or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Marco Polo Davao Hotel

CM Recto Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles Bar Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby Lounge Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe Marco Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo Bistro Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese Cuisine Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness Room Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - Spa Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming Pool Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Deck Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lobby Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Ballroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1620 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1620)
Sort by:
Efren A. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2013
great location, accessible to all tourist sopt

the location is at the middle of everything
8.3
Lovely hotel & staff. We celebrated our wedding anniversary and they gave us a complimentary 1 bottle of Red Wine. Buffet breakfast is good, even the choices of food
Dennis I. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2013
Great, best hotel in Davao City

Location, Staff, Eagles
8.3
Wonderful hotel with great location, attentive staff and Eagles Bar
Lisa M. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2013
Everything is great except for the Shower Curtains

Good location
8.3
Everything is clean except the shower curtains -- smell bad.
Hotel Feature Tip: They do not allow durian inside the room so eat it where you want to taste it.
Bobby G. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
business friendly

complete amenities, great food, and classy hotel
9
can't ask for more. everyting i needed (rent a car, business center, meeting room) during my stay was well provided. if you need to relax, just go out in the pool bar or eagle's bar inside the hotel to cap the night.
Catherine R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 26, 2013
Well trained staff & amazing spa

Staff,security,spa
7.3
i had a wonderful stay in marco polo davao pros: 1)they could check cars coming in & bags of everyone coming in will also be checked. slight inconvenienced but you will feel secured. if you take a cab, they would give you slip of paper with the cab number which i guess helpful in an event you left some items or some issues with the cab driver. 2) all staff are polite,friendly, warm & helpful. they would make you feel welcome. 3) hotel spa is a must try. it was the best! 4) convenient location.it's located at the heart of the city area. near malls, restaurants, fruitstand & shops selling some local products you could buy to give to family & friends cons: 1) make sure you thoroughly check your bill when you check out. they overcharged me for breakfast which i didn't order. when i pointed it out to them, they managed to rectify it after checking with their colleagues. 2) never ever order satay from the menu! it is not satay at all! the chicken is dry & bland. the peanut sauce taste is awful. 3) lobby area looks gloomy, old & too many people hanging around could be due to the conference room located at the side of the lobby area. 4) fitness area shower is not so clean. no soap or shampoo you could use. the lockers looks old. 5) room service takes time to pick up the phone. luckily, the call was routed to cafe marco and staff was helpful enough to take down my orders & pass it to my colleagues.
Hotel Feature Tip: -Make sure you try the spa at the hotel. It is amazing! -Go diving in Samal or snorkeling. You can contact Davao Scuba Dive Shop -Fruitstand is just a short walk away from the hotel. You can ask directions from the staff -Across the hotel, you can find money changers & shops selling local products you could bring back home -Go to Jacks Ridge for dinner. Overlooking the city area -Do outdoor activities like white water rafting , zip line & more. -Go island hopping. Beach is great! You can ask a local to cook you seafoods, chicken or potk dish for lunch.
Antonio C. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Excellent service as usual

location, room size and features, good food
8.7
In all our trips to Davao, my wife and I has always chosen to stay at Marco Polo primarily because the hotel has a good location and we have always felt the staff's warm hospitality. We also feel that the hotel is properly secured by competent security personnel and systems.
Gracia D. Business travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
The best in Davao City

Centrally-located, prestigious, wide breakfast selection, big rooms
9.7
i always stay at marco polo whenever i am in davao city. i choose a room with sea view (davao gulf); the higher the floor, the better the view. the bed is comfortable, the bathroom amenities are complete. i always look forward to a filling breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Cross the street and go to Aldevinco shopping center for pearls, batik, bags and other native/Asian items. If you like to go to the malls, there are 4 along JP Laurel St. - Gaisano, Victoria Plaza, Abreeza, and SM Lanang. Riding a taxi in Davao City is safe.
Charlene G. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2013
Cozy rooms

Food
9.7
The location is accessible. It's the best place to stay in the city... The food is great!
Ermy A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Strategic location, excelent service and food

Free Wi-Fi, Complete vary of food (including vary of halal food), hospitality and room interior
9.7
I felt very warm welcome since at the airport, Marcopolo provides shuttle, made me secure even I depart late nite. Location in heart of city, in front of Aldevinco Shopping Center. Hospitality of staff, good facility and wow food
Restaurant Tip: Davao has many seafood restaurant, Luz Kinilau for best Tuna Grill (incl.tuna bontot/tuna tail) and fried pantat (cat fish) with lemon grass in Liza Ihaw Ihaw. Delicious and of course halal
Gerald T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Nice Hotel with excellent service and amenities..

Good location, nice views of the city and the sea.
8
the hotel is the best place to stay, the amenities are world class and the staff are well trained and polite. dining choices were good and the swimming pool is very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a dip at the swimming pool and also visit Lazuli spa at the 4th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Marco Polo Davao Hotel DavaoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Deluxe RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Superior RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Eagles BarMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The Lobby LoungeMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Cafe MarcoMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Polo BistroMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lotus Court - Cantonese CuisineMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Fitness RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Lazuli SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior - SpaMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Swimming PoolMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - The DeckMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - LobbyMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - BallroomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Samal IslandMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - ExteriorMarco Polo Davao Hotel Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Marco Polo Davao Hotel, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C03