Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2054 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Helen C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
it was great
location, room, friendly staff
it was great
Reviewed June 18, 2014

salman A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Its very nice place
Good location , good securety , good resturant
I am so happy to stay in marco polo hotel and resort
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Margie C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
It was good
Relax, comfortable, pleasant
I always stay in Marco Polo when in Davao. I like the place and the ambiance of the hotel. Unfortunately i didn't like the attitude of one of the staff in Cafe Marco. Her name is Ruvi. All she did was frown and when you ask her something she is not accommodating. She also has a discourteous way of giving back your credit card :( Though this is the only back experience i have in the hotel. Thank you
Reviewed June 16, 2014

adel A. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel to stay in
Clean hotel Good location Nice lobby to stay
My stay was very good bcoz its in the city and big rooms with nice swimming pool
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Paul R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Terrible
Terrible location. Far walk to everywhere. Taxi bandits hang out in the front of this hotel and ask the tourists for ridiculous prices and the staff are in on the scam. You have to walk 1km to get a proper metered taxi.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Maria O. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
pleasant and relaxing
clean, well maintained and with free wi fi
staff are friendly, hotel is well maintained...good food
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Kraig K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
The Marco Polo is over rated! I am not saying here
Staff.
Bad . The staff was good but poorly managed . A lot of little things we in need of repair. The phone didn't work. The toilet was broken and air conditioning didn't work. The moved me to a different room. But still small problems aplenty. No towels at the swimming pool. I was told at the pool no food allowed and no kids allowed after 7 pm. The served glass around the pool so watch out. All in all poorly managed.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Hans R. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Marco Polo & Marco Polo
Check Out is good - Staff is Friendly - Business center
Noting to write home about F & B for a Marco Polo is poor Service very slow Breakfast Buffet not quantity counts there has to be also Quality There are not bad workers there is only a bad Management
Reviewed May 29, 2014

craig G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
excellent hotel. great beds in nice rooms
excellent staff, wonderful pool and gym, wonderful beds
conducive for meetings
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Andy H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Davao's well appointed, classic hotel standard
pool/gym, bfast buffet, service
I stayed two days at the Marco Polo and two days at, so I will compare the two. Both are 4 stars, meaning in general they are excellent with a few issues that keeps them from being amazing. The is newer, but the Marco Polo is still very nice, well kept and more grand, just not as new. The rooms are generally equal: excellent. Beds are comfortable, AC is good and quiet. The MP is in front of the key downtown souvenirs market (good!). The MP's gym is 4-5x bigger (best). Both had nice pools with the MP bigger with a much more spacious and luxurious pool area. The service and friendliness at both hotels is impeccable. The internet. It's really slow at MP, unless you py for an upgrade. Overall, great classic hotel, great service.
Reviewed May 27, 2014