Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1556 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1556)
Sort by:
Mariesu A. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2012
Perfect place to stay!

center of the city
9.7
Very nice location and worth for the money. This kind of hotel is recommended to anybody else because this is one of the nicest hotel here in Davao. Food is very classy and i like to eat more and more hehehehe.
Umida P. Couples Uzbekistan, December 26, 2012
Lovely solitude

nil
6
Nice place, clean n nice place to stay. enjoyed the view n good service
Reina M. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Clean hotel with accomodating service

Good location
9
The entire accomodation during Christmas is great. They actually held a Christmas eve's mass in one of their function room so the guests checked-in in the hotel will not be going out any more. They also have their buffet dinner after the mass that serves as their Noche Buena.
Ceril B. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
"Cozy and relaxing view overlooking the Mt. Apo"

Affordable and accessible location to malls and churches
8
We spent our Christmas eve in Marco Polo Hotel Davao with my kids and it was worth remembering one. We are grateful enough since we have attended the Xmas Eve mass on their Jade Room and spent the rest of the night swimming and chatting with my kids. It was all fun!!!
Tomas M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2012
Great location

Accommodating staff, nice & clean room with a view, centrally located
6.3
The staff provided service with a smile. My room keys may have not been programmed correctly since the bellhop who brough me to my room had to use the floor master key to open my door. He then went back to the front desk to fix the issue. The view of Davao Gulf from my room was great even if the day was cloudy. The room was adequately furnished, including a writing desk, which allowed me to catch up on office stuff. Some work may needed on the dated bath tubs which needed anti-slip pads to be used safely as showers -- especially for the pricepoint.
Almudena S. Business travelers Spain, December 22, 2012
Good place for resting and relaxing

good service, quiet
8.7
I needed a quiet place to rest and try to relax. The rooms are very confortable, quiet and ckean, so I definitely did. Additionally I had timento enjoy the pool.
Bea B. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2012
Elegant hotel

Clean rooms
9.7
Hotel is really nice to stay. Clean and peaceful which provides utmost privacy. It has a unique blend of Western comforts and Asian hospitality. Wifi is free and can be use simultaneously with 2 devices. Their staff is also friendly and very accomodating.
Orly G. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2012
nice hotel but wish they have kids pool

lovely hotel and nice staff
9.7
we had a great time staying this hotel. this is not the first time that I have stayed with Marco Polo. In fact, I am kind a worried when I am making my booking with Agoda, thinking that I may not get a good treatment but I was wronged. The treated us very good. Thanks.
Lemuel M. Families with older children Philippines, December 21, 2012
Great Hotel Expectations Partially met

Great buffet breakfast; very good fitness center; kids loved the pool and gym; cozy bed; amenities OK
7.7
i had reserved this stay for months in advance and had especially requested for our stay to be made special for two reasons: our 26th wedding anniversary and the first time our whole family vacationed in Davao! i had expected more! especially since I talked to hotel staff by phone months before we arrived i had specifically paid for extra bed and there was none for my kids room; i had been bragging to my kids about the great pillows of Marco Polo but was frustrated with the pillows given us - i repeatedly asked for the pillow menu but none was provided. there were no usual orchids in the room and CRs thank you allowing for late checkout
Josephine C. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
Good service and security are very helpful

nice gym and lap pool are well maintained
9.3
When we checked in, we were booked with 1 queen bed but were not comfortable with the room. We asked to be moved to double bed and we're granted without any hardship talking to the reception. The bellboy pick our stuff rightaway and transfer us. Good service. I wish they keep up the good service.
Shopping Tip: Advinculados is a good shopping place for pasalubong, just across Marco Polo. Make sure you know how to haggle on prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A04