arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2028 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2028 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Christopher Q.
Philippines
July 01, 2014
my stay was nice and relaxing
clean, big rooms, location
my stay was overall good specially with a nice hotel like this but there's just this one male front desk attendant that is not very accommodating. you can see from his face he's annoyed from me asking queries about the hotel. such a dumb**s! other staff were great thou, helpful and attentive.

Mary M.
Philippines
June 28, 2014
comfortable
good location, variety restaurant to choose from, relaxing spa
They offer a good buffet breakfast. Romantic spa and comfortable room.

Diana L.
Philippines
June 26, 2014
Comfortable and stress,free.
Good service. Genuinely attentive and friendly staff. Excellent spa.
My stay at Marco Polo Davao Hotel was very comfortable and stress,free ,,, despite the business trip. The hotel staff was attentive and genuinely hospitable. The ambiance was plush. The food was good, too. Overall, the hotel gives good value for money. I would defintely recommend this hotel.

Ernel F.
Philippines
June 24, 2014
awesome
location, service, amenities

adel A.
Kuwait
June 24, 2014
nice hotel to stay with swimming pool
nice food with nice location with nice swimming pool

Arra E.
Philippines
June 23, 2014
We've had a comfortable stay in Marco Polo
Attentive staff Comfy beds Nice pool
We had a lovely time staying in Marco Polo. Although my niece lost her phone, the staff were attentive and tried their best to look for it.

Mervin B.
Philippines
June 23, 2014
Frustrating
Location and breakfast.
It was frustrating my key card was deactivated every day and I need to call the attention of the hotel staff to ensure that this will not happen the third time. Also, there were conflicting information that I have received regarding mabuhay miles rewards and staying in the hotel which was not resolved during the first day. And I need to make multiple follow-ups before they resolve the issue.

Rafael L.
Philippines
June 20, 2014
Very good in all aspects ,
Good breakfast, friendly and accomodating staff, fast check in and check out. Easy access to airport
Very good and willing to comeback on our next trip

Helen C.
Philippines
June 18, 2014
it was great
location, room, friendly staff
it was great

salman A.
Saudi Arabia
June 18, 2014
Its very nice place
Good location , good securety , good resturant
I am so happy to stay in marco polo hotel and resort