Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2054 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Romeo J.
Philippines
September 10, 2014
Awesome hotel within the city center
location, value for money, comfort
Fantastic hotel! I had a wonderful stay. Swimming pool is big and restaurants are good. spa is too expensive though but overall my stay was perfect! highly recommended hotel in Davao.

Simon S.
United States
September 06, 2014
Would not use again
very polite staff, clean room,
the stay was good. 2 negatives: the breakfast buffet is overpriced, found a hair in a banana leaf wrapped rice. the tuna smelled and tasted fishy... much variety but lacking quality. The other thing was the "complimentary wifi..while signed on I was not able to load a picture on facebook, so I mentioned the problem to the front desk and was told that it was free and for a fee they will upgrade me to 3mbps from 1.5mbps. So、Marco Polo gives a complimentary (nothing) wifi. Meanwhile at Tune hotel at 1/3 the room rate of Marco Polo the wifi was blasting away.

Chariya R.
Thailand
August 31, 2014
Good hotel
Good spa , reasonable room size and good breakfast
I was very disappointed as how slow they were when I checked in. It was not a long line but I had to wait for long and got very tired. The room and breakfast was reasonable. Spa was fantastic, must try warm herbal massage.

June C.
Philippines
August 30, 2014
classy but a bit worn
location, elegance, service
Staff were very pleasant, helpful and professional. Located at city center so going around is easy. The hotel is clean and comfortable but a bit worn, so rooms may need an upgrade. Swimming pool was nice and big.

Geir A.
Norway
August 28, 2014
Good and Safe Hotel with Nice Facilities
1. Food in Pool Restaurant 2. Staff serving at Pool Restaurant
All the rooms are more or less the same, so diffictult to understand the price difference between Deluxe, Superior and Premium Rooms. They are all the same. Upgrading one level with Platinum GHA card is not giving you anything, except if you have ordered a Premium Room.

DAI J.
China
August 27, 2014
very good hotel
breakfast/location/room

Glenn L.
Philippines
August 25, 2014
Good location
location, comfort, service
The location is very amazing for the event that we had to attend. To top it off, service was excellent and food is great.

Mohammed J.
United Arab Emirates
August 24, 2014
Summer Vacation Stay
Food/Dining, Hotel Condition, Performance

craig G.
United States
August 23, 2014
best hotel in davao
excellent food, quality fitness gym, best pool in davao
a tremendous place to stay. the rooms are comfortable and enable good nights rest. the pool area is relaxing. the food is excellent

Rhoneil C.
Philippines
August 18, 2014
Great location
good location, friendly staff, lots of transport optiond
great stay; will definitely be back