Room was ok but it smelled of alcohol. Room service said they were closed one time when i called them at 11 PM. They want p1000 for incidentals but if you misplace your receipt they just keep the money but if you spend over 1000 they they have a copy of the receipt they can use. This sounds way too Filipino and should be sacked. Internet was good. I would stay again. But I stayed on a special rate and I would never pay anywhere close to the full rate.

9.3 Dennis I.
United States
July 16, 2014
The Marco Polo Davao is my HQ in the South Phil
location, staff, Eagles
As usual, the MP Davao was efficient, great service and provided welcome oasis in my travel through Mindanao

9.7 lee M.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2014
the best iv stayed in ,in davao
clean,friendly,good breakfast
as always i like it here...9/10...

9.7 Amelia R.
Philippines
July 01, 2014
Value for money.
Friendly staff, nice swimming pool and spacious room.
We were able to get a good deal here in Marco Polo. The food was fantastic, they maintain the high quality of service and food. The room was spacious and we had a good time at the bar. This is a highly recommended hotel when you are in Davao City.

8 Christopher Q.
Philippines
July 01, 2014
my stay was nice and relaxing
clean, big rooms, location
my stay was overall good specially with a nice hotel like this but there's just this one male front desk attendant that is not very accommodating. you can see from his face he's annoyed from me asking queries about the hotel. such a dumb**s! other staff were great thou, helpful and attentive.

8 Mary M.
Philippines
June 28, 2014
comfortable
good location, variety restaurant to choose from, relaxing spa
They offer a good buffet breakfast. Romantic spa and comfortable room.

8.7 Diana L.
Philippines
June 26, 2014
Comfortable and stress,free.
Good service. Genuinely attentive and friendly staff. Excellent spa.
My stay at Marco Polo Davao Hotel was very comfortable and stress,free ,,, despite the business trip. The hotel staff was attentive and genuinely hospitable. The ambiance was plush. The food was good, too. Overall, the hotel gives good value for money. I would defintely recommend this hotel.